We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond in Paris....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Konfidentiel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Konfidentiel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #140 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Diamond in Paris....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Before I booked at this at this hotel I read the reviews and then made a decision to follow through with my booking. I was so impressed! The staff is amazing. I stayed in the Eiffel Tower suite, The room was beautiful with roses, it met my high expectation. I have to talk about how comfortable the bed is...I slept like baby. I loved the Champagne in the Christian Louboutin shoe glass. Any request I made was followed thru 100 percent with a smile. Location is great, easy to walk to all shops and close to the main attractions in Paris. I would highly recommend Hotel Kondidentiel. This Hotel is worth every penny! I want to give a special shout out to Esteban, Adel, Walid Karim & Ramzi for making my first visit to Paris a memorable one. I will be back in 6months and this Hotel is now my home in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Clients,

It’s such a pleasure to read your feedback.

All the customers are unique for us and we try every day to increase the quality of the services and the comfort of the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris.

We try to touch the perfection and hope to serve you again very soon for another stay in Paris.

The first district of Paris is the fashion place and the place to be to discover the pleasures of Paris.

Hope to see you very soon!!

Best regards.

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    22
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
64
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waroona, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived in Paris for the first time and stayed at the Konfidential, upon arrival we were greeted by Esteban who is the most accommodating and gracious host. During our stay at the Konfidential we were married and all of the staff went out of their way to assist us, especially on the day when we were both distracted and required much assistance. The hotels beautiful Mercedes took us to our ceremony and also collected us that evening after our dinner at the Eiffel Tower. Nothing was any trouble for this establishment. We stayed in the Eiffel Tower Suite and it was absolutely worth it. We both felt like we were Parisians for the week. All the services that you could want were within walking distance. Every morning for us started with fresh croissants from the local bakery, sliced meats and cheeses from the deli. It is a 5-8min walk to the Louve, the Seine is only two blocks away and the restaurants surround the hotel are fabulous. We ate locally most nights and it was delightful not to be eating in the tourist precinct, regardless of not really knowing what we had ordered (french menu's) the food was superb. We would not only recommend this hotel, but absolutely insist that our friends stay here to truely experience the essence of Paris. Looking out of our windows to see the rooftops of Paris is an amazing feeling and one we will never forget. You would never experience this in a large hotel chain where you are only one in a thousand guests. At the Konfidential you are treated as if you are the only guest and that is a service that is lacking in most if not all establishments in these times.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

What a beautiful comment of your stay!!

The Konfidentiel was the perfect hotel for your wedding week. The district symbolizes all the French tradition quality concerning the fashion, the restaurants, the bakeries, the art expositions …and you can see the rooftops of Paris from the rooms. Moreover al the staff does the maximum to propose the perfection in the services. We’re so happy to know your wedding week was unforgettable.

We hope to see you very soon for a new stay in Paris!! Maybe for your 1st anniversary?

Congratulations again from all the staff!

Best regards,

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Sounds like a good thing right? Not when you have to wait over an hour for your luggage in a 100 degree, un-airconditioned airport and ride into the city snuggled in some strangers armpit in a packed RER. When I reached Hotel Konfidentiel I was miserable! However, the amazing staff, lovely air-conditioned rooms, and fantastic location snapped me out of my funk and set me up for a fantastic 2 week stay in Paris. I decided, for this vacation, to just kind of "wing it" and had no real plans or itinerary. The staff was awesome, and came through with a ton of great suggestions and must-sees. I came to Paris with my boyfriend and the hotel was very romantic, but I thought the rooms were large enough to accommodate a family and the hotel would also be fun with a group of friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback! All the details of the hotel and the services proposed are our priority in the aim the customers don’t forget their stays in Paris.

We’re so happy when we read this type of comment. Konfidentiel is very romantic, design, art-deco and the rooms touch the perfection concerning the comfort.

Moreover all the staff is very attentive to answer all the requests of the customers. After a hard travel, you become the privileged guest of the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris.

We hope to see you again very soon!!

Bes regards,
The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel Konfidentiel is a little diamond in the centre of Paris. With their 6 rooms they can offer you all the needs and wishes you want. The staff is really friendly and the rooms are beautiful. You're in the centre of Paris. The breakfast had a good range of different delicacies. It's really worth the money. Next time I visit Paris I will certainly go back to Hotel Konfidentiel.

Room Tip: All 6 rooms have a different theme. Their all of good size and beautifu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hello,

We’re so happy to read your experience in the Konfidentiel Hotel. We think all the details are important to offer the best services and all the staff does the maximum to increase every day the quality of the hotel. Moreover the Konfidentiel is located in the fashion district of Paris close to the Saint Honoré street, the Louvre and the Palais Royal. We hope you enjoyed your visit in Paris!!

See you very soon in the Konfidentiel Hotel Paris.

Best regards,

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is not just another faceless chain hotel. It is charming and warm. The amenities are great and the staff is extremely helpful! We had a chance to speak with the general manager while having breakfast (we loved the cave-esque dining room) and it was immediately obvious the care that went into designing the hotel and the dedication to ensuring that everyone enjoys their stay. The rooms did seem a bit small but from what I've heard from others is that they are large by Paris standards. Also, the location couldn't be better. It's tucked away on a little quiet street but in the heart of the city so you get the best of both worlds. I'd love to stay here again some day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We only stayed here for one night and we wished we stayed here during our whole trip to Paris. This hotel is in a great location - just down the street from the Pont Neuf bridge. The cafes and restaurants in the area are fantastic - LOTS of shopping in the area.

The hotel has a unique concept. There are only 6 rooms, one for each floor. That means that you have total privacy and the only people getting off of the elevator on your floor is you! Our room was VERY spacious - for our last night in Paris we wanted something with a 'French flare' and his hotel didn't disappoint. The bathroom is very large with his and hers sinks. The air conditioner works great, but we also enjoyed having the windows open as they are very large and we got a nice breeze for a few hours.

The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. They really do whatever it takes to ensure your comfort. Esteban is an EXCELLENT concierge who is always putting his guests needs first.

We had breakfast at the hotel. It's basic, but they offer to serve it to you in your room which is a nice touch.

We were extremely pleased with this hidden gem - our only disappointment was that we didn't spend more time here :) we 100% will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Loved our stay at the Konfidentiel. We had the Marie Antoinette suite, it was lovely, large and comfortable. Appreciated the creativity with the AC set up (it's hidden by a framed picture- I'll add a photograph of this) and that it was quiet and powerful- because it was quite warm in Paris during our visit. The hotel itself is situated within walking distance of all the great places - the Louvre, the Notre Dame, and even a simple fifteen minute stroll to the Pompidou. We were also surrounded by great cafe's and nightlife- and the best part? couldn't hear any of it with the windows closed. We also had great service at every interaction- highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Address: 64 rue de l'Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Paris, Konfidentiel Hotel Paris is a luxury boutique hotel with unique charm situated a few steps away from the street of Rivoli and from the street Saint Honoré. Discover an exclusive place, singular atmospheres, a measure personalized service, a new design of the French-style luxury hotel business which breaks with the established codes. Accept this invitation in the journey at the heart of the History of France revisited with elegance and a light point of exuberance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Konfidentiel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.