We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #491 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Everything was incredible. Very clean, professional attention. Room Service, what I can say? I paid 189 Euros per night but its in right in front of Eiffel Tower and a few minutes walking from other Attractions. If you want to know Paris with a low budget, then take my suggestions as I did. I walked a lot, I took the train, I walked into small inner neighborhoods, French people were nice, ask them first if they speak English. Everything else was perfect. Be ready for long lines at Eiffel Tower. Taxis from one attraction to another one if u don't want to take the train will be between 10-15 euros. Good price. I never paid more than 10 euros. so it was good for us.

Room Tip: Great Location. Near to Eiffel Tower and other Attractions Very Professional, Very Clean, Modern Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Joseph L,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    1,181
    504
    175
    82
See reviews for
720
1,108
104
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We checked in for my birthday weekend on the 10.11.13 for two nights. we booked a privileged Eiffel tower view room. We were not disappointed! The view from our room was amazing!!!! we had a birds eye view of the tower in all its glory which is great on the hour every hour (in the evenings) when the sparkling lights come on!
the hotel its self was good enough, rooms small but totally adequate (free mini bar re fills in the privileged rooms - no alcohol though!). great bar and 'OK' café menu (although there is a café just around 30 secs from the hotel which serves late night (we got a lovely hot meal at 11.45pm) which I would recommend|) staff were brilliant!
Best thing about the hotel is its location! its literally 3 minute walk to the Eiffel tower!
Would I recommend this hotel? absolutely! I'd like to visit Paris again, if we do it'll be with a stop here! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear lou-justin,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Kind regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was awesome. Great, great views of the Tower. The front courtyard was a front row seat at night to the light show of the Tower. The staff was friendly and the location great. The rooms were small but good enough for our stay. Very modern decor. The lounge was a great place to relax and talk before heading to our rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Sarah H,

On behalf of the entire team of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel. It is a real pleasure and an encouragement to receive such compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I booked a room with a double bed and told them it was for a first anniversary break. When we arrived at the hotel we noticed they had changed our room from the 9th floor to the 3rd floor. This room had 2 single beds pushed together, with separate bedding. I complained at the reception desk and was told numerous times that this is what they call a double room. I pointed out that the pictures online are of a double bed. After much arguing they told me they had 1 room but that it was a disabled room. I took this very reluctantly. That was not how I wanted to spend an anniversary break. The room had no bath and the paint on the walls was all scuffed. There was 1 complimentary bottle of water between 2 of us and this was not replenished on the second day.

A friend left an envelope behind the desk for me which the receptionist took away and opened before resealing and giving it to me. She told me I did not need a city map because there was one in the envelope. I don't believe she should be opening private mail left for me at reception.

The walls of the room were paper thin so we did hear a lot of noise from people talking in the corridor and occasional noise from the next room.

The hotel itself was very pricey, though I do accept this slightly because of the location.

Finally, the room was supplied with paper cups and a couple of very old looking UHT milks. I used a tea bag on the first night which was not replenished the next day. Paper cups in a 4* hotel is really not what I would expect.

On a positive note, the hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes from the nearest metro and from the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: Beware that according to the receptionists '2 single beds is the same to them as a double bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear G-Unit1981

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Please accept our apology for not being able to satisfy you.

This experience does not reflect the level of service we usually strive to provide in our hotel.
Thank you for your feedback which will help to offer the highest quality of service.

Would you be able to contact us directly by email (h2175-se@accor.com) so that we can have more details on your booking (your name, dates and your room number?)

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel was great! absolutely perfect location. The decor was nice and the rooms were small but apparently that's the norm in Paris. It's only 3mins from the Eiffel Tower and was great value for money. The metro station wasn't too far away either! I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear 986Carlos,

On behalf of the entire team of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure and an encouragement to receive such compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Mercure Eiffel Tower hotel in Paris. This modern hotel decorated in tones of hot pink and cream is located 3-4 blocks from the Eiffel Tower and 2-3 blocks from 2 metro stations. There are several eating establishments and souvenir shops also in the area. Even though the hotel was located close to the Eiffel Tower, traffic (both pedestrian and vehicle) never seemed crowded.
Each floor’s hallway is painted to resemble a metro rail line.
Our room contained two twin beds, flat screen television, refrigerator, seating bench and a small corner loveseat/chair. A separate water closet and bath area with tub and shower were also included. A closet with shelving units was across from the bath. The view from our room was not the Eiffel Tower but the parking lot.
A very large breakfast buffet consisting of assorted pastries, eggs, meats and cereals was offered. This was by far the largest buffet I have seen in Europe. We also ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner and the prices were very reasonable and the food very good. In addition, snacks such as candy bars, chips, cold sandwiches are available for purchase from a small snack bar located near the main lobby.
Two public computers and printer are located off from the lobby and are available for use without charge.
The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. Friendly and attentive staff.
When flying out from CDG airport, the hotel can arrange for a private car service for a flat fee of 78 euros. 20 euros is needed for a deposit. We used this service and the driver was on time and very helpful with the bags. Taxis were also very plentiful no matter what time of the day and are lined up and located near the hotel’s entrance.
If traveling back to Paris, we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Diva-Three,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel.
I shared your compliments with our entire team.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel was located close to Metro-6 and RER-C and it's just a few stations to the Arc de Triomphe/ Champs Elysees. Tour Eiffel is just around the corner and the room we stayed with view was superb. Breakfast was good with a variety of food and staffs are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Janice T,

On behalf of the entire team of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure and an encouragement to receive such compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#250 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#317 Family Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#501 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.