We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #1,136 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We (2 adults a 15yr old and 12 yr old) stayed on the 27th floor with a corner view over the whole of Paris. Views were amazing. Rooms (a double bedroom, bathroom with shower, separate toilet, and living/ kitchen / second sleeping area with fold down double sofa bed) were fine for what we wanted, safe, clean and a good base to explore Paris, with facilities for cooking, eating and relaxing. Metro fairly close 10 mins. We found all the staff to be very helpful with all the queries we had and spoke good english. We used the swimming pool once, it is quite small and dark but it was nice after a long day walking the streets of Paris. Towels will be replaced at reception if you request it. The beds were fine for us (could lie in bed with a view of the Eiffel Tower) and rooms were quiet. There are actually 2 sets of lifts in the building, (4 lifts in total) and the Montparnasse ones were quick - no one seemed to realise they were there! We would definately stay here again if visiting paris, and would request a corner room with views towards the eiffel tower. For self catering accommodation I was very pleased, especially after reading some of the terrible reviews. It is exactly as it describes on its own web page (our room was identical to the photos) and I am pleased with our choice, and would recommend it if you are looking to book a family room.

Room Tip: Corner room with panoramic views over the whole of Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    403
    262
    105
    105
See reviews for
555
248
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the apartments for 2 nights for a hen party, the area they are in is a little bit dodgy I would say, its near to the Eiffel Tower but its under an underpass which is quite dark and dingy.

Inside the reception area was nice and clean and check in was a quick process. The apartment was ok but a little on the small side for 4 adults. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very modern. We could see the Eiffel Tower from our window which was nice.

The Eiffel Tower is about a 10 minute walk away, the nearest metro station is Charles Michael and it’s about a 5 minute walk from there. There is a supermarket just round the corner and plenty of cafes and restaurants.

The hotel served its purpose for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were a little concerned about the recent reviews but once there we wondered if the previous reviewers had stayed in the same place. We did order twin beds but on checking in were told that they only had a double bed but we would be upgraded. We were put into an apartment on the 23rd floor which was excellent and which was absolutely spotless, we had room service every day which we didn't expect and had everything we needed for our stay - we found the staff to be extremely helpful and our apartment was so quiet it was hard to believe we were in the middle of the city. Just one word of warning DO NOT go the Star King Restaurant across the way for a meal - we were charged €35!!! for a bottle of wine which I could have bought in the UK for £4 and the food was decidedly questionable too. That was the only thing about our trip that left a bad taste. Other than that my surprise birthday present with brilliant!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you like to breathe in your hotel then please do not book this hotel. We were put on the 31st floor of a building that has no windows that open. It smells as if it hasn't had fresh air since it was built. To top things off the elevator was malfunctioning on on occassion which left us to use the stairs. Very hot and the AC in our unit not working. Could not sleep due to stuffiness and lack of O2. The furniture was very old, worn and dirty. A large white spot on the middle of the sofa that no one wanted to sit on. The pool was VERY small and in a dark dingy area that you would never allow your kids in. Needless to say we checked out early and moved to the Radisson which was a vast improvement even though we endured traffic but at least we could breathe and we didn't feel trapped in a capsule. The Radisson also included a nice breakfast as a bonus.

Room Tip: Keep looking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice apartment with kitchen, bath and shower. Great view over Paris, a bit squashed for space but that's Paris really. IIn a nice part of the city and close to the metro.

The fitness area is a joke, there are only three machines for a 31 storied building (and one of those was broken) and these were in a room no larger than a single bedroom. They really need to either do a better job of this or not do it at all because advertising a fitness area although correct, is really false advertising.

Internet is via cable, there is no wifi so it's laptops only, phones or iPad's won't work.

Apartment is only cleaned when you leave if your stay is 3-7 days.

Room Tip: Ask for corner eifel tower view or a view of the Seine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 weeks and I had to say the service is terrible, staff here are VERY VERY rude and they are showing the worst of the French side. You are taking a risk of ruining your vacation if you stay here. Some examples:
1. No room service -- We called for some clean towels and no response for the whole day. I went down to the reception and the guy said " You need to wash your towels yourself. We have a washer on the 1st floor."

2. When they clean the room (only once a week if more than one week, only once during your whole stay) , they don't vacuum the floor. I asked the cleaning lady if she can vacuum the floor and she said " we only do that once a month." Can you imagine how filthy ?

3. The washing machine/ Drying machine is disaster: They are never cleaned and so dirty that you don't want to use them. If you happen to open small door for the filter, the dirt will fall off on the ground. It happened to me when I check out the dryer and a staff was right there. She told me close the door quickly and she pick up the dirty things from the floor and put them back in the little compartment in the dryer.

4. There is no WiFi.Here is the conversation between a guest and the hotel manager:

Guest: " How come you don't have any Wifi?"
Manager :" Because we have wired internet."
Guest:" OK. but why can you offer Wifi as well. We pay $200 euro a night."
Manager:" Don't you understand? If there is wired internet, then it it impossible to have wireless internet. YOu can't have both."
Guest:" Why not?"
Manager:" DOn't you know? That is not possible. How can you have wired and wireless at the same time? We choose to use wired because it went to the wall and it is safer since it connect to the wall."
Guest:" I have nothing to say."
Manager:" Good. I have more important things to do/"

5. NO one will help you ! I saw a mother with two young children trying to get into the elevator. She was trying to fold the stroller while holding the small one. The staff was standing right by her waiting for the elevator. He didn't offer any help. Instead, he said, "Can you move away. I need to get in." I Helped the lady with her stroller. She was trying to get both of her kids in when we heard the staff said" Why can you get out and wait for the next one?"

6. Last note for now. I saw more than one time that the staff at the front desk are writing reviews about the hotel. I guess a lot of good reviews are from them. Don't be fooled !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed here for 5 nights and it suited our needs perfectly. We had enough space for the four of us and it was handy to be able to cook simple meals (grocery store just around the block). We did have a great view of the Eiffel Tower from the corner window (on the 25th floor). We found our floor to be quiet and the ventilation worked quite well. The apartment was clean but was showing signs of wear and tear. The beds (1 queen sized bed and a sofa bed) are a little hard but still comfortable (foam mattresses). As previously mentioned by others, there is no daily cleaning but as we had our stuff spread throughout the apartment, it suited us not to have someone coming into clean. There is a room down the hall to dispose of your rubbish and the laundry downstairs came in very handy. The location is only a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station and to the closest "hop on hop off bus" stop (highly recommended). The entrance to the hotel is a bit tucked away but we found it to be quite safe. The staff were helpful and organised a shuttle to the airport for us with little fuss. The only downside was that there was no wifi. For the price, this is an excellent hotel for families to stay in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a great view of Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 14 Rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#352 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the left bank of Paris, a short walk from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel offers a panoramic view over the city and its most beautiful monuments. An amazing location, 10 minutes away from Roland-Garros, with 375 comfortable apartments to welcome you. Indoor heated pool and Fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Flatotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.