We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th wedding anniversary weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #34 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Toulouse France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“25th wedding anniversary weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A wonderful hotel with lovely staff (especially the lady receptionist). Nothing is too much trouble, from borrowing a corkscrew to organising an early breakfast enabling me to run the Paris marathon. Flowers, organised by my husband, were put in our room before we arrived.
At the end of our 2 night stay we were allowed to leave our cases until we needed to head off to the airport....a nice touch.
Our bedroom was upgraded on account of our anniversary and we benefited from a slightly larger bed in a room with 3 balconies! Our room wasn't big by any means but beautifully decorated with high end spec'.
The room was immaculate. Very comfortable bed with nice linen.
Didn't, however, like the shower very much. Hard to operate with a strong likelihood of a jet of cold water pouring over ones head.
Beautiful Paris is literally on the doorstep with a metro very nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,102
    357
    63
    20
    15
See reviews for
293
837
64
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ares Hotel is a beautiful, well taken care of boutique style hotel. The rooms are small but nicely maintained with beautiful draperies and luxurious bathrooms. We had a small balcony with nice views. We didn't spend much time in the room because we were IN PARIS!
The neighborhood was quiet, with a short walk to shops, bars, and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for two days. its a very good location, around the corner to metro and ten min away from Eiffel Tower. staff were helpful and very kind and the owner was very sweet and helpful.its a good choice a bit expensive but worth staying there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We loved the boutique feel of this hotel. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are quite small but that is typical of Paris, room was very clean through our whole stay the bathroom was very luxurious. Awesome location, heart of the city, close to many great restaurants and walking distance to the Eifel Tower. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago


My partner surprised me with a trip to Paris for my 30th I had no idea where we a were staying until we arrived. He had researched it using Trip Advisor and I wasn't disappointed!

I was really impressed with this hotel. It was in a great location. A little quiet but nice restaurants and bars near by (try Le Pere Claude for a steak) it was next door to the Eiffel tower which was handy.

The room was small but very classy and had a lovely French feel. It was the chic little touches that made it such as Hermes shower gels, memory foam mattress, a lovely powerful shower and impressive decor throughout the hotel.

The staff were super friendly and helpful! If we go back to Paris I would definitely stay here again!

We hopped on the metro to travel around Paris and found it really easy. Beware if you visit the the sacred heart as the area around Gare Du Nord is a bit ropey. Watch out for pick pockets and guys approaching you to ask you questions or show you tricks. I would say this was one of the dodgy areas of Paris. We never had any issues anywhere else, we enjoyed every minute!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I booked at hotel ares paris because it was one of the only hotels we could find which accomodated 3 of us in one room. We saw many other hotels that we would have rather booked but they didn't allow 3 in one room so we booked here.

When we arrived, we were greeted at the reception by a woman who told us "there has a been a problem, your room is not available. We will give you two separate bedrooms for the same price". We told her that we did not want this because that would mean one of the girls would be on her own, and asked why we wasn't contacted/called to tell us about this before we arrived. We also asked why our room wasn't available but which she wouldn't tell us why. It didn't help that she didn't speak very good english and couldn't understand what we were saying.

She kept arguing with us and saying over and over again "i don't understand why you don't want two rooms??" to which we kept telling her because we wanted to be together and the only reason why we booked this hotel was because you allowed us to book a room with us together.

She kept arguing back with us so we told her we wanted a full refund and would go elsewhere, which is when she said "okay you can have the room, but the other people will NOT be happy" - we couldn't believe it, the room was available all along!!! I'm sorry, but it is not our problem that she promised other people our room!!!!

We were then given our key and was allowed our room. The room itself was lovely. Just a tip - if you drink the drinks from the minibar you will be charged...a lot!!!

Everything else was fine, up until we were leaving. We checked out in the morning and wanted to leave our luggage whilst we enjoyed our last day in Paris before picking it up later in the evening to go home. Usually a hotel would have a separate and secure room where you can put your luggage, but no, we were told just to leave our luggage in the reception slightly behind the counter. Anyone could take our bags if the receptionist wasn't looking, it's so unsafe!!!!! We felt extremely unsure about leaving our luggage there but had no other choice as we didn't want to drag suitcases around our last day in Paris. Thankfully our bags were still there when we got back, but anything could have happened to them!! Another receptionist was working when we collected them, and we just said "can we take our bags?" and she said "okay" and let us take them! We could have been anyone!!!!!!

One other thing, DO NOT ask the reception to book you a taxi! We did this and when the taxi arrived, he already had 8 euros on his meter. We asked for him to put the meter back to Nil, to which he said no that is the policy. We told him we would jump out and get another cab and he wouldn't let us go, and made us go back into the reception and the receptionist told us it was the policy for the cab driver to add on money from where he had to come from. We told her we wanted to cancel and get another cab ourselves and she said we cannot leave before we pay him the money on his meter!!!! It was ridiculous!!! After all that, we agreed to just get back in his cab, and the receptionist had followed us outside to make sure we got in the cab.

As soon as we got back in we realised he had left the meter running whilst we were inside so it was now up to 15 EUROS and we hadn't even moved an inch!!!!!!!!!!!!! The extremely rude receptionist simply said "yes? because he was waiting??"- Moral of the story, don't book a taxi through the reception.

Apart from the above, everything else was fine. The rooms were lovely and the decor inside the hotel was beautiful. It's also only about a 15 minute walk to the eiffel tower.

In future, I would probably like to stay nearer to the Champs-Élysées, as there is a lot more to see and do over there and would save a long taxi journey each day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sunshining London i want to thank you to have take the time to write this review and i'm very happy that you like My Hotel .I am surprised for those things you sayng , because in the morinng just before you live and you were making full of photos i meet you and i asked you if everithing was going well and you didn't comunicate me any problem and you seem very happy continuing to take pictures.First of all let me say that Severine the lady that receive you speaks fuently english and like you coud see in the thousand reviews the receptionst does'nt seem so rude .For your room we had a problem of computer and we asked you if we can try to solve it giving you two doubles rooms and the second one was complymentary so no extra charge for you . you did'nt accept and we give you the room like you reserved . For the problem of taxi there are rules in paris that if you call a taxi you have to pay from the point where he receive the call so it arrive always with an amount Unfourtunately this are the rules and are not made from my hotel but from parisian taxis. what i cannot accept is the fact that you want let understand that when you leave your lugages they are not safe and is not true because there is alaways someone
at the reception and we give you a nubered ticket and we ask it when you want back you lugages , we have also video cameras looking 24 hours, we never had something stolen . For the minibar in the room you can drink the all eightt bottle of soft drink for the price of only 5 euros.I am sorry that you didn't say to me this littles things i could have to explain you all your doubts , i hope you will choose us again you will stay more than one night and i promise you to do my best to make your holyday unforgettable

best regards

enrico casimirri

owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All the raves and praises in the reviews you read below - they are all true. The lady who greeted us the day we arrived was so pleasant and friendly. Aside from the Versace tiles, Hermes toiletries, excellent fittings and furnishings, it was the staff that made this place special. We had breakfast which was 18 euros on our last day. Nice croissants, nespresso coffee and teas, scrambled eggs, sausages, yoghurt. When we were there, the French authorities had free trains for a few days due to the haze, the lady at the reception told us and there was sign in the lift to advise of the free trains. Just an example of the thoughtful things to keep us tourists informed. I highly recommend this gem of a place. I will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#31 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Tingo, Venere, Amex and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ares Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.