We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay but it was out of the way....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay but it was out of the way....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to the Eiffel Tower, but ultimately did not end up liking the location so much. The hotel was on a back street where no other cabs could find which made it frustrating at times though we did also take the subway which was easy to navigate. Our room was comfortable and quaint. Great shower and heated towel rack were a plus. Bed was comfortable and a full size mattress (not like other european hotels where two twin beds are shoved together or even separate). Overall a fine experience - the hotel staff were particularly good, pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was OK. There were a lot of nice little cafe's in the area but I would look to stay somewhere more central next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,355
    391
    71
    20
    16
See reviews for
368
1,008
75
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

All about location. It has a very good staff who are costumer oriented. Slightly noisy at time day time as there is a school very close. There are many cafes within a couple of blocks from the hotel. The metros were a big plus at la Motte-Picquet. We were in a small room but could manage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great location. Average sized rooms for the price. Located close to metro stations, which was a huge plus. Walking distance to the Eiffel tour and river. Best part was likely the morning and day staff. super friendly and helpful. Large range of prices and hotels in paris. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I picked this hotel due to its good location (close to centre and Eiffel Tower) and the fact it looked so inviting. We weren't disappointed. Upon arriving we were greeted warmly by the receptionist who took our details and gave us our room key.
The room was small but perfectly acceptable and decorated in a beautifully elegant fashion. The rooms and hotel are very clean and the staff very friendly and attentive.
The only potentially negative point I would raise is the cost of breakfast. For a continental option it cost around 18 euros each so we decided to go and have a look at what was available locally, of which there are quite a few options depending on what you fancy.
Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would have no hesitation in staying here again or indeed recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's a small boutique hotel close to the Eiffel tower. You definitely get what you pay for, and more. The staff is a little bit exaggerated. Rooms and hallways could use some more space.
Don't expect scenic view as you see neighboring buildings through the windows (at least we did).

The overall impression is: pretty nice Parisian hotel near the Eiffel tower for a nice price - would recommend it if you don't want to spend too much money on accommodation (and take a 5* hotel).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Ares was a lucky find, and a perfect hotel in every respect. The staff were outstanding, and thank you to Severine, Juliette, Isabella and Beddredine for making our stay wonderful. They were cheerful, helpful and went out of their way to look after us. This is a very small, elegant and immaculate hotel. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed and linen perfect. The bathroom was very modern, with Versace decor. Location, location, location is what is important, and we were centrally located, around2 minutes from a Metro stop and numerous bistros, brasseries, patisseries and more. There is no in house food available, no coffee or tea facilities in the room, which we normally require, but that didn't matter, as the eateries were literally around the corner, and all were perfect (see reviews). Their coffee was better than we would have made ourselves, that's for sure! It was maybe a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine. The Metro is so easy to figure out and use after a few trips on it, so we were ted to go, if we weren't able to walk. It was literally a Metro line or two from everywhere we wanted to go, including the airport, which saved us around 50€ !
This is an independent hotel, and the major chains could learn much from Hotel Ares. If we ever return to Paris we wouldn't even bother looking for a different hotel. Bonjour, Hotel Ares, and au revoir.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel was very noisey. We did not get any sleep the whole week. For the price we paid, we expected the hotel to be quiet. The rooms have hardwood floors and the walls are very thin. We could hear our neighbors conversation as if they were in our own room, and by neighbors I mean the people next to us, down the hall from us, and upstairs from us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#58 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ares Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.