We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love/Hate Relationship” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #491 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Ft. Worth, TX
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Love/Hate Relationship”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Love the location! Hate their extreme lack of guest service! I keep coming back because of location. As with every other check in experience I have had here, room not ready that I reserved, and it doesn't matter that you reserve the night prior to an early morning arrival to assure a room is ready after a long flight. They totally disregard it. Breakfast they say starts at 6:30 but really they are not ready with hot food out until 7AM. They should say breakfast as 7:00. I asked for a Coke with ice and one would have thought I had asked for the World! They have a snack center next to the reception counter they keep locked up and you have to get someone at the front desk to unlock it to get your items. Good luck getting someone available to open it up and don't expect a good attitude from them about having to unlock the cases to get what you want. As far as the rooms go...small, beds ok but nothing special. I would suggest that you being your own shampoo and body wash or soap. Again, why do I keep coming back then? LOCATION. Easy walking distance to Eiffel Tower and Cafes. Taxis close by. And yes, IF you are one of the lucky ones to get a room on a high floor on the Eiffel side of the hotel, the view of the Eiffel Tower is wonderful. Good luck!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear DTNPROMAN,

First of all, we sincerely thank you for your comments that help us to continually improve our level of service.
Be sure that we did take good note of your comments. You can be assured that the services concerned were again sensitized on our quality standards and that the necessary measures have been taken so that your future stays take place in the best conditions.
In the hopes to welcome you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best Regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    1,044
    464
    166
    76
See reviews for
651
962
99
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My sister (14) and I (26) stayed at this hotel in June. We booked this hotel via Priceline the day of our arrival due to having last minute changes to our itinerary. Although we arrived only hours after our reservation and well before stated check in time, we were quickly greeted and placed in a room immediately with no problem. Check in was smooth and efficient with a friendly gentleman who had no problem communicating with us in English. The hotel is minutes from lots of cafés and an easy breezy walk to the Eiffel Tower. We stayed out at the Seine until well after one am and felt perfectly safe walking back on our own. There is some visible wear and tear on the restroom, but the beds were comfortable and room suitable. We only spent one night here but considering the circumstances could not have ended up at a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear JetSetJ21,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel. I shared your compliments with our entire team and especially with front desk team.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as the location of the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel hotel.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Been to this hotel many times,it's simple but nice and clean although the rooms are small by American standard .The staff is nice and helpful . The big thing about the Mercure is that you can't beat the Location : safe neighborhood next to a Metro station and two minutes walk to the Eiffel tower .
It's a Go .

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view to the Eiffel tower .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Joe C,

Thank you very much for your much appreciated comments about the hotel Mercure PC TE.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrounding area.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

"Wow ! " wow," and, " wow ! "

We arrived late from a touring holiday from our home, in London; Paris, Nice, Monte Carlo, Nice and then back up to Paris and staying for two nights to see Paris again. Are we ever let down?
We are not ! Paris, yet again was," formidable." What a lovely capital city. So clean and vibrant,
with people who just enjoy life for what it is.

So, on to the hotel... The Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is, "tres bon, d'accord." The manager
and staff will look after you and make your stay enjoyable and pleasant. From our," very late,"
arrival from Nice, we were more than welcomed by the faboulous guy training on reception on the night shift. Professional, and attentive. Just what we needed due to our delayed long journey up through France, as there was a storm and I was stood in 4 inches of water at the services in
less than 20mins.

Quickly checked-in again, and given the room that we had booked. The hotel is convivial and
relaxing. The location is to die for. How many hotels can you walk out of, and within five minutes be at the foot, or feet of the," Eiffel Tower." Whilst London is a lovely city, I can tell you, NONE.

We could move to France tomorrow.

Breakfast served to your room, and on the last day we went to the dining room. The staff were
very helpful and polite. Thank you to the lady who completed my egg request and just as I had
asked. Nothing was a problem, and we liked the warm ambience of the breakfast room. You
can even eat in the garden, during the summer months, if you wish.

The car park is just at the bottom of the lifts, in the hotel, and you would not believe that you were in central Paris, just five minutes from the Eiffel Tower.

We have just returned this weekend from a Novotel hotel, just outside London, where we live,
as a treat.

We plan a return to this hotel at Easter next year, and we can say, that we are really looking
forward to staying with the manager and staff at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, again.

A bientot,

Cordialement,


David Slater and family.

Room Tip: Go for the biggest that you can afford, as there is a," trade off," on room size, due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear David Slater,

We would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comment about our hotel.
We are very sensitive to the great comments that you took the time to put on Tripadvisor.
We will certainly share your compliments with all our staff.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of Paris and the comfort of our rooms.
Your comments are precious as they allow us to continuously improve our level of service.
We are pleased to count you among our customers and look forward to welcome you very soon again at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location, but the room is too small. And what I like is, there is a coffee maker in the room!! It's great. But always be a problem for Asian guess in mostly European hotel, there is no Asian style breakfast there.

















  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Teddy A,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel.
We are glad to know that you appreciated your stay with us.

But I'm sorry that our European style breakfast does not be to your taste.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Best Regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#327 Family Hotel in Paris
#406 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Eiffel Tower, a short stroll from the Trocadero and the banks of the Seine, this 405 room hotel including 11 Junior suites, 49 Privilege rooms and 49 Family rooms welcomes you in the heart of Paris in leafy and elegant surroundings. The Harmonies restaurant overlooking a beautiful garden, the Les Aromes piano bar and its terraces, the Ambiance M boutique and the fitness room all combine to make your stay unique. An ideal location to visit the city of lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.