We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to anyone!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Konfidentiel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Konfidentiel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #144 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would recommend to anyone!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me and my boyfriend loved our three night stay at this amazing boutique hotel. Our room was on the third floor and decorated in honour of French playwright Moliere. The bed was the comfiest either of us had ever encountered and the room was cosy, bigger than expected, and also extremely clean. The location could not be more perfect as its literally a few minutes walk from the Louvre and round the corner from the best bakery that supplied our breakfast daily. Only downside of the room is that there are no tea or coffee making facilities which is desperately needed as I could not get a decent pot of tea anywhere the whole trip! The staff were excellent, extremely friendly and very attentive so all in all this hotel will not disappoint!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
61
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is so nice! It is in the center of Paris and everything it's just steps from the hotel like the famous museum De Louvre or the huge shopping mall Les Halles. The team is very nice and they were extremely helpful when I needed directions or the 2 restaurant reservations. The beds are also very comfortable. It was a pleasure staying at Konfidentel...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I found this hotel by chance after the previous hotel I was staying at turned out to be an unmitigaged disaster!

The staff at hotel Konfidentiel is spectacular! They are caring and wonderful and were so understanding and warm, it was incredible. After hearing my harrowing tale, they offered me some coffee and delicious and warm croissants, while I needed to get all my travel details in order.

The room was sumptous and sublime! I stayed on the sixth floor and it was heavenly. Each room takes up one whole floor.

The bathroom was elegant and beautiful and it's a place that's truly a home away from home.

The neighborhood is perfect! Fantastic restaurants are just steps away, the Louvre just down the block and you're one block away from the Seine and many of the gorgeous bridges.

I will return to the Hotel Konfidentiel the next time I return to Parisl

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

In the heart of Paris. Charming ancient building has been overhauled to a one room per floor
spacious and comfortable beautifully decorated boutique with all modern conveniences. Included breakfast was dee-lish and personally served by friendly staff who took very good care of us during our entire stay. It is a warm and funky little spot close to everything. Perfect location- Pont Neuf, Louvre, Pompidu, Rue de Rivoli, you name it. My 10 year old neice and I shared the Marie Antionette Suite, (4th floor of 6) and loved spending our time in Paris with her image and touches of her thruout the room- even cake! (decortion) In Huge bathroom (no tub) There is a little bird that tweets when the fabulous rain shower gets turned off. Luxurious Linens and ameniteis throughout. These people were very kind and helpful to us entire time. Cant say enuf about this darling little hotel in the heart of old Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for such a warm and lovely review! It is very important for us to know what you think about our hotel, our staff, service! We were happy to meet you and hope you will come back soon and spend again a wonderful time. Our team wish you the best and A BIENTOT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gnosall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had stayed in Paris before but this was out first time at Hotel Konfidential. We had a fabulous time at this hotel and although there was building work going on around the hotel it didn't spoil our visit. The rooms were beautiful and spacious , this we knew from reviewing trip advisor and they didn't disappoint. We were given the Eiffel tower room on the very top of the building and it was so romantic.
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, although breakfast in our room had initially been forgotten, after a quick call it was sent to us and was worth the wait.
The hotel is very central with cafes and bars all around the hotel, the Pompidou only a 10 minute walk and the Seine a 5 minute walk. We ate, walked and slept for two days and had such a lovely time, we would definitely recommend the Hotel Konfidential to any one and would love to one day return.

Room Tip: Go on trip advisor and look at the six different themed rooms. There are six floors, six individual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. The rooms are very clean as is the whole place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place. It is also very central in Paris. A bonus is the fantastic little pub over the road. The publican "beechon" is a legend! Go and have a beer or moet!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have been to Paris many times and this was one of the enjoyable experiences primarily due to the hotel stay--Konfidential has Many unique attractions -beautifully decorated 15 c themed rooms (we were in the Pont du Neuf ) fantastic personalised service by all staff and management .For example the manager arranged and delivered a special alteration to my wif'e's pants same day ,
Absolutely nothing was to much trouble.Enjoyed being close to the Louvre /Halles / Seine districts chock full of good restaurants bars brasseries and shops.. Le Metro was around the corner to enable easy connect with all parts of Paris.
Konfidentiel is now our choice for Paris stays .
Mila and Clive

Room Tip: Ask for available themes and select your favourite when booking. Consult with the management and sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Address: 64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Paris, Konfidentiel Hotel Paris is a luxury boutique hotel with unique charm situated a few steps away from the street of Rivoli and from the street Saint Honoré. Discover an exclusive place, singular atmospheres, a measure personalized service, a new design of the French-style luxury hotel business which breaks with the established codes. Accept this invitation in the journey at the heart of the History of France revisited with elegance and a light point of exuberance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Konfidentiel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.