We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with a superb location ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel with a superb location ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in Hotel Ares for 3 days in May. A friend recommended this hotel to me.
This hotel is situated at a fantastic location. Minutes walk away from Metro La Motte piquet Grenelle. There's ton of restaurant, a supermarket and many place to nearby.
The room is perfect, hotel staff is friendly. We even met the owner, he's very personable. We had a lovely stay overall and wished we could stay longer!!!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest
Thank you to share your experience. This is very award for us to read that our hotel was recomend from a friend of you.
we are waiting to welcome you next time!
Kind regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,383
    395
    73
    20
    16
See reviews for
379
1,022
75
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location was excellent and the price was right. Shops, cafes and taxis were within a short walking distance. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern. Breakfast worth the 18 Euros. Staff were friendly and English speaking.

Room Tip: The hotel was on a quiet street. Our room had a lovely window. We were there for a week and were v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, today
Dear guest

Thank you to share your experience with other traveller. This is nice to read that you enjoy the neighbourhood wich is very lively with all the restaurant, and the metro nearby.

Kind regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked the hotel for just a one night get away as a surprise for my partner.

Room was beautiful and cosey. Great decor!

Hotel was an easy find, just a minute away from the local subway.

Reception staff were so lovely!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest.
thank you for your nice review. Happy to read that made a nice surprise, and that you enjoy your saty in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you next time !
Kind regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cancun
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was in a real great location and the room though on a little on the smaller side was very nice, clean and luxurious!!..The metro is one block away and I would definitely come back and am already planning it!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, today
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your nice review! This is very nice to read that you are already planning to come back.

Kind regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a real gem. Pros: location location location. Hit the primrose for any meals. Best in the area. Walking distance to Eiffel and easy metro access. The rooms are immaculate and the service superb. The shower has a tub and the mattress is the best I have slept on. Very firm. Cons. Rooms are of course very small like any huge metro city in the world. Not much to complain about. Overall. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 3 days ago
we thank you for the nice comment on tripadvisor
we try to do our best for our guests to be satisfied and to feel like at home
we hope to see you back for an otehr stay
best regards

Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I think it is time I should share my secret, up until now I have been unwilling to do so because I wanted to keep this hotel to myself. This is my 9th visit to Ares in 6 years and there is a reason I keep coming back here, its the best place I have stayed in 35 years of coming to Paris.
Firstly, the staff haven't really changed since the first time I went there and what pleasure it is to see their friendly faces on arrival. Then there is the hotel itself, yes the rooms are not large but they are beautifully presented and very efficient and the wi-fi is free for all devices. I travel mainly for business but my wife and I use it for holidays too and she loves the subtle Versace interiors and the Hermes bathroom amenities . There is limited room service but when you are in Grenelle Paris the cuisine options are endless just around the corner. The hotel is situated where the 7th meets the 15th near the La Motte-Piquet Metro that has the 6, 8 and 10 lines so you can get anywhere quickly without fuss. The hotel itself is a beautiful typical Parisian turn of the century building in a quite street but close to everything from supermarkets to museums etc and yet in area not overwhelmed by tourists.
There, I have said it, but please keep it to your self.

Room Tip: Room 65 is 6th floor corner room with a surrounding balcony with Eiffel tower glimpses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 3 days ago
what a nice feeling to discover your comment on tripadvisor
we will welcome you again and again with the same joy and we will tahnk you if you can say it around you
we will always keep a place for you
best regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have recently returned from a three night stay in an executive room at this extremely charming hotel and are only sad that we could not have stayed longer in this amazing city. Both the exterior and interior of the hotel are full of character and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Even though you are only a 2 minute walk from local cafes and bars and 10 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, the hotel is located in a very quiet street. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to make their stay in Paris that little bit more special.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 3 days ago
what a great plesure to discover your nice comment
thank to you we try to improve everyday hoping to be the best
and if you return that will be our joy

best regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ares Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.