We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean hotel in the 20th arrondissement - good value-for-money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belgrand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Belgrand Hotel to your Saves list
Belgrand Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60, rue Belgrand | 20th Arr., 75020 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,289 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Haddington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean hotel in the 20th arrondissement - good value-for-money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel - it was very cheap and clean and the staff were most helpful. The hotel is in the 20th Arrondissement in the east of Paris. The metro station is just a step away and line 13 takes you into town in a matter of minutes. The locale is really nice - there's a great market on the square every Wednesday and Saturday. Don't expect the Ritz - it's a small, comfortable hotel which is very cheap. And the staff are most helpful. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    29
    32
    11
    13
See reviews for
5
58
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I actually sought out the Belgrand on my last stay in Paris as it reminded me of my first time in Paris. The Belgrand is by no means a luxury hotel, however it fits the bill nicely if you are looking for an inexpensive place to lay your head in the city. You can usually get a room and breakfast for less than 100 euro, even in the summer months. It's front door is steps from a Metro station and within easy walking distance of some cute cafe's (Edith Piaf's square and cafe being one)and restaurants. My rating is based upon the fact that I am rating it against other "budget hotels".

By the way, there are little shops and pharmacy on the street very nearby in case you need to make change for the metro.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

As a rushed last min booking we were left choice but book here.
Value for £ is poor, but that's Paris for you.
Felt dingy and a bit rough if I'm honest. The staff were polite enough but the whole place lacked in general.
As mentioned above it is very handy for the metro but I wouldn't stay there again nor recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

They are so friendly, and give us a very comfort room. it's close to Metro and some supermarkets. Internet cafe as well. but's it not so clean in bathroom.

Room Tip: check in earlier and be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

The hotel is old and needs renovation. Rooms are small and very basic. Although the bed sheets are clean you might consider bringing your own towels. Bathroom very small and with bathtub that seemed bit dirty. Breakfast is basic: croissant, bread and butter, jam, milk and cereals, coffee. People at the reception were nice and helpful. The rooms over rue Belgrand are noisy, but after wandering all day in the city you won't mind it very much.
The hotel is near a metro station so you have quick access to the rest of the city. Near hotel there are a lot of grocers and supermarkets. The brasserie Vingtienne (also sales cigarettes) near hotel has good and cheap dishes. Ask for Plat de Jour and coffee for 10 euro/person.
This hotel is a very good choice for people wanting to visit Paris on low budget.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Pros
- Extremely close to the metro station, which makes it very close to any Paris attraction
- There are some places to eat around and a supermarket (open until 22:00 and on Sundays) right across the street
- Quiet neighbourhood
- Helpful reception
- Relatively clean rooms

Cons
- Breakfast of limited variety (2 small breads, 2 croissants per person along with some marmelades, honey, butter). But enough choices for drinking (milk, coffee, chocolate, tea, juice)
- You have to pay out the whole sum on check-in
- The lift was out of order some times
- Any alterations on your booking has to be made through the website you booked
- Rooms need serious maintenance

Acceptable option simply for those who just seek a bed for the night and wander around the whole day.

We stayed with some kind of an offer for 82euros/night (double room, including breakfast), but surely wouldn't pay more (regular price is at least 95euros).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

This was a great hotel at a wondefully cheap price! My partner and I checked a lot of hotels for our trip around Europe, and most of them were so expensive in Paris, but the Belgrand was excellent value for money. We stayed here for 6 nights and really liked it. It has the BEST location, right next to a metro station that takes you everywhere you will need to go. There is a supermarket just next door too and on the weekends there was a fresh food market with meats and fruit and cakes and bread which was amazing!!!! The rooms were very basic, and were a little bit dated, but we didnt spend too much time in the rooms. The staff were very friendly even after we woke them up at 2am when we first arrived and they booked us a taxi to the airport at 4am for our departure which was right on time. No complaints at all. A good place to base yourself to explore wonderful paris.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belgrand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrand Hotel

Address: 60, rue Belgrand | 20th Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,289 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belgrand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Belgrand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrand Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belgrand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.