We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse to your Saves list
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   257 Rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #648 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
silver spring
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spring Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My mother, two teen age daughters and I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean and I felt very safe. The metro is a half a block away which made getting around the city very easy. There are several nice stores and restaurants nearby. My mother became ill and the staff found a doctor that would come to her room to see her. Exceptional customer service in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    558
    225
    58
    31
See reviews for
443
290
57
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stopping at the moment in this Novotel,short break for Easter,and it is really nice.The staff were very welcoming on arrival yesterday,and were very knowledgable,and also multi-lingual.
The room we have is a smoking room,for those that do,and we were asked this on arrival,most unusual these days.
There is one word of caution for this hotel,although it is nothing that can be changed.The underground car park,although very secure and clean and well lit,is not the place to try and get a large car.It is very low and very tight to enter.I have a Range Rover Sport and clearance was only about 3cms.Also parking is about 22 euros per day.
The Metro station is almost outside the door,which is a cheap way to get across the city.One way from here to Notre Dame was €1.70 adult,although I believe day and week passes are available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked this hotel as it is a chain and didn't want to stay at any bed and breakfast like place.
The staff was very helpful and welcoming. We went to Paris during my husband's birthday and I wanted to make the trip a little special for him. So I requested a nicer room in the comments section when I booked online. I think all rooms were pretty much the same so didn't get any spectacular of a room but they sent us a free champagne bottle upon arrival which I thought was very nice of them. The rooms are ok size but for Paris hotels, I would say comparatively it was a good size and very modern.
The rooms do get warm. We were there in October and had to keep the window open. The hotel is on a busy street which is why you will hear traffic if you keep the windows ajar. The hotel is walking distance from the metro which was very convenient for us.
All in all, we had a good stay. No complaints!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here on business for 2nd year running - the bedrooms are starting to look a little tired and could do with updating - the pillows were very lumpy and the sink in the bathroom didn't drain very quickly!
Public areas not too bad - car park under the hotel which was secure and well lit although a little tight for parking!
Food generally good for the conference we attended, but no vegetables served with the meat apart from potatoes!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment which I have shared with my team. I am sorry for the tired state of your room. The comfort of our rooms is a priority for Novotel, and I can assure you that the necessary measures will be taken regarding the pillows, and bathroom.
Do not hesitate to report your concerns to the front desk during your stay, and they will be able to send a technician in order to fix a draining problem.
We understand that the expected quality standards were not met during your stay, and we hope you will stay with us again for a more satisfying experience.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Lovely hotel and well priced. The staff go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is the best it can be. The location is brilliant, very close to the Metro and some lovely restaurants. Rooms are small, but so are all rooms in Paris We will come here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is ideally positioned next to the Vaugirard subway (further enough not to create noise but as close as 1 minute walking). Area is very safe as opposite the hotel there is a police station. Staff friendly and polite. Rooms are spacious but could do a little more attention. Carpet had stains, curtains were dirty (not quite the 4 star standard you would expect). Hotel toiletry not satisfying. No ironing machine or board. Space is poorly used. As a frequent Novotel customer I would expect the same standard and amenities all over the world in Novotel hotels, but it seems this is not the case. All in all, a good experience, but when returning to Paris, will definitely try something else. For the sake of diversity.

Room Tip: The room with the Eiffel Tower view is the deluxe one. Ask for it at the reception. Guests can also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the worn state of the room. We are currently taking measures to improve their general state. However, please note that irons and ironing boards are available at the front desk upon request.
We hope you will choose to stay with us again for a better experience.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Needed a hotel at short notice for an exhibition at port Versailles and read the reviews on trip advisor that brought me here.

This is a good standard business hotel and very close to the metro Vaugiard station. I walked into St Germain which took 30 mins for dinner, so not too bad and you can be at the main attractions within 20 mins by Metro.

From the higher rooms (6th floor) I had a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower which was amusing and there is a better view from the roof top restaurant. All in all this is a pretty basic 4 star hotel, good for business, with polite and attentive staff, clean rooms, bad pillows and tied flooring. If you are on a budget, business class hotels can be worse! The breakfast is worth a miss for the money and there are plenty of nearby cafes.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBA F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel, although we wish we could have made your stay more special. We will definitely take into account your comment on the pillows and flooring when taking the necessary measures to improve our rooms.
Nevertheless, we hope we will welcome you again at the Novotel Vaugirard.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Address: 257 Rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#386 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.