We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited the hotel as part of my mum's 60th surprise and it certainly lived up to expectations! From the moment you walk in you are made at home by the friendly staff. The decor is beautifully modern but with a twist of parisian. We found the location to be lovely and quiet but ideal to venture to local restaurants and a pleasant walk to the eiffel tower. The hotel was impressive to the 3 ladies in our group but also think this is perfect for a romantic getaway. We had the buffet breakfast which was all fresh and delicious within a small but beautifully decorated restaurant. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family, to anyone reading this and I will certainly stay here again should I return to paris!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guests

We thank you for this nice review
We are glad that you enjoyed the decor, the location and the staff. We are happy to know
that you "will certainly stay here again should you return to paris" and will hope to have the
pleasure to welcome you again

Kindest Regards
Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    365
    67
    20
    15
See reviews for
337
918
68
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The lady who runs the hotel sabourine is very helpful,I was a bit apprehensive to stay in a small hotel with different reviews only to be impressed with their overall service they provided my family.I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure as it's close to the amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guests
we thank you for this review, it's nice for me to know that your enjoy our service
and I hope to welcome you again in our Hotel

Best Regards
Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would like to start by suggesting this hotel from reviews and past experiences of clients of this hotel.

Hotel is immaculate from reception to the hotel rooms, each room is presented perfectly and accompanied with luxury bathroom toiletries, Hermes.

Rooms are fitted with Bang and Oulfsen televisions, which for a hotel room I feel first class specially when the rates are so reasonable.

Bedding is luxury Egyptian cotton, pillows of duvet all fluffy and comfortable.

Wifi is available and free of charge!!
Location is 3 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower,

The owner also takes a very key point to make sure your stay is above board, so many companies owned by corporations forget this. He made our stay very pleasant and treat my partner and friends partner to some presents to take home.

Overall I cannot fault this hotel, credit to management.

This is an honest appraisal, look at all the other comments we all can't be wrong
Thanks again.

Greg, Lisa, Ian and Sophia.

Room Tip: Book this hotel - seriously recommended to all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guests
Thank yo u for taking the time to leave this nice comment on tripadvisor
I always try to do my best for all my clients and I am glad to know that they enjoy
there stay in Paris and our hotel
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon
Yours Sincerely
Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely 4 night stay in hotel Ares at the weekend. Beautiful boutique hotel, gorgeous decor, really friendly and helpful staff and management team. Hotel location is perfect, couldn't of asked for anything better :)
Thank you so much!
Nicole & Michael - Liverpool, UK.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guests
thank you so much for this comment
it's always nice for us to know that our clients enjoyed their stay in our hotel
and we hope to welcome you again
Kindest regards
Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has a stellar location for the Eiffel Tower & metro stops (grocery and Starbucks close as well) but the neighborhood is a bit tired at night. There are a few places to eat but nothing awesome. The standard room was clean but small for the two of us w 'normal' American sized luggage. The bathroom was a nice size for European bathroom. I expected a little more in terms of service and attention for the price. Some treat upon arrival as most boutiques do was not happening and there were no cocktail hours or anything fun planned for guests at the hotel. There is a school across the street and if you are seeking to get away from screaming children do not stay here. You could hear them screeching through closed doors which was disappointing because we liked to sit with ours open and enjoy some wine before we went out. I don't know why children were still at school at 7p but they were....
The staff was helpful and assisted us in making dinner reservations. Juliene was wonderful. This place is nice and I would recommend staying here but there is more of a chain feel with service instead of super-attentive service like most boutiques.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a really great stay at Hotel Ares Paris. The hotel is well located- close enough to the main attractions but also tucked away to be peaceful & quite. Great cafés restraunts very close by and the metro station around the corner.

The standard of the room and service was outstanding and the decor very chic. We stayed with our two young daughters and the staff were very welcoming, helpful and accommodating - thanks especially to Vivienne and manager ( whose name I didn't get- sorry !).

We also ate breakfast in the hotel which was really good and plentiful.

We will most certainly highly recommend this hotel to our friends & it will be our first choice hotel on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest
thank you for this nice review
we are glad to know that you will recommend our hotel and had a nice stay with us
and will be pleased to welcome you again very soon

Kind Regards
Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in Paris. It is a classy boutique hotel tucked away on a quiet road. Our room was lovely with a balcony and view of the Eifel a Tower. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave me a free gift when we left - I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest
we thank you for this nice review, we are always happy to know that our guests enjoyed
our location and our staff
and we hope to welcome you again very soon

Kindest regards
Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ares Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.