We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home! Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Konfidentiel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Konfidentiel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #134 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A home away from home! Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Konfidentiel. Lovely staff, cosy, charming.. I felt home the moment I entered the place.
The design of the hotel is also very nice.
I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cosy place to stay in paris! Magic!
Thanks you Konfidentiel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    22
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
64
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I had my iPhone stolen from my room. Considering there is only one room per floor and no access to the lobby and lift except via the front desk, it would seem unlikely this was done by someone other than staff. I wish I had read the other reviews in which people had reported theft before I booked this room.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello madam,
We're very sorry that it happened with you. But are you sure that your iPhone was stolen in the hotel but not at the train station? And if you knew that it happened during your staying, why didn't you report about this at the reception? It could happen somewhere after you left hotel. We understand very well the situation but without proofs we can't blame on anyone from our staff and we can't juge without sureness. If you have any proofs we will like to know about it. We've already checked all cameras and have been checking on our staff. Of course if we will find out something on this bad situation we'll let you know. But for now when you don't know that it's sure has happened in our hotel, how could you leave that kind of opinion? We are doing our best to find out if your iPhone was really stolen in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel Konfidential is the perfect place to stay both from the hotel and the location points of view. It's small with only about 6 rooms....one per floor but the rooms are quite large by Paris standards! About 25sq meters. We were in Room 2 and it was lovely. The bed comfortable and a great bathroom (shower no bath). The hotel is located in the 1st about 2 blocks from the Seine and a 5 min walk to either Pont Neuf or Louve Rivoli metro stations. Its also only a very short walk from Les Halles as well. The Louvre is only a few extra mins walk away. We explored plenty of Paris from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast quite adequate. They arranged a private driver to pick us up from Orly on our arrival for €85, and while that's a little pricey it was so simple after a long flight that it really was worth the expense. Everyone we interacted with spoke good English and were so professional. Overall this was an excellent experience and I would highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, reception at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear customers,

Thank you for your comment.
We are very happy that you liked your stay in Paris and the hotel.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and will be honored to have such a nice returning guests!
Please excuse us for the late answer, in hope to be service to you again,

kind regards,

The Konfidentiel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Waw and average when I was staying with my husband during our honeymoon.. there was many nearby good places to visit during our stay....Waw and average when I was staying with my husband during our honeymoon.. there was many nearby good places to visit during our stay

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and 2 teenage children stayed here in January 2013. We loved the idea of one room to a floor, and the differently decorated themed rooms. After entering the heavily scented lift to our designated floors, the rooms were spacious and bathroom lovely, although our towels were not changed (the childrens were) and small garbage bins not always emptied during our 5 night stay. There were no tea or coffee making facilities and unfortunately breakfast was not included, but we chose to dine out and experience the local cafes, and there were many to choose from within walking distance. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, and the Louvre was no too far. Other parts of the city we liked to visit were only a short cab ride away. The daily staff were always friendly and helpful, and booked venues and cabs for us when we asked, which was great as our French is not fluent! Overall our stay was good, however it was disappointing to discover an item from my suitcase and from my daughters was not to be found, but we put this down to experience and to not leave our unlocked suitcases unattended. Karim, the manager, kindly paid for our cab fare to the airport on our departure, which we appreciated. Nice boutique hotel in good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A very small hotel with 6 rooms, each occupying a floor of the hotel. But these are very small rooms with very limited storage. The wardrobe was only suitable for a couple of items and the other half was locked? Dont understand that. The foyer, lift and rooms had a very strong perfume smell that was a little over bearing. Not sure why? Hotel staff very young, tried their best, but not at the standard of other hotels. Location was great, which was the only positive. Security needs to be improved, as we had our luggage tampered with and had some personal items stolen! Hotel management were not very helpful and the care factors seemed to be very minimal. Daily room clean was very very minimal, with no re stocking of the essential items. Maybe didnt have time after looking at what they could remove!. I see that there are many positive reveiws, so maybe we were just unlucky. Good luck.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Propriétaire at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Nairn,

We are so sorry to hear that what should have been a nice holiday turns into such a pain.
As you said previously, our hotel is very small and we try to make each customers as confortable as possible.
Indeed , our staff is young , however they have the dynamic, willing and are as service-minded as possible.
Regarding the household, it is done every day and we are sorry if it does not suit you.
Part of the wardrobe is locked with a key because it is where we put the clean laundry.
We apologize again for the inconvenient.

Hope to be service to you again in better condition.

KARIM K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Konfidentiel for my Partner’s birthday, we were originally booked to stay for two nights. The hotel had arranged a car to take us to the airport for our return flight, but when we arrived back at the hotel, after a mornings site seeing, they asked if we had confirmed our flight as many were being cancelled due to snow . When we said no they immediately checked on the web and discovered that our flight had actually been cancelled, as had most from CDG. I cannot express how fabulous the hotel staff were in trying to help us, they phoned the airport, the airline, kept us topped up with coffee and hot chocolates, and offered us another room for the night. They absolutely went above and beyond in trying to help us and make a bad situation as pain free as possible. The location of the hotel is fabulous, the rooms are wonderful and the management & staff exceptional. We will definitely be back – but in the summer next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, reception at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Ms Lisa,

Thank you so much for your review on the hotel.
We apologize for the late answer.
It was a real pleasure to meet you and your husband.
We hope to see you soon, now that the weather is nice and sunny!!! :)

Kind regards,

The Konfidentiel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Address: 64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Paris, Konfidentiel Hotel Paris is a luxury boutique hotel with unique charm situated a few steps away from the street of Rivoli and from the street Saint Honoré. Discover an exclusive place, singular atmospheres, a measure personalized service, a new design of the French-style luxury hotel business which breaks with the established codes. Accept this invitation in the journey at the heart of the History of France revisited with elegance and a light point of exuberance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Konfidentiel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.