We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supreme service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Konfidentiel to your Saves list
Hotel Konfidentiel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #152 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Supreme service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have been to Paris many times and this was one of the enjoyable experiences primarily due to the hotel stay--Konfidential has Many unique attractions -beautifully decorated 15 c themed rooms (we were in the Pont du Neuf ) fantastic personalised service by all staff and management .For example the manager arranged and delivered a special alteration to my wif'e's pants same day ,
Absolutely nothing was to much trouble.Enjoyed being close to the Louvre /Halles / Seine districts chock full of good restaurants bars brasseries and shops.. Le Metro was around the corner to enable easy connect with all parts of Paris.
Konfidentiel is now our choice for Paris stays .
Mila and Clive

Room Tip: Ask for available themes and select your favourite when booking. Consult with the management and sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    23
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
68
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel accidently due to an overbooking at L'empire down the street where i had booked a room via "hotel tonight". I had only planned on staying for one night, however, the hotel staff was so friendly and attentive i stayed on for the rest of my stay in Paris. The rooms are all elegantly styled and every member of the staff was very respectful, friendly and went out of their way to ensure my stay was pleasant and enjoyable. I was even upgraded to their suite and received a discount. Their wifi is always fast, the water gets nice and hot, the bed is very comfortable and the rooms were all large enough and well planned. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who treasures attention to detail and needs an attentive multilingual staff who can assist in the little things that take time away from doing business. If i could give them another star i would!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you alot for such a great review! It's very important for us to hear this. We had a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, to meet you and to make your staying comfortable and wonderful. We hope to see you soon!

Team of Konfidential Hotel says you HELLO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in May. This was our first trip to Paris so we were a little nervous as we did not know what to expect. We wanted a property that had that Paris feeling and was in a great location and the Konfidentiel definitely delivered. From start to finish the staff made us feel welcome and secure. We were easily able to take the train from the airport to the hotel and it was only a 5 minute walk from the station. We had an overnight flight so when we arrived at 9:00am our room was not ready however they stored our luggage for us and even got us some pastries and coffees to hold us over. The overall location was fantastic as you were less than 5 minutes from the Louvre and tons of great restaurants, bars, museums and the stop for the double decker bus tours. If you are up for it you can even walk to the Effile tower (takes about 30 minutes). The room was quite spacious and had all the amenities we needed. I would highly recommend this hotel as it offers a great location, is clean safe and has that Paris touch that reminds you where you are.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I travel a lot and I was very impressed by the quality of the hotel and the services. It's my new favorite spot to stay in Paris.

- The hotel is very boutique, with a great attention to design and to details. The team was always ready to help me. It's like living in a mini mansion in Paris with a team of butlers!

- Contrary to big hotels, they actually CARED about me which is rare.

- I felt very comfortable staying there and I will come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Konfidentiel. Lovely staff, cosy, charming.. I felt home the moment I entered the place.
The design of the hotel is also very nice.
I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cosy place to stay in paris! Magic!
Thanks you Konfidentiel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I had my iPhone stolen from my room. Considering there is only one room per floor and no access to the lobby and lift except via the front desk, it would seem unlikely this was done by someone other than staff. I wish I had read the other reviews in which people had reported theft before I booked this room.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello madam,
We're very sorry that it happened with you. But are you sure that your iPhone was stolen in the hotel but not at the train station? And if you knew that it happened during your staying, why didn't you report about this at the reception? It could happen somewhere after you left hotel. We understand very well the situation but without proofs we can't blame on anyone from our staff and we can't juge without sureness. If you have any proofs we will like to know about it. We've already checked all cameras and have been checking on our staff. Of course if we will find out something on this bad situation we'll let you know. But for now when you don't know that it's sure has happened in our hotel, how could you leave that kind of opinion? We are doing our best to find out if your iPhone was really stolen in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel Konfidential is the perfect place to stay both from the hotel and the location points of view. It's small with only about 6 rooms....one per floor but the rooms are quite large by Paris standards! About 25sq meters. We were in Room 2 and it was lovely. The bed comfortable and a great bathroom (shower no bath). The hotel is located in the 1st about 2 blocks from the Seine and a 5 min walk to either Pont Neuf or Louve Rivoli metro stations. Its also only a very short walk from Les Halles as well. The Louvre is only a few extra mins walk away. We explored plenty of Paris from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast quite adequate. They arranged a private driver to pick us up from Orly on our arrival for €85, and while that's a little pricey it was so simple after a long flight that it really was worth the expense. Everyone we interacted with spoke good English and were so professional. Overall this was an excellent experience and I would highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, reception at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear customers,

Thank you for your comment.
We are very happy that you liked your stay in Paris and the hotel.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and will be honored to have such a nice returning guests!
Please excuse us for the late answer, in hope to be service to you again,

kind regards,

The Konfidentiel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Address: 64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Paris, Konfidentiel Hotel Paris is a luxury boutique hotel with unique charm situated a few steps away from the street of Rivoli and from the street Saint Honoré. Discover an exclusive place, singular atmospheres, a measure personalized service, a new design of the French-style luxury hotel business which breaks with the established codes. Accept this invitation in the journey at the heart of the History of France revisited with elegance and a light point of exuberance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Konfidentiel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.