We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non Regrette Rien” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Saint Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eiffel Saint Charles to your Saves list
Eiffel Saint Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #192 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Non Regrette Rien”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I spent the Easter Break in this hotel with my one year old daughter. The room was clean, modern and well appointed. I considered it a bargain price for the location (I tend to walk everywhere when in Paris and was able to do so comfortably from here; 15 mins to Eiffel Tower, 40 mins to Musee d'Orsay for examples). The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

The room did get quite hot and stuff at night (I think the air conditioning switches off at some point) and there was a bit of noise leakage from other rooms but nothing too extreme.

I chose to have breakfast at the hotel as it was easier to lob straight downstairs with the baby than to head out to Boulangeries or Patisseries first thing and I thought it was good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    170
    50
    10
    7
See reviews for
82
207
35
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Small friendly hotel with good staff & 15-20 mins walk from the Eiffel Tower, and choice of Metros within 10 mins. Rooms are small but very clean & shower was fantastic. Only problem was hot airless room at night...too noisy to open the window. This hotel is advertised as having air conditioning but it does NOT! The controls in the room are for heating...similar system to some Premier Inns in England. We sweltered for 2 nights but reception staff explained that they had heating up a bit recently but could turn it down overall...3rd night much better!

Room Tip: Rooms with Eiffel Tower view also seem a bit bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for 2 nts in April 2014. Hotel is in great location as close to two Metro stations and 10 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and to the Batobus stop. Staff friendly and speak very good English. Rooms clean and well equipped but showers in both rooms were broken. Breakfast could be better. All in all, a good three star hotel in a great location and at a reasonable price. Room 002 for three people is a great room with a little terrace.

Room Tip: Room 002 for three people is great. Not room 001 as faces street on ground floor so a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Three blocks from the Metro. One from the 42 bus which takes you to many major tourist attractions and Gare Du Nord. Room service available from 5pm to 1am if you are too tired at the end of a day to dine out. Numerous cafes nearby. Room small but very clean and pleasant. Entire staff extremely helpful. Will definitely stay here on return visits. Just off the beaten path enough to be quiet but still very convenient. Rates reasonable. C'est Tres Bon!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Eiffel Saint Charles for 3 nights in April 2014. Located 10 minutes walking from the Eiffel Tower and in close vacinity of atleast 3 metro / rail stations. Wonderful location.
Quaint cafes, convenience stores and excellent japanese resturant located near by.
Decent room size. Hotel is not plush - but met our requirement - a well located, neat & clean place to sleep at night. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February. We had read that the rooms were small so had no expectations, but believe me they are small! This said, the rooms are functional and certainly well kept with modern fittings. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our bedroom window which we loved. The Hotel was close to everything that we wanted to visit, so no need for us to use the Metro as we could just walk.
Breakfast was fantastic, basic, but all freshly prepared and the best pastries and croissants we had ever tasted.
Staff were excellent. Sabrina in particular always had a smile and information for us on Restaurants and directions.
Prior to our arrival we had been dealing with Emily who organised our transfers. Unfortunately we did not meet here as she was on holidays! The staff are what make this hotel enjoyable. Transfers organised by the hotel were very punctual.
If we are ever in Paris again, we would not consider another hotel and we were just so happy with our choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Convenient location, comfortable room but compact with everything you need. Excellent helpful staff. Acceptable breakfast. Used bus to transfer to gare du nord, bus stop outside the hotel and no changes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Address: 37 Rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Paris
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 30 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.