We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Saint Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eiffel Saint Charles to your Saves list
Eiffel Saint Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #192 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First class service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Having been let down by our pre-booked hotel who couldn't accomodate us on our arrival, we found ourselves on the doorstep of Eiffel Saint Charles with twin toddlers, suitcase and double buggy.
We could not have asked for better customer service. Within 20 minutes "Emily" had arranged us a room furnished with 2 travel cots! We were given a map of Paris, travel instructions to the sights we wanted to see and even vouchers for reduced entry to Disneyland.
The hotel was spotlessly clean, all staff were polite, helpful and spoke excellent English.
The lift was a little small which made access for a double buggy difficult, but this was easily resolved by the hotel staff who were happy to store it behind the reception desk whenever we went to our room.
The location of the Hotel was perfect for sightseeing, with many of the major attractions within easy walking distance and 3 Metro stations situated close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    170
    50
    10
    7
See reviews for
82
207
35
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Hotel Eiffel Saint Charles is a lovely little hotel on Rue Saint Charles roughly a 15-minute walk to the Eiffel tower but far enough away from the ‘touristy’ bit in a mostly residential area. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the décor and cleanliness cannot be faulted. The rooms are on the small side but that hardly matters as you are out most of the time. The bathroom we had was roomy with plenty of hot water. As with other reports the showerhead could do with being attached to the wall otherwise you have to hold it yourself but that is a small problem. There is also a bath. The staff at reception are extremely helpful and friendly and all speak good English. Breakfast is continental with various varieties of bread, croissants, jams, ham, cheese, yoghurt, cereals, tea and coffee and is served from 7 am to 10 am. The hotel has a comfortable bar selling a variety of drinks plus a very nice Belgium beer Leffe on tap. There are plenty of nice little restaurants in the area with meals reasonably priced around 10 to 12 Euros. If arriving by Eurostar at Gare du Nord exit the platform and turn left, keep walking till you see overhead signs for the 42 bus, go up not down on the escalator as the sign can be a bit misleading, the bus stop is straight ahead on exiting the station. The bus costs 2 Euro and runs every 10 minutes or so, after purchase don’t forget to validate your ticket in the machine by the driver. Get off at the Rue Rouelle stop (bus stops are signed at the top and there is a route map on the bus), turn left from the stop for a short distance and turn right into Rue Rouelle, walk a couple of hundred yards up Rue Rouelle to Rue Saint Charles square, not a square as such but a five road junction, the hotel is on the left No 37. One word of caution, as it is a residential area there is lots of dog poo as Parisians, even though it is signed to pick it up, seem to ignore it. As far as seeing Paris we caught the hop on hop off bus for 31 Euro each for the day, it was okay as you get personal earphones for commentary as you go along. However, the public transport system in Paris is good, so if you can navigate the routes and places you want to go and see I would recommend, knowing what I know now from experience, doing that.

Room Tip: We were in room 308, our friends in 310 who had a bigger bathroom and an attached shower head. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for a 3 night break to sight see in Paris at this hotel. The location is great, you're ten-fifteen minutes from the Eiffel Tower, near 3 metro stations and there are some lovely shops and restaurants nearby. The Rue du Commerce a few streets away is particularly nice as it has a high street feel and lots of shops. If we leant out our window we could see the tower which was good fun at night when its lit up.
The room itself was small and basic but clean and did the job fine. Breakfast was a bit crowded but there was a good continental selection. Reception staff were always friendly as you come in and out.
We got the hotel as part of a package so paid less than their standard rate, I wouldn't say it was worth the 125euros a night they were advertising in reception but if you can get it for less its great as a base for seeing Paris.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just back from a four night stay in this hotel. The hotel is in a brilliant location, the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, they were so friendly. The hotel itself was very clean, the breakfast was fine, you got what was advertised, we didn't have any problems getting a table. The room itself was small but sufficient, very clean and had a lovely lingering smell every day after it was cleaned. I would however suggest that the shower in the bathroom should have the shower head attached to the wall, this was the only problem we encountered. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2013. Room 307 is a small double but perfectly adequate by Parisian standards. The staff were friendly and helpful - we needed some medical advice during our stay and they were of great help to us. The hotel is 400 metres from the nearest metro and only a 10 minute stroll from the Eiffel Tower and the banks of the Seine. Excellent location for sightseeing. Typical continental breakfast in a small but busy basement breakfast room. Lifts to all floors so no access problems. On previous visits to Paris we chose the Montmartre district but we would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

First impressions of the hotel were good, the outside and reception looked lovely. We were greeted by a lovely man on reception. When we first entered the room we thought it was pretty small but seeing as we wouldn't be spending much time in the room this didn't bother us. Trying to sleep on the first night was not great. The room was really warm and you had little control over the temperature of the room and the bed was so soft we kept rolling together. One really good thing about the room was the shower! Breakfast was good a wide variety of different breakfast times, a few more tables would have been good as some people had to wait for a table. Overall the hotel was ok but personally I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Unique little Hotel, very goog location , with the eiffel tower down the end of the road and the metro at the other end of Rue Saint Charles. Good restaurants and bakeries along the same street so you can wine and dine locally before you set out to explore Paris, Metro is by far the best way to get around. The staff could all speak english well and made bookings for me with out any fuss. Emily sent us off to Paradise Latin Cabaret ,a great diner and show , a bit of an eye opener for my 18 YO daughter but a great night , a good thing to do when in Paris. This hotel is well above it's 3 star rating Karl

Room Tip: just fit in they are a bit neat
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Address: 37 Rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Paris
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 30 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.