We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue Cambronne | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #869 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tillsonburg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at the Ibis Tour Eiffel for three nites. Great location with easy access to transit. Stayed on the 4th floor on the courtyard side. Yes room was tight, but when all you want is sleep and a shower it was more than good. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. Best part of check-out was the option to pay in our countries currency, saved on exchange. Would recommend this spot to all travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    1,645
    938
    218
    112
See reviews for
588
1,660
216
423
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was my first time in Paris. The area seemed extremely safe and not very noisy. The hotel is located very close to Cambronne Station-less than 5 minutes walk, which made it easy to travel to touristic sites. The hotel is modern with colourful decor.

Rooms were compact, but very clean and tidy. The rooms are basic, so they don't provide a kettle. The price is very good value for money-cheaper than most Paris hotels. There is no air conditioning, like stated on the website, but there is a thermostat to adjust room temperature. The hotel has free Wi-Fi and a there is computer area for guests to have internet access. Hotel, staff were also very friendly and helpful.

I had the buffet breakfast each morning-there was plenty of choice. The hotel has its own restaurant with a good menu. The hotel is also surrounded by cafes and restaurants if you want to eat out.

I would highly recommend this hotel because of its value and safe location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Room compact. Clean and tidy. Complimentary champagne to celebrate birthday was unexpected. Having to pay for leaving luggage was a little disappointing. Breakfast good with plenty of choice. Location close to metro and 20 minute walk to Eiffel Tower

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I knew rooms were tiny in Paris... Bathrooms, too!!! Anyways, the bathroom is well designed, like on a sailboat. Shower was good. There is a 5 cm (2 in) gap under the door, to ventilate the bathroom... into the room!!!
The people at the check in counter were no kind at all.
There is NO AIR CONDITIONING, though the web page says there is! They lie! When I complaint (it was really hot, and the window faced East, so we woke up in the morning sweating and in bad mood), the lady at the counter, who has not learnt yet how to smile, explained to me that there is only a system of fresh air.... "But on the page, you can see the snow icon, and when you click on it, it says air conditioning!!" She didin´t care, and she would not bring us any solution at all. Even if she could.
The cleaning ladies, as the rooms are so tiny, bang the doors every time they go in and out looking for the cleaning stuff. On your floor, the one above and the one below. If you plan to sleep past 9 am, pick another hotel.
The wardrobe doesn´t even exist, just a couple of hangers behind the tv.
The location is nice. Lots of places to eat, and the Eiffel tower at 10 min walk. If you use the metro, you will have to switch trains, either at Etoile, or at Montparnasse, because you´re on the other side of the river of the main attractions. We did not care, but it was a bit tiring after a few days.
I think this is a fine place to stay when you are in town for business and not for more than a couple of days. (And not in summer time!!!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madikeri. India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were booked online through hotels.com having made the full payment and reconfirming a week prior to going there. When we reached, the lady at the front desk told us our booking had been cancelled.We were made to wait half an hour and only because we had paid in full they gave us a room. It was extremely unproffesional and likely that we would be turned away if we had not made the full payment. Travellers this is a warning for those who do online bookings. Please ensure you pay in whole. The hotel is well located next to the metro, walking distance to the eiffel tower. Dining staff were very courteous and the restaurant is good. However the room was too tiny and the bathroom like a closet. No place to keep our luggage and we were tripping over all the time. If one is oversized ,one will not be able to use or enter the bathroom. Ventillation was lacking and it was rather suffocating .The air cooler was mild , we could not open the windows. I was disappointed as I had heard the Accor group is very reputed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is its location, very close to Cambronne metro station which is just 2 stops or 15 mins walk from Eiffel tower.

However, the room and also the bathroom are so small that you can barely move :)..no space to put your luggage....also walls between rooms are thin and you can hear noises from other rooms.

Plus there are no provisions made in room and everything is chargeable.....even charging your mobile if you do not have the converter to put your charger in...breakfast becomes repetitive after couple of days....

however, the staff is courteous and helpful.....and ambience and decor are nice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne

Address: 2, rue Cambronne | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Eiffel Tower is located at the centre of Paris. You will access the hotel easily by car(hotel parking) and by train. At the hotel, you will appreciate a modern comfort. We propose a continental breakfast served as a buffet.Our restaurant "L'Estamiet" is a French Bistrot serving typical and generous meals. From April to OCtober, you will enjoy our patio garden for a drink or a meal. We are looking forward to see you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Tour Eiffel
Ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.