We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel...as I've come to expect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Elysee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Elysee to your Saves list
Garden Elysee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12, rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #336 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very good hotel...as I've come to expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is probably the third time I am staying at this hotel. Over the years, nothing has really changed here. The room is well maintained as they were, the staffs are friendly as they were, in fact some of the staffs remained the same over the years, and the breakfast spread is the same as before. You do get free WiFi in the rooms now. Unfortunately, this time round I got a room with a really small bathroom, where you hardly have room to move around in the shower. If you are going to book a room here, it might be worthwhile to request a bathroom that comes with a bathtub. Other than that little niggle, I can’t complain about much except the fact that the hotel doesn’t have much of other facilities.

Having said that, the best thing about this hotel is its strategic location. Most of the tourist attractions within Paris center are easily accessible from the hotel, so you wouldn’t be spending that much time in the hotel anyway. There are also plenty of restaurants, cafes and lounges near the hotel within walking distance, even a pizza joint that opens until late should you decide to want a late night snack. There is also a mini market right next to the hotel and a few pharmacies around so it is really quite convenient. If I get the chance to visit Paris again I might want to try some other hotels already, but for others this hotel is definitely worth considering.

Room Tip: Request for a bathroom with a bathtub to avoid those with really small shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    137
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
53
140
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for business. Location is in a good area, and as it is not directly on the street is is very quite. Very nice and helpfull staff.
Rooms are good, bed is very comfortable. Wifi is for free.
Breakfast seems somewhat overpriced, but there is a good bakery where you can have breakfast nearby.
At the reasonable prices they charge this is a good choice to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel and so good to find a quiet haven in a bustling city. At all times the staff were really helpful, professional and friendly. The green, leafy garden added a nice touch. The hotel is in a great location. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the small side as you would expect when the location is so good so if you want some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Would most definitely recommend it to anyone. Fantastic friendly service. Pascale and Fernando were our highlights. Always service with a smile and all staff made it feel like home as we walked through the door each day. I would go back in a heart beat. Breakfast was perfect, rooms were well cared for and quiet. Beautiful gardens make you Forget you are in downtown Paris. Minutes away from the Eiffel Tower and fabulous restaurants. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Even though we were only here for 1 night, it was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The location was perfect for all the major sites with the Eiffel Tower and Arc De Triomphe all in walking distance. Nice restaurants and a nice supermarket on its doorstep it's worth every penny. We will be definitely returning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has everything a demanding traveler wants. Rooms of good size, very clean, comfortable and spacious bed, very good lighting, WiFi, breakfast with fresh juices, and it is located 3 minutes away from the Boissiere metro station. People working at the hotel were service minding, efficient and friendly. I will certainly return!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and i have just returned today from three nights at the hotel. we booked if after reading the reviews but want to set the matter stranght. The hotel is well presented, the rooms clean and pleasant but the hotel at the front is around a cobbled courtyard. The sound carrries with luggage movements, rubblish lorries and staff moving aronnd wheely bins after 11pm. we were woken up before 7am each morning because of the noise. it would have been worse if we had left the window open!
public area/bar is nice but furnishings are pretty worn and there is little atmosphere.
Great location for access to Eiffel Tour (5 minutes away) and 10 mins from Arc de Triomphe.
Overall nice hotel but the noise means we wouldn't go back again - there are better options.
Also, breakfast at 24 euros is expensive. many local places nearby with breakfast for 6 or 7 euros.

Room Tip: don't have a room on the front overlooking the cobbled courtyard - if you want a good nights sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee

Address: 12, rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#259 Family Hotel in Paris
#295 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#434 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with Art Deco architecture in residential district between Eiffel Tower and Champs-Elysees - Near Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Garden Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Elysee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.