We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Value, excellent staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Value, excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and i stayed at this hotel during our first trip ever to Paris. We can't say enough great things about the value, and the friendly staff. Yes, you could pay a lot more, and get more. But for the money, this place far exceeds it's cost. The area was great and quiet (close to Metro station), the room was clean and well appointed, and the staff was EXTREMELY accommodating. It will be hard to consider anyplace else next time in Paris. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest
We thank you for this review
it's nice to know that you enjoy your stay with us and our service
we hope to see you for another visit in Paris
with our best regards

Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    375
    69
    20
    16
See reviews for
347
938
71
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is our third visit to Paris and our first time staying in this area. Fantastic hotel in an excellent location. All the staff were very helpful from the time we arrived until checkout. The Junior suite had a view of the Tower which made the stay even more special particulary during th Bastille day. The room was clean, bed confortable so could get any better. The bathroom was good but the toilet set up was not ideal sitting just behind the door. I highly recommend this hotel even though the price was above average, but with the great views i was happy to pay it!!
Four night of pure indulgence at a great hotel situated in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest
we are happy to know that you spend and enjoy the bastille day with us
we thank you for this comment and hope to see you again

kindest regards
Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. As soon as we arrived we were upgraded to a superior room because it was my 40th. It's in a perfect location to explore the sights. Close to the Eiffel Tower and River Seine, it's a great place from which to explore.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest
we thank you for this nice comment you post on tripadvisor
we wich you again a "joyeux anniversaire"
and will be happy to welcome you again for another visit to our city
kindest regards

Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great hotel and location. Room was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Short walk to the Eiffel Tower and many restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff always welcomed us with a smile and helped us with all our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest
we thank you for this comment
and we are glad to know that your enjoy our service and location
we hope to welcome you again
kindest regards

Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troms, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have been there on Valentine's day for a week with my boyfriend and it was a great experience!
The hotel LOCATION is PERFECT, very close to Effel tower , restaurants and cafes, museums and everything.
The ROOM was really CLEAN and cool looking! we chose one of the romantic looking room with red a bed and a little nice balcony, so perfect for couples!

But, what made us fall in love with this hotel was the staff! Warm and helpful, positive and really profesional!
We will definitley come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest
we thank you for this nice review, we are pleased to know that your
enjoy our location and your stay
and we will be pleased to see you again may be for another valentine celebration

kindest regards
Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

After staying at this hotel around a dozen times, it's about time that I give them the credits they deserve: a good review on Tripadvisor.

After trying many other hotels in Paris, since we have to be there for business on a regular basis, Ares was the place we decided to return to again and again. The reason is very simple. In this price category they are the best.
We have been staying at many hotels that are offering exactly the same for at least twice the price. On top of the great price quality ratio, the staff is way friendlier than in other hotels. They do everything to make you happy and on top of that make you feel like an old friend that returns every so many months. A very personal approach that you don't often find in Paris.

Nice neighbourhood with a Starbucks around the corner and close access to two of the most convenient metro lines are also a big plus.

We will keep coming back to Ares!

Room Tip: The twin is lovely because it has windows on both sides of the building. They'll make the bed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest
I really thank you about this review that I will sheared with all the staff
we are glad to know that you spend so many times with us and will be happy
to see you again

kindest regards

Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swords, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was perfectly situated within a short walk of the metro (3 lines) and so it was easy to get to anywhere in Paris. It was a short walk to many good restaurants and cafes. We could also walk to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine.

The hotel itself was really well presented. It was spotless and well serviced every day. The rooms were well decorated and a good size especially by Paris standards.

The staff were really friendly and helpful especially the front desk staff.

Only drawback would be the breakfast. We didnt have that as it was very expensive but there are lots of places for breakfast close by.

Really good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest
we thank you so much for this so nice comment
we are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us
and will wait to welcome you again in our Hotel

With our best regards

Enrico Casimirri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#30 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#41 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ares Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.