We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place. Book This Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ares Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Boise, Idaho, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Place. Book This Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Honestly, I couldn't give a better review. This our First trip to Paris, as Americans we were nervous about quality.

We arrived at 8 am. The hotel allowed us to store our bags and then had a room by 10 AM. We took a quick nap and then off to see Paris. They speak wonderful English and are very hospitable. Very willing to discuss ideas and how to do things around Paris.

Our rooms was also wonderful, so nice. The bathtub and shower was very nice, very very clear. We stayed in Room 66 with a slight view of Eiffel. The Bed was also amazing. We wanted to take it how as our Souvenir. The Room as spectacularly clear.
Pricing to use the mini-bar was also very fair.

It is also close to some nice local shops/ Bistros, near the Metro and very close to the Eiffel tower.

Please Book this hotel with these wonderful people.. As we left the Agent even walked us to the door waving and saying Thank you Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,171
    356
    66
    20
    15
See reviews for
317
893
65
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Ares is a home away from home and will not disappoint. Julianne, from my first email through to departure was incredible, and did everything possible to make our stay just that bit more enjoyable. The hotel is chic, very clean and very cosy. We were very happy to have our base here in Paris. The breakfast was freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juice, along with a vast array of cheeses and breads. The breakfast eggs weren't very nice they tasted powdered. Our minibar was restocked each day and for 5 euros you got a whole array of water, juices and soft drinks. The bed was very comfortable and the window can be opened to allow fresh air. The Versace styled bathroom was vey nice and the Hermes products added that extra special touch. The free wifi worked very well and you can have as many items connected at the same time. Whilst the location is close to the Eiffel Tower, it's still a bit of a walk. The area is ok, quite safe and close to metro stops - if you are after a more lively place you might want to pick a different area. Fr us though it was perfect and truly a delightful hotel with charming staff, especially Julianne!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a night's stay at this lovely little hotel. The staff are delightful and could not be more helpful. The room (we were in number 25) was gorgeous and spotlessly clean. The Hermès toiletries in the bathroom were a real treat. The hotel is 10 minutes' walk from the Eiffel Tower and is located near the La Motte-Piquet metro station. We can't wait to visit again. If you are planning to visit the Picasso Museum please note it is closed until summer 2013!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Our 1st trip to Paris for our 10th wedding anniversary, I booked this hotel because of the reviews I read.
We weren't disappointed, location Fantasic. Local to the metro line, lots of local resturants.
A bit more than we would usually pay, but u get what u pay for.
Excellent staff.
Only thing I would have liked is tea making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel was lovely. Though the rooms were quite small and the breakfast a bit on the expensive side, we were very happy with our stay. The manager was just wonderful and went above and beyond to make us comfortable and to help us with whatever we needed. I would stay here again. Loved the unique decor and the bathroom products were so luxurious. The location was in a quiet, residential area less than a block from restaurants and a short walk to the Metro. Perfect for what we were after!

Room Tip: Since our room was so small, I'm guessing they have rooms a bit larger...if this is important to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was located in a quiet area but still in a waking distance from the Eiffel tower and only a block away from a metro station. It was a four star hotel with a five star quality. I am visiting Paris again next year and I will definitely choose this hotel again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I just returned home from Paris, France and was delighted to have been able to stay at Hotel Ares Eiffel. Travel dates: November 13 - November 22, 2012.

This hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel. The decor is stunning and has the most unique decor I have ever seen. The sitting area is just beautiful and the library is most interesting. The boutique style eating area for breakfast is great.

The staff at the hotel was absolutely 'top notch' - helpful, cheerful and very, very patient. They were there at our disposal and helped in any way possible.

The rooms are decorated with total class. The tiles in our bathroom were Versace! Glass showers, plush towels and great amenities were in our bathroom and were a joy to have. The beds were very comfortable and had beautiful duvets. Rooms were equipped with Wifi, big screen TV's and mini bars.

The Eiffel Tower is 10 min. away by foot - what a sight to see! I had a view of the Eiffel Tower from my room! I could stare at it for hours. Many cafes and patisseries are all very close to the hotel.

The subway system - The Metro - is just a short walk away from the hotel. The Metro will take you everywhere throughout Paris. It takes a few days to get used to it, but once you've got it down pat, you can go anywhere from the hotel.

All in all, the Hotel Ares Eiffel is wonderful and should definitely be a consideration for accommodations if visiting Paris, France!

Bonjour!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat | 15 Arr. (Tour Eiffel), 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#32 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ares Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.