We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding boutique hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #21 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding boutique hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Quiet location, close to everything (Champs Élysées, Eiffel Tower, metro, restaurants) yet away from it all. Contemporary decor with all the right traditional touches, a high quality European personality. Warm, unhurried front desk service....a welcome change from rushed, overworked, inexperienced staff at larger 'branded' hotels. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I loved this little hotel, a real gem in a great neighborhood. The staff was wonderful and we especially loved Juliane, she was so helpful and cheerful and she is a marathoner too! We had an executive room, which was spacious enough, w/a small sitting area with table and chairs & also a narrow desk, a king bed which was quite firm but had a soft top to it. Perfect for my husband, a little too firm for me. Our closet was a nice size, there is no drawer space anywhere but the closet did pretty well and there was an alcove we used too. The bathroom was large with double sinks, a soaking tub, a nice size shower, & a window. It was very clean and quiet, we had a courtyard room. We were quite happy with the breakfast offerings, but you can get a slightly better deal by going out and that's more fun too. We enjoyed Le Suffren nearby at 84,Avenue de Suffren on the corner and we went to "happy hour" at the little place next door to that, it was called Le Petite something and had a fun local feel to it. Lots of characters came in. At the other end of that street, near the elevated train overpass there is a restaurant called Le Pierrot, that got a big NO from us. it was the only place we disliked. Ares Eiffel is an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and the metro is very close too. We usually used Le Motte Picquet Grennelle stop. For reference, my husband is 64 and I am 59. We would definitely stay at Hotel Ares Eiffel again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Strempek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed in several hotels in Paris, but none as good as the Hotel Ares. It is easy to find, convenient for the metro and in a nice area, which, although near the Eiffel Tour, is not too touristy.

We received a warm welcome from the two ladies in the reception area, and our room, although small, provided everything we needed for our short visit except tea/coffee making facilities. Certainly the room was tiny (but so are most Parisian hotel rooms) but it, and the en suite bathroom and separate toilet, were spotless, and dramatically, but tastefully, decorated. The bed was comfortable, the wi fi free, and I can thoroughly recommend a stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worlwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel really made our stay in Paris magical. It was absolutely superb and when I come back to Paris, I will absolutely stay here again.

We only stayed one night and managed to navigate the metro to La Motte-Picquet – Grenelle station with no problems at all. If you come out of the metro you’ll see Starbucks on your left and you take the first left, round the corner and left again, the hotel is right there and takes less than 2 minutes to walk to.

We were greeted straight away and our room was number 56. I can appreciate it was small, but it was amazingly comfy, exceptionally clean and really lovely. We got Wifi passwords for our phones and this worked straight away, connected every time we were back in the hotel and there were no issues with upload / download speeds (very important if you’re always attached to the internet, like me!) The bathroom was amazing, and the monsoon shower was fantastic – loads of hot water and very powerful.

We decided to stay for breakfast the next day and the croissants were lovely and the fresh orange juice was brilliant. It wasn’t the biggest buffet in the world and yes, at 18 Euros it wasn’t cheap, but if you’re looking for nice food and can’t be bothered to go out, it’s certainly worth it. We checked out with no effort at all and the whole experience was just ‘smooth and pleasant’. The location was brilliant and if you did want cheaper options for food, there’s a local supermarket opposite the metro station where you can buy food from.

Totally deserves all the 5 star reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

After a night of staying in a hell hole in Paris we transferd to the Ares. Wonderfully adorned hotel with a staff to match. The rooms were beautiful and my daughters took plenty of pictures to put out on facebook. The hotel was a ten minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and a five minute walk to a great metro stop. Plenty of great resturants in the vicinity. Would definitely love to stay here again. Great neighborhood!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

As a Travel Agent, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this hotel did not disappoint. Very luxurious accomodations. Also was the perfect location for us, as my daughters wanted to see Eiffel Tower at night and was just a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. They had lots of restaurants around the area so very convenient and everything in the hotel mini bar was just for 5 Euros -which is a good deal. The accomodations and the service is excellent - special mention to Julianne - who helped us out a lot when we had the misfortune of encountering pickpockets - it did not happen anywhere near this area mind you. They allowed us to contact all our credit card companies and really went out of their way to help us out. The owner and his wife was also very accomodating.
Thank you and if we ever go back to Paris we will certainly hope to stay here again. Two thumbs up .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Ares Hotel is wonderful, and we will absolutely recommend again and again.
The hotel has a great welcoming and relaxed vibe with very trendy décor. Our room was gorgeous with full height french doors that opened to a small balcony on a quiet street - it reminds you every morning that you are actually waking up in Paris. The location was perfect, with the subway just around the corner and great bars and cafes.
The staff were out of this world particularly Julianne! She was remarkable in helping organise a special delivery to be received and signed for! It now appears that numerous calls and emails were swapped with my boyfriend to co-ordinate the delivery of an engagement ring for me! We can't thank them enough for taking such efforts to make this trip so special.
The bonus is we now get to go back every year for our anniversary … see you next year Ares!
Louise & Ross

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseKeegans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#15 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing