We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Edouard VI

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Edouard VI to your Saves list
Hotel Edouard VI
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Boulevard du Montparnasse, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #629 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed here recently for a short getaway and found it a delightful home for the weekend. It's close to everything, including the large Montparnasse metro station which means you're never far from anything! You can see the Eiffel Tower from just outside of the hotel. This sighting lead me to a 45 minute walk to visit the tower in person. The walk from the hotel to the tower was full of interesting sites and it really didn't feel like a long walk at all. Free wifi, comfortable enough bedding and a flat screen tv make this modest hotel a great landing spot for your visit to Paris! 5th floor locations with balconcies are the best in my opinion.

Room Tip: 5th floor has balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    83
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
71
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 via mobile

In the middle of everywhere and everything , the metro station is just on the entrance of the hotel, staff r helpfull , nice and smiling, rooms v small as most of similar hotels , breakfast is poor and always missing bread or cheese....rooms r not sound isolated..I could here my neighbors making love loud and clear...at 2 in the morning. ;) but would suggest for tourism where u leave early morning and get back late night..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Great, helpful, friendly staff, 5 star rated. But the double room was extremely small, and I paid 185 Euros per night. It is a great location with plenty of restaurants and easy access to a major Metro hub. But it was very noisy with the cafes outside. Think of the location as Herald Square and Times Square but without the porno type businesses. The room was clean and the bathroom very modern, but tiny. I was fine with it, but thought that I could have gotten a better value with a better room. I would stay here again but have to think I could get a better value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Well, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. First, the location, right on Montparnasse Blvd so there is a limitless choice of eateries right outside the door. And if you turn left out the door and walk aways down the street, there will be a nice view of the Eiffel Tower. There is also a shopping mall across the street. A metro stop is also right outside the door as well, so beware of foot traffic.
The room is small as to be expected, but clean and cozy, with free WiFi. The bathroom is the real surprise as it is quite large for a room that is small. The room I stayed in had a shower and tub. There is ample room for toiletries to be put out either in the sink area or on a wall shelf. The bed was comfortable with rather soft linens and extra pillows.
The only negatives and they are minor: need better lighting in the bathroom as it’s only in the sink area rather than overhead. The tub wall is high, so short people like me, have to be careful getting out of the tub. I wouldn’t have minded a small coffee pot in the room either. I like a cup of coffee as I’m getting ready. I had a room up high on the 5th floor and toward the back so most of the noise was not evident. But you can still hear the metro rumblings. I bring earplugs when I travel, so this was not a problem. So ask for a back room if you can. I usually put on the fan in the room if not the a/c for “white” noise, but that was not working as the hotel switched to heat, which I didn’t use. So I just cracked my window a bit for fresh air.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Recap: good hotel, great location, good value for the money in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here on a one night stop over and choose it because of the good location - good metro connections and only 2 stops from the airport train line. Restaurants and shops plentiful. Booked it on booking.com which was 80 euros for a double room. Good value for this location. Staff very nice and helpful and room was clean and comfortable. Those wanting a large room should look elsewhere but it was fine for us.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

great location subway entrance and bus stop just out the front door. clean comfortable rooms. Very helpful and friendly hotel staff. The hotel is easily accessed from both airports by bus service. Shopping mall across the street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very convenient and lively location. Metro and buses are right out front. Rooms are small but functional. We got a deal on it so for the price we paid it was great. I would recommend it if you can get a good deal on it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Edouard VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard VI

Address: 61 Boulevard du Montparnasse, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#343 Business Hotel in Paris
#574 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edouard VI 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME in EDOUARD VI Montparnasse HOTEL Enjoy your stay in an nice old artistic and intellectual district! Painters, writters , A CENTRAL AND ALIVE LOCATION ,AUTHENTIC PARISIAN LIFE FOR YOU ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Edouard VI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vi Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Edouard VI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.