We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees to your Saves list
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #338 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I only stayed two nights because I only went to Paris to see an art exhibit at The Grand Palais. I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance. I used my Marriott reward points and because I am Gold our room was upgraded and breakfast was included. The hotel does not have an executive lounge. Because we were there on Christmas eve we were surprised to see a tray with 12 gifts of Christmas waiting for us in our room, there was chocolates, raisins, apples, oranges, clementines, lichee nuts etc. The staff was friendly and nice. Throughly enjoyed my short weekend in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    291
    117
    46
    30
See reviews for
214
479
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here December 21-28, 2011 “Christmas in Paris”!!! Paris is wonderful any time, but at Christmas it is transformed into a true City of Lights with the holiday light displays! Walk out the front door and you are on the famous Champs-Elysees, and what an experience especially on Christmas night (it was like Mardi Gras in New Orleans without the drunks!). This is an elegant and classy hotel meeting highest Marriott standards but with exceptional French service. We did not meet a single staff member that wasn’t friendly or helpful. The pianist playing the lobby piano could play in any venue I have attended - simply outstanding – with a broad repertoire of Christmas carols, classical, contemporary, traditional and pop music (she was one of the highlights of our trip!) Full breakfast buffet was good and presented good variety. We arrived around 9:00 AM and the front desk got us checked right into our room (we had requested, but did not expect, an early check-in). Concierge was very helpful and assisted us with our restaurant reservations and advice. The rooms were very clean and bedding was typical Marriott (excellent). The hotel is located in a very convenient location, near two metro stations and one RER train station, and during good weather within easy walking distance of the Arch de Triumph, Place de la Concorde, Eiffel Tower, Place Vendome, the Golden Triangle (all less than a mile). Best of all the hotel was very quiet at night (stay in the back of the hotel if you can). We will stay here again. . .

Room Tip: try to get a room to the back of the hotel - it was QUIET there, granted the view lacked a bit, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have to say they did a great job! We arrived early and they fed us breakfast while they prepared our rooms. It was a great breakfast. There was a girl named Hana at Breakfast and she was simply magical! Everyone was so nice to us (had I gone abroad???)

Then when we go to our rooms, we had the most magically unique view of the Champs Elysees! It was so special that I couldn't believe it...I was on a terrasse over the avenue.

I think that if you are like us, and only visit Paris now and then, you must stay where in the heart of France. We could see la Tour Eiffel and l'Arc de Triomphe and Place de la Concorde!

You must stay here! We had great food (becase the restaurants around the Champs Elysees are over-priced and not really for good French cuisine and the hotel served very good French food!). They ahd very amicable staff, a super big and great bed BUT the absolutely BEST location in the world.

Room Tip: Take a room over the Champs Elysees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Paris is wonderful any time of the year, but at Christmas, this City of Lights takes on a new meaning! Just outside the door of this Paris Marriott, the Champs-Elysees is brimming in bright blue holiday lights, making it seem even more like a dreamlike fantasy.

This is an elegant and classy hotel, which you feel from the moment you enter the front door. The rooms are a decent size, even for those on a budget, using Marriott points! There is a live piano in the lobby, as well as a magnificent display of flowers.

It's a great place to hang your Parisian hat.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Nice hotel with beautiful lobby but very small standard rooms. Room is just too small for two people. Location is great – right at the Champs Elysses. Breakfast was good but at hotel of this standard I would expect that they will prepare fresh pancakes. Staff at the reception was not particularly helpful or polite. I was bit disappointed as this is quite an expensive hotel so I expected warm welcome.

Taking into account price-quality ratio, I would not stay in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed here while traveling w/ a family as a nanny. We arrived before our check in time and after a 9+ hour flight with a 1 year old, we were ready to rest and drop off luggage. They got us in early with no problem. We stayed in a room overlooking the lobby and there was never an issue with noise. Internet reception was great. Concierge was very kind...helped us locate grocery store for milk and playgrounds nearby. Had no clue they could change currency for us which came in handy when the atm across the street decided to eat our debit card while attempting to check our balance. Room was clean and never had issues with it being too hot or cold. Street is very busy, but if you live in any major city it isn't that overwhelming. Very close to landmarks and great shopping (if you can afford it!). The breakfast was very good...a little overpriced but yummy none the less. Loved staying here. While I did give them a 'poor' in kids activities, I'm sure if they had some sort of activity happening we would have been too young to participate. Climbing stairs and playing in the lobby worked just fine! If you can't survive without a Starbucks or fast food joints, there are plenty nearby.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed for our anniversary weekend over 4th December and had a fabulous time. Located on the Champs Elysee most of the main sites are within walking distance and although the entrance has an escalator the door men were always very welcoming and helpful. Concierge secured us great seats at the Lido although we failed to get to the Moulin Rouge the Lido was great too. We managed to spill water on the bed and when we got back it was all remade and clean again which was really good. We only had breakfast in the hotel which was a little typically buffet with not much flourish but just being a bit picky now!

Room Tip: We were on the executive floor and were a bit disappointed that the lounge was closed at the weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees

Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Paris
#173 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#223 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#263 Business Hotel in Paris
#369 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.