We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best we have stayed in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Hertford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best we have stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel, fantastic staff! Our sixth trip to Paris and by far the best hotel we have stayed in. We were delighted to receive an upgrade on arrival and the room was amazing and (for Paris, which is well known for it's tiny hotel rooms) a really good size. We only struggled on space in the bathroom, which was shower-only, but more than adequate for our 1 night stop-over. We opted for breakfast in the hotel, which at 18euros each might seem a bit pricey, but when you consider the usual price for a coffee in the city is around the 5 euro mark was good value - there was plenty of choice for a continental breakfast and free-flowing tea/coffee (and a decent cuppa, which for the tea-aholic Brit I'm married to was most welcome). The service we received was wonderful all round - we were made to feel very welcome. My only one tiny criticism was that there was no full-length mirror in the room at all. Other than that excellent value and a brilliant location - stones throw from the Eiffel Tower and right next to the antiques village. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Gérant at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you had a nice time in Paris.
Be shure we will check about the mirror, because normally there is one in each furniture.

Kind regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    391
    71
    20
    16
See reviews for
368
1,008
75
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I took my mother (and father) to Paris for her 70th birthday. We stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel. Other reviews complained about the small size, and true - it was small. However, the room was comfortable. It is an old building but the decor is very nice and the housekeeping was superb. The most important things were the location (walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Metro Line, Supermarket, and some fabulous restaurants) and the staff. Julianne ran the desk most days and made our stay spectacular. She attended to our every need. Severine (who worked when she was off) was equally pleasant and helpful. Georges (who worked a few nights) was very attentive to our needs. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing (other than a drawer for clothes) that would have made it better would have been access to coffee before 7am. But we fixed that ourselves by buying a $30 electric kettle and some freeze dried coffee. Voila!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Gérant at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest

We thank you very much for the great comment about the staff in the hotel. This will help us to do even better next time.
We are sorry about the coffee, maybe there was misunderstanding. As long as the breakfast start at 7 am, the night porter is able to serve any time of the night some tea or coffe or drinks, and you could even ask at front desk staff a kettle, we have some at your disposal in the hotel.

We are waiting to see you again in the future!
Kind regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Ares last weekend. It's in a great location, it's well appointed and clean, the front of house team were incredibly friendly and helpful and spoke excellent english. I wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend, great value for money.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest
We thank you for your nice comment.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the service of the hotel, and that you had a pleasent time in Paris.

We hope to see you next time !

Kind regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been to Paris many times (abt 30 times) and we have stayed in different hotels. This time we booked to Hotel Ares, because of TripAdvisor's reviews. This hotel makes the difference.

First of all the people who work there they are very friendly and try to assist you. The location of the hotel is very good. It is situated in a quiet area but very close to the Metro, so you can easily travel around. Also in the neighborhood (5 minutes walk) you can find nice restaurants, cafe etc.,

The rooms are very nice decorated, but on the small size. Of course this is the case in Paris. The only issue that we need to mention is the noise from the water pipes. It can be annoying some times, and it has to be fixed. (In our room No 66 the noise was coming from the room next door)

As a conclusion the hotel is very good, and definitely it will upgrade your visit in Paris. We will stay here again when we come back.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on a high floor (6th floor) with an Eiffel view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest
Thank you for the nice review about our staff and the hotel. This will help us to keep going to do our best.

Our work man will check about the pipe.

We would be very happy to welcome you next time !
Kind regards
Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great position 5min walk to Eiffel Tower and 2 min to metro. Lots of restaurants close by. Rooms small, but this is the case for all Paris hotels. We didn't eat at the hotel, but 2 great pattiseries nearby were we got our morning croissant and coffee. hotel staff very helpful.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 3 days ago
we thank you for the nice comment on tripadvisor
it will push us to do better and better all the time
and we hope to see you again
best regards
Enrico CASIMIRRI and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Fantastic boutique hotel, staff were friendly, welcoming & very helpful. Close enough to a tube station which made getting around Paris very easy but not that close that you could hear it. Lots of places to eat & drink around the hotel & this made this a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Propriétaire at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 3 days ago
what a nice comment on tripadvisor
it has been a pleasure to look after you and happy that you have enjoyed the area
hoping to see you for an other stay
best regards

Enrico Casimirri and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed with 4 of us in a room, it was super cramped and the kids were on pull out beds that felt "like there's metal sticking in our backs" as they told us. The pillows were really thin and synthetic, would have loved something cushier to be honest.

That said, the staff were brilliant and very friendly, the location was fantastic and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and good connectivity to the Metro. The hotel is clean and well kept. If you stay here duck round the corner to Le Piquet for Breakfast it's really nice.

The place served a purpose... reasonably priced place where we could crash in between sightseeing.

The only think that would make me stop other people staying there is that there's a VERY close building site opposite where work starts at 8am sharp every weekday morning, at a guess it looks like december 2015 earliest before that's finished. Not the place to go if you want a lie in!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#58 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ares Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.