We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Hip, Well-Located Intimate Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Konfidentiel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Konfidentiel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #143 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent, Hip, Well-Located Intimate Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Konfidentiel is a 6 room hotel superbly located in the 1st near Louvre-Rivoli (and lots of patisseries, restaurants and attractions). Rooms are large, beautifully designed, comfortable, with excellent showers and fully bathed in fast wifi. Despite its small size, the reception if fully staffed 24 hours a day and is very professional. I didn't try the breakfast, but given the overall high standard of service, I'm confident it is quite good. Really looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

What a great feedback of your stay in the Hotel Konfidentiel!! We hope you enjoyed the district and the neighborhood. The services proposed by the staff are high level. All the customers are very happy to discover the different rooms during their stays.

We hope to see you very soon in the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris!!!

Best regards

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
59
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and would recommend it. It only has 6 rooms I think and a small restaurant. It has Avery small lobby. The staff were outstanding and very polite and helpful. The bathroom was nice with all the latest stuff. Nice shower and a large workspace. The safe worked. The only negative was that there isn't much closet space. The bedding was very nice. Oh. The carpet was loose and starting to bunch up in areas. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Client,

It’s a pleasure for the staff to read this comment.

It’s an opportunity for us to increase the quality of services and the comfort proposed. All the details are important and we try every day to touch the perfection. All the furniture are selected to ensure the best experience in a Hotel for the customers.

We took note of your critics and we will do our best to modify its.

All the staff hope to see you again very soon for another stay in Paris.

Best regards

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A beautiful boutique hotel ,in the hart of paris,whit an uproarious reception ,starting from the staff to the restaurant and all whit an awesome class and elegance.... is very,very, chic elegant ,design,and new like art&deco, good for holliday,and the same time for a short period of work,for me it was the best i found in paris. Thank's KONFIDENTIAL HOTEL PARIS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

Chic, design, elegant, art&deco, all this terms define the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris
Thank you so much!! We’re very happy to read your feedback. The place is very attractive with a lot of fashion shop, restaurants…it’s a fashion district of Paris and it’s perfect for holyday.

Hope to see you again

Best regards

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel Konfidentiel is such a lovely place to stay, the staff are friendly, welcoming and professional, the rooms are beautiful and the location couldn't be better. What we really liked was that it was funky, intimate yet really efficiently run. Oh, and we also ate at the restaurant which was really good too. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for this feedback of your stay in the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris.

Your comment encourages us to increase the level of comfort and services of the hotel. All the staff does the best every day!! The Konfidentiel is very quiet and elegant; it’s the reason of our success.

See you soon!!

Best regards

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Before I booked at this at this hotel I read the reviews and then made a decision to follow through with my booking. I was so impressed! The staff is amazing. I stayed in the Eiffel Tower suite, The room was beautiful with roses, it met my high expectation. I have to talk about how comfortable the bed is...I slept like baby. I loved the Champagne in the Christian Louboutin shoe glass. Any request I made was followed thru 100 percent with a smile. Location is great, easy to walk to all shops and close to the main attractions in Paris. I would highly recommend Hotel Kondidentiel. This Hotel is worth every penny! I want to give a special shout out to Esteban, Adel, Walid Karim & Ramzi for making my first visit to Paris a memorable one. I will be back in 6months and this Hotel is now my home in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Clients,

It’s such a pleasure to read your feedback.

All the customers are unique for us and we try every day to increase the quality of the services and the comfort of the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris.

We try to touch the perfection and hope to serve you again very soon for another stay in Paris.

The first district of Paris is the fashion place and the place to be to discover the pleasures of Paris.

Hope to see you very soon!!

Best regards.

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waroona, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived in Paris for the first time and stayed at the Konfidential, upon arrival we were greeted by Esteban who is the most accommodating and gracious host. During our stay at the Konfidential we were married and all of the staff went out of their way to assist us, especially on the day when we were both distracted and required much assistance. The hotels beautiful Mercedes took us to our ceremony and also collected us that evening after our dinner at the Eiffel Tower. Nothing was any trouble for this establishment. We stayed in the Eiffel Tower Suite and it was absolutely worth it. We both felt like we were Parisians for the week. All the services that you could want were within walking distance. Every morning for us started with fresh croissants from the local bakery, sliced meats and cheeses from the deli. It is a 5-8min walk to the Louve, the Seine is only two blocks away and the restaurants surround the hotel are fabulous. We ate locally most nights and it was delightful not to be eating in the tourist precinct, regardless of not really knowing what we had ordered (french menu's) the food was superb. We would not only recommend this hotel, but absolutely insist that our friends stay here to truely experience the essence of Paris. Looking out of our windows to see the rooftops of Paris is an amazing feeling and one we will never forget. You would never experience this in a large hotel chain where you are only one in a thousand guests. At the Konfidential you are treated as if you are the only guest and that is a service that is lacking in most if not all establishments in these times.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

What a beautiful comment of your stay!!

The Konfidentiel was the perfect hotel for your wedding week. The district symbolizes all the French tradition quality concerning the fashion, the restaurants, the bakeries, the art expositions …and you can see the rooftops of Paris from the rooms. Moreover al the staff does the maximum to propose the perfection in the services. We’re so happy to know your wedding week was unforgettable.

We hope to see you very soon for a new stay in Paris!! Maybe for your 1st anniversary?

Congratulations again from all the staff!

Best regards,

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Sounds like a good thing right? Not when you have to wait over an hour for your luggage in a 100 degree, un-airconditioned airport and ride into the city snuggled in some strangers armpit in a packed RER. When I reached Hotel Konfidentiel I was miserable! However, the amazing staff, lovely air-conditioned rooms, and fantastic location snapped me out of my funk and set me up for a fantastic 2 week stay in Paris. I decided, for this vacation, to just kind of "wing it" and had no real plans or itinerary. The staff was awesome, and came through with a ton of great suggestions and must-sees. I came to Paris with my boyfriend and the hotel was very romantic, but I thought the rooms were large enough to accommodate a family and the hotel would also be fun with a group of friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback! All the details of the hotel and the services proposed are our priority in the aim the customers don’t forget their stays in Paris.

We’re so happy when we read this type of comment. Konfidentiel is very romantic, design, art-deco and the rooms touch the perfection concerning the comfort.

Moreover all the staff is very attentive to answer all the requests of the customers. After a hard travel, you become the privileged guest of the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris.

We hope to see you again very soon!!

Bes regards,
The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Address: 64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Konfidentiel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.