We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff always helps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Friendly staff always helps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The overriding review of the hotel is the quality of service. We found the French can sometimes be a little rude but all contacts with staff at this hotel were a very positive experience. The staff on reception were particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms were small which is not uncommon in France but scrupulously clean. It is very close to the Eiffel Tower and small walk to the wonderful subway system. Plenty of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,184
    369
    66
    20
    15
See reviews for
316
890
65
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Ares Paris because of the location, it was a last minute booking. Turned out great as checking was very friendly and professional. Our room was for four guest and had one queen, and two sofa sleepers. All beds were very soft and room was well cleaned, bathroom was small as was over all room. We chose not to eat at hotel with all the options just blocks away with a breathless view. Location is about 6 blocks from the tower one block from restaurants and bars. Located on a very quiet side street to guarantee a good nights sleep, I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

the hospitality of the staff is just outstanding. its just the type of hotel that anyone would like to stay at. from the cleanliness of the rooms to the smile that you see on the face of every single employee. even the hotel owner would approach you and ask you if you need any help in and outside the hotel. Ares would definitely be the hotel i would stay in the next time i visit Paris.

regards,
Marwan Khaled.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I loved the location, coming in from the airport we took the Metro which brought us within two blocks of the hotel and as others mentioned only a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. The Paris Metro system is scary at first but can be mastered in a few days so having a hotel close to a transit stop was ideal. The hotel staff was super friendly and efficient going out of their way to help us plan daily excursions and recommending local restaurants. Our room was modern and comfortable with a very nice bathroom; our only negative was the smaller room size but that was OK in that we were out and about each day only coming back to sleep and get ready for the next daily adventure. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood so street noise wasn't a problem since we like to sleep wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Thankyou for a wonderful experience. It was my girlfriends first visit to Paris and thanks to your hotel and particularly the very helpful and friendly staff it will not be the last to either Paris or your hotel.
The hotel is ideally situated close to the dome church and eiffel tower and easy assess to the metro, but far enough away to `get away` if required.

A lovely hotel with friendly and helpful employees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic. Located within 5 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and with many shops, supermarkets and the metro closeby, the location was superb. The lady at the front desk was the warmest and friendliest person we have met in Europe so far. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her smiling face greeted us every time we walked in the door.

She even prepared a pack with a sheet to lay on Parc du Champ de Mars for a special picnic in front of the Eiffel Tower.

The staff were all fantastic and helpful and the rooms were the best by far in the price range. Highly recommend this hotel for the excellent rooms, location and friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Ares for 4 nights and it was an amazing start for our honeymoon in Europe... just 5 mins away from the nearest metro station... a lot of good bars, cafes and grocery shops are around the area... very safe and peaceful neighborhood... Hotel Ares is a perfect example of small boutique luxury hotel... friendly & helpful staff... tasteful interiors... well maintained...good service... and a perfect location ( 10 mins walk from eiffel tower)... the breakfast buffet is average... not a wow but also not bad...

All in all i would highly recommend this hotel... you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suite... lots of space and an excellent view of Eiffel Tower from the window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ares Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.