We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best birthday present!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Konfidentiel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Konfidentiel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My best birthday present!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was my birthday trip back to Paris . We have been there many times but we wanted to stay in a special place to celebrate . The quality of the hotel, the attention to detail in the room and in the accessories make you feel like a very special guest. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Paris.Walking distance to many key attractions and restaurants.
The bathroom and the bed are awesome and it was hard to get up even though we were in Paris.!

Room Tip: We have been in Marie Antoinette room. Very girly.... The mirror with the heart is stunning and perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, reception at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you again for your nice comment about the hotel.
We are pleased that you feel like special guest in our hotel for a special event as your birthday! :)
Come back whenever you want for more present!!!!

Kind regards,

The Kondidentiel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    15
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
51
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our 7th trip in as many years back to the city we love. We like moving around and staying in a different location each time and the Konfidentiel has been one of our best finds. The location is excellent with everything you need and metros close by. The dates of our stay was from Dec. 23 - Dec. 29. The hotel made our first Christmas in Paris extra special. With just 6 rooms on 6 floors you will never have to wait for service. We stayed in the suite on the 6th floor which consisted of a large sitting area, large bath and our private bedroom in the loft. The staff was among the best we have encountered and we would like to express our thanks to all who shared in making our stay so wonderful. They are: Managers Chaukri and Karim and Receptionists Walid, Adel Matias, Maicha, Awa Arthem and Oumou. Great job Hotel Konfidentiel!

Room Tip: The loft bedroom and the large sitting area make this the room of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, La réception. at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment.
We are really glad that you like your stay especially during Chrismas holiday away from your family.
It was a real pleasure to meet you both and discover your passion for Paris.

In hope to be service to you again soon.

Kind regards,

The Konfidentiel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great and friendly staff and ideal location. Very cool restaurant in the basement level. Helpful personnel with making local accommodations with restaurants and transportation. Would return to this hotel on a future trip. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for this great comment. We hope you enjoyed your stay as you expected. All the staff does the best to propose a high services quality. It’s great for us to read a feedback as yours.

See you very soon!!

Best regards.

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Konfidentiel is a 6 room hotel superbly located in the 1st near Louvre-Rivoli (and lots of patisseries, restaurants and attractions). Rooms are large, beautifully designed, comfortable, with excellent showers and fully bathed in fast wifi. Despite its small size, the reception if fully staffed 24 hours a day and is very professional. I didn't try the breakfast, but given the overall high standard of service, I'm confident it is quite good. Really looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

What a great feedback of your stay in the Hotel Konfidentiel!! We hope you enjoyed the district and the neighborhood. The services proposed by the staff are high level. All the customers are very happy to discover the different rooms during their stays.

We hope to see you very soon in the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris!!!

Best regards

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and would recommend it. It only has 6 rooms I think and a small restaurant. It has Avery small lobby. The staff were outstanding and very polite and helpful. The bathroom was nice with all the latest stuff. Nice shower and a large workspace. The safe worked. The only negative was that there isn't much closet space. The bedding was very nice. Oh. The carpet was loose and starting to bunch up in areas. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Client,

It’s a pleasure for the staff to read this comment.

It’s an opportunity for us to increase the quality of services and the comfort proposed. All the details are important and we try every day to touch the perfection. All the furniture are selected to ensure the best experience in a Hotel for the customers.

We took note of your critics and we will do our best to modify its.

All the staff hope to see you again very soon for another stay in Paris.

Best regards

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A beautiful boutique hotel ,in the hart of paris,whit an uproarious reception ,starting from the staff to the restaurant and all whit an awesome class and elegance.... is very,very, chic elegant ,design,and new like art&deco, good for holliday,and the same time for a short period of work,for me it was the best i found in paris. Thank's KONFIDENTIAL HOTEL PARIS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

Chic, design, elegant, art&deco, all this terms define the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris
Thank you so much!! We’re very happy to read your feedback. The place is very attractive with a lot of fashion shop, restaurants…it’s a fashion district of Paris and it’s perfect for holyday.

Hope to see you again

Best regards

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel Konfidentiel is such a lovely place to stay, the staff are friendly, welcoming and professional, the rooms are beautiful and the location couldn't be better. What we really liked was that it was funky, intimate yet really efficiently run. Oh, and we also ate at the restaurant which was really good too. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for this feedback of your stay in the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris.

Your comment encourages us to increase the level of comfort and services of the hotel. All the staff does the best every day!! The Konfidentiel is very quiet and elegant; it’s the reason of our success.

See you soon!!

Best regards

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Address: 64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Konfidentiel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.