We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic valentines getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Konfidentiel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Konfidentiel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #136 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Romantic valentines getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Konfidential for 2 nights over valentines and loved it. On arrival we were greeted by all the staff who were polite, helpful and informative. We stayed in the Eiffel Tower suite at an extra cost and found it to be very clean, comfortable and quirky and just that little bit different. The bed was very comfortable and overall the hotel was quiet though occasionally during the night the lift could be heard from the bedroom. For valentines day they made every effort for us by placing rose petals around the room which was a lovely touch.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as I was a little incompatible eating in the reception but they tables were elegantly set out.
The hotel is in a fab location which is the main reason we chose it and will be staying here again soon as it's great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, reception at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for the comment.
It was a pleasure to help you have a good stay for Valentine's day.
It is too bad that you did not have the chance to try our breakfast that we serve either in the room, the lobby or the old restaurant downstairs.
It will be a pleasure for us to make you discover our "caveau" for your next visit in Paris!!

Best regards,

the Konfidentiel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
59
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This tiny, little boutique hotel in the heart of Paris has a really big heart! Every person working there goes out of their way to assist you in any way that they can. The service, and just plain kindness of the staff can not be overstated--they were remarkable. After reading all of the reviews and looking at their beautiful website you might be a little surprised when you first enter the hotel, the lobby and reception are very tiny, with two little tables and a small work desk, but once you take the elevator to your room you will see that the photos on the website are perfect! The rooms are quite large by Paris standards, and very uniquely decorated, with a quite large bathroom, especially compared to other hotels in this price range. The rooms are spotless, the beds are very comfortable and the linens are very nice. The hotel is in a great area and within walking distance to almost everything! There are wonderful markets, boulangerie's, restaurants, and cafes around the hotel, and it is a short walk to the Seine, where book sellers and flower markets abound. The local Metro station is huge and will take you anywhere you wish to go. Breakfast was included, and again, for Paris, very good, and one could have as much as one wanted. Breakfast was a fruit cup, orange juice, yogurt, a bread basket with bread and pastry, jams and butter and great coffee. We often ran to the pattiserie and added those yummy things to our offerings. It is difficult to mention everyone by name, but certainly Leticia was marvelous--actually walking us all of the way to the train station, which is huge and taking us to the right place in that train station! Oumy, making reservations before we even got there and painstakingly going over many requests, as we were arriving on Valentine's day, and many restaurants were booked, she worked hard to get us into a nice one and secure the reservation! Karim, and really every person who works there were absolutely marvelous and very patient with us who could not speak any French! They happily provide umbrellas, walk you to the cab, make reservations for tours, and restaurants, and will get on the internet to find what ever information that you may need .There is no longer a restaurant at the hotel, however, you can take your breakfast, in the lobby, below, where the restaurant used to be, or in your room. All is all a perfect get-away, we spent 5 nights, went with another couple who are lifelong friends, we had been many times before, it was their first trip and they loved every minute! I would say if you want something different, small, private, and very accommodating, this is definitely for you!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent! There are only 6 rooms in this little boutique hotel. You can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, receptionniste at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
So many thanks for your delightful comment about the hotel.
And many apologizes for the late answer.
We loved to have you here an will love to have you back.
Please excuse us again for the late answer and in hope to be service to you again,

Kind regards,

Oumy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was my birthday trip back to Paris . We have been there many times but we wanted to stay in a special place to celebrate . The quality of the hotel, the attention to detail in the room and in the accessories make you feel like a very special guest. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Paris.Walking distance to many key attractions and restaurants.
The bathroom and the bed are awesome and it was hard to get up even though we were in Paris.!

Room Tip: We have been in Marie Antoinette room. Very girly.... The mirror with the heart is stunning and perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, reception at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you again for your nice comment about the hotel.
We are pleased that you feel like special guest in our hotel for a special event as your birthday! :)
Come back whenever you want for more present!!!!

Kind regards,

The Kondidentiel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our 7th trip in as many years back to the city we love. We like moving around and staying in a different location each time and the Konfidentiel has been one of our best finds. The location is excellent with everything you need and metros close by. The dates of our stay was from Dec. 23 - Dec. 29. The hotel made our first Christmas in Paris extra special. With just 6 rooms on 6 floors you will never have to wait for service. We stayed in the suite on the 6th floor which consisted of a large sitting area, large bath and our private bedroom in the loft. The staff was among the best we have encountered and we would like to express our thanks to all who shared in making our stay so wonderful. They are: Managers Chaukri and Karim and Receptionists Walid, Adel Matias, Maicha, Awa Arthem and Oumou. Great job Hotel Konfidentiel!

Room Tip: The loft bedroom and the large sitting area make this the room of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, La réception. at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment.
We are really glad that you like your stay especially during Chrismas holiday away from your family.
It was a real pleasure to meet you both and discover your passion for Paris.

In hope to be service to you again soon.

Kind regards,

The Konfidentiel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great and friendly staff and ideal location. Very cool restaurant in the basement level. Helpful personnel with making local accommodations with restaurants and transportation. Would return to this hotel on a future trip. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for this great comment. We hope you enjoyed your stay as you expected. All the staff does the best to propose a high services quality. It’s great for us to read a feedback as yours.

See you very soon!!

Best regards.

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Konfidentiel is a 6 room hotel superbly located in the 1st near Louvre-Rivoli (and lots of patisseries, restaurants and attractions). Rooms are large, beautifully designed, comfortable, with excellent showers and fully bathed in fast wifi. Despite its small size, the reception if fully staffed 24 hours a day and is very professional. I didn't try the breakfast, but given the overall high standard of service, I'm confident it is quite good. Really looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

What a great feedback of your stay in the Hotel Konfidentiel!! We hope you enjoyed the district and the neighborhood. The services proposed by the staff are high level. All the customers are very happy to discover the different rooms during their stays.

We hope to see you very soon in the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris!!!

Best regards

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and would recommend it. It only has 6 rooms I think and a small restaurant. It has Avery small lobby. The staff were outstanding and very polite and helpful. The bathroom was nice with all the latest stuff. Nice shower and a large workspace. The safe worked. The only negative was that there isn't much closet space. The bedding was very nice. Oh. The carpet was loose and starting to bunch up in areas. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Client,

It’s a pleasure for the staff to read this comment.

It’s an opportunity for us to increase the quality of services and the comfort proposed. All the details are important and we try every day to touch the perfection. All the furniture are selected to ensure the best experience in a Hotel for the customers.

We took note of your critics and we will do our best to modify its.

All the staff hope to see you again very soon for another stay in Paris.

Best regards

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Address: 64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Konfidentiel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.