We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is in a very quiet, yet very central part of Paris. The room I had was snappily designed, with a little balcony, which is a nice typically Parisian touch. An excellent buffet breakfast was served. Smart, clean, great bathroom and breakfast!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,179
    366
    66
    20
    16
See reviews for
315
889
65
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ares Eiffel when we were last in Paris...and what a delight it was. We had never stayed in this neighborhood and it was great...charming, of course, but easily accesible and interesting to explore. We especially loved Rue Cler!!
The hotel was charming too -- tasteful and quite homey. While our room wasn't big (they rarely are in Paris!)-- we certainly felt more than comfortable and had all the necessary comforts, with a lovely bathroom and amenities. And it was beautifully decorated.
The staff was delightful and very accommodating.
I would stay here again and have recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A friend recommended this hotel, and I certainly recommend it too!

The hotel is modern, stylish, luxurious and spotless!!!! It is in a great location with a metro station, shops, cafes and supermarket a couple of minutes walk away.

The staff are so friendly, and helpful. You always get service with a smile here!

My small critique is that the standard room is a tad small, so if I went again I think it is worth paying that bit extra to get a bit more space. Outside our room was a church and school, so I wouldn't recommend it to light sleepers.

Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We love the hotel it was very clean
The room was beautiful
It has a great balcon
The staff was very nice and kind
They treat us very magnificent
All was excellent
We highly recommended
It's in a very touristic zone

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Visited the hotel in January to celebrate our 50th birthdays. Fantastic warm welcome, great location, clean and modern. The rooms are small and no tea making facilities. Great selection of restaurants and cafe's near buy so go out for breakfast. The rooms can also be a bit noisy with wooden floors above and thin walls doesn't leave anything to your imagination! I would definitely stay again but next time take ear plugs. It's expensive but worth every penny.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

travelled with my husband,we arrived with a warm welcome and when got to our room it was just as expected big enough for our 2 nights and the bathroom gorgeous huge shower,bath and twin sinks..
julianne was infact very helpful as on our last night we wanted to see the moulin rouge which was booked that afternoon no problem and a must see one of our highlights..i agree there could be a continental breakfast included as our room was 450 euros a night although we got a very good deal through expedia..room service was always available staff very friendly clean hotel in perfect location everything easily accessible by metro..will definately stay here on a return visit to paris..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a trip to Paris with my girlfriend.
We had great times at Ares.
The hotel is located in a quiet area, lot of good places to eat around, including a grocery store and a wine store.
The Eiffel tower is a ten minute walk and the metro is two blocks away.
Our room was lovely, clean and with a great decor. A big praise to the staff, always helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#26 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ares Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.