We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cracking little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Elysee

Save Saved
You added Garden Elysee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
Garden Elysee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12, rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #309 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
London, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“cracking little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

great hotel this, in a central location between the L'arc DT and E.tower. Within easy walking distance to both. Decent size room, lovely comfy bed, flat screen TV. Nice bathroom, powerful shower. Excellent staff.

Ideally situated next to a mini supermarket, perfect for stocking up on essentials for the day ahead at sensible prices rather than paying inflated tourist prices in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    131
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
44
128
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here at the end of Jan. The hotel is set back from the road so is there is no issue with any traffic noise. We booked a superior room which meant we were situated at the rear of the hotel so didn't have any issue with the bin emptying that others have mentioned.
The rooms were adequate and tidy without being anything special. The hotel has free wi-fi which is a bonus. It was disappointing that there was no coffee facilities in the room but we were aware of this before we left and lets face it your in Paris, so get out and enjoy the city.
We arrived earlier than check in by a couple of hrs but the hotel staff gave us a nice welcoming and our room was ready so we were taken there straight away.
we never ate at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
We found all the staff to be pleasant but a special mention must go out to Pascal who made a couple of Scottish visitors feel very welcome at his bar for a few late night drinks before bed on a couple of occasions. My wife and i enjoyed some nice cocktails and the general banter was great. He was also able to give us some tips and offered to book restaurant tables or transfers. He is a great character and a credit to the hotel.
The main reason for booking this hotel was the location. For that reason alone its worth booking.
The Eiffel tower is a 10-15 walk away, although its only a 5 min walk to get a great view of it from one of the best vantage points in Paris at the esplanade du trocadero.
The Arc de triomphe is also only 10 mins walk away. There is plenty of nice restaurants nearby and also a supermarket 2 mins away which was handy for taking snaks etc back to the room.
Another fab thing about this hotel is that there is a metro station at the bottom of the street, Boissiere. From here it is easy to get to anywhere in Paris as its only a couple of stops from CDG etoile which is one of the main hubs for the metro/RER.
If we are lucky enough to visit Paris again we will be sure to consider booking here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely weekend away. The obvious positive is its location being 5 minutes from the tower and 10 minutes from the arc. As well as that the hotel is in a lovely setting tucked away from the road. The lounge area is lovely and very nicely furnished. We had a suite which was a bit dated but was good enough with regards to cleanliness and provisions. The shower was fantastic with 2 shower heads for your body and a fantastic one for your head - very refreshing. My only complaint on the bedroom front would be the hair dryer. I will be taking my own in the future!! The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. Would go again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The bartender Pascal was very personable and offered tips on what to and do locally. My only complaint was it got noisy at times during the morning.

The location is very good. Walking distance to both the Eiffel towr and the arch d triumph. The local bistros were also quite nice. We plan to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is probably the third time I am staying at this hotel. Over the years, nothing has really changed here. The room is well maintained as they were, the staffs are friendly as they were, in fact some of the staffs remained the same over the years, and the breakfast spread is the same as before. You do get free WiFi in the rooms now. Unfortunately, this time round I got a room with a really small bathroom, where you hardly have room to move around in the shower. If you are going to book a room here, it might be worthwhile to request a bathroom that comes with a bathtub. Other than that little niggle, I can’t complain about much except the fact that the hotel doesn’t have much of other facilities.

Having said that, the best thing about this hotel is its strategic location. Most of the tourist attractions within Paris center are easily accessible from the hotel, so you wouldn’t be spending that much time in the hotel anyway. There are also plenty of restaurants, cafes and lounges near the hotel within walking distance, even a pizza joint that opens until late should you decide to want a late night snack. There is also a mini market right next to the hotel and a few pharmacies around so it is really quite convenient. If I get the chance to visit Paris again I might want to try some other hotels already, but for others this hotel is definitely worth considering.

Room Tip: Request for a bathroom with a bathtub to avoid those with really small shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for business. Location is in a good area, and as it is not directly on the street is is very quite. Very nice and helpfull staff.
Rooms are good, bed is very comfortable. Wifi is for free.
Breakfast seems somewhat overpriced, but there is a good bakery where you can have breakfast nearby.
At the reasonable prices they charge this is a good choice to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel and so good to find a quiet haven in a bustling city. At all times the staff were really helpful, professional and friendly. The green, leafy garden added a nice touch. The hotel is in a great location. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the small side as you would expect when the location is so good so if you want some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garden Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee

Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris
Address: 12, rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#237 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#300 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with Art Deco architecture in residential district between Eiffel Tower and Champs-Elysees - Near Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Garden Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Elysee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.