We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but bad attitude workers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #494 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sierre, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but bad attitude workers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is my very first time to visit Paris. We have booked 2 twin room in the same floor as I have 3 friends traveled together. When we checked in to the hotel, they informed us that they have run out of Twin room and give us 2 rooms with King Size bed and even worst we were separated in 2 different floor. They promised to change our room to a Twin room next day. However, they didn't give us the room change and denied the promised they made without apologize.How rude is this staff. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed before.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    1,047
    465
    166
    76
See reviews for
651
964
99
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel very well resemble a chic and elegnat style. With most hotels in Europe, I notice that the finishing work in the rooms is not quite complete, like baseboard issues or cracks in the walls. This hotel (at least our room) had none of this. Additionally, both the lobby and the room were quite modern and its just looked inviting for me. As with most European rooms, this is was small as well but nothing out of the norm. I had only one gripe, and that was with the staff. I used to be an Accor Club gold member and so I expected a little bit of a higher standard of service, expecially since I paid the full fare for the room (not the one you would normally pay on expedia or orbitz). When my wife and I arrived, we actually arrive at the wrong Mercure Tour Eiffel, and I decided I would switch hotels since it was a fully refundable fare anyways-this was completely legit. I received so much attitude (at that point and during our whole stay) that I have actually never been back to an Accor hotel; I just let all my points lapse. This wasn't my bad interaction with Accor, but it certainly made it my last.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Darien,

Thank you for choosing the Mercure Centre Tour Eiffel for your trip to Paris and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are pleased to learn that you appreciate the room and its amenities.
We are sorry to learn your feelings you had concerning the service and and we beg you to accept our sincere apologies. We have transferred your feed-back to our Front-Office Manager and to our Food and Beverage Manager.

We hope to welcome you again when you have the opportunity to come back to Paris.

Best Regards,

Laurent MAUGUIT,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel appears to divide reviewers but, having recently returned from three nights there, I cannot understand the negatives. Its location is great, near the metro and RER and a stone's throw from the Eiffel Tower. Having lived in Paris, I feel this famous landmark is somewhat overrated, so having a room at the back of the hotel without the view was not a problem. The staff are charming and polite, the rooms well-soundproofed and comfortable - yes, they are compact, but so are the vast majority of city centre hotels in the world. Breakfast, included as part of our package, was plentiful and good, but for those who would otherwise pay separately it may make sense to go out locally. There are several nearby places. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the Mercure Paris Center Tour Eifffel during a month long, eight country tour of Europe and this hotel was on par with the average European hotel but the location was outstanding, within walking of the Eiffel Tower and many fine restaurants.The rooms were on the small side but that is expected with most traditional European hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Long story short, I booked a two night stay through Expedia and when i looked at the confirmation 5 days prior to my arrival in Paris i noticed that dates were two days off. When I called Mercure and Expedia neither business would help me. It was a simple problem with a simple solution to move the reservations two days ahead, and I would of gladly paid the difference, and there was availability. I was shocked at how inflexible the staff at Mercure were to help a potential life long customer who travels to Paris quite a bit. I ended up paying for the two nights even though I didn't use the room. If a big hotel like Accor feels like this is a fair policy and treats people like this it's a shame. I would recommend staying at the Eiffel Saint Charles which is down the street and had amazing staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCtrTourEiffel, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear emily r,
Thank you for staying in our hotel and writing your comment. Please accept our apologies about the way you were treated, I forwarded your comment to the front office manager.
I understand how frustrating this situation must have been: we do provide promotional rates that are non refundable and non cancellable. If the booking comes from another website than accorhotels.com or mercure.com it gives us no flexibilty at all. For your next stay allow me to recommend you to book our flexible rate, that allows you to cancel or modify until 5pm on the day of arrival.
I really hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you soon in the best possible conditions (when you do make sure you send me an email before at h2175-SE@accor.com).
Sincerely,
Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My adult son and I stayed here for 9 nights recently . I can't fault the hotel in any regard. We arrived from the airport at 7.00am and were given a room (309) straight away. I also asked if we could have a breakfast and were told to go through to the dining room. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, with bacon, eggs, sausages, pancakes, fresh fruit, a selection of cold meats. There were cereals and yogurts also to choose from and pastries that were delicious. The room was suitable for us, with the double bed and a fold out divan/bed that was made up for my son. We found the reception staff very friendly and helpful and the waiting staff in the dining room were always friendly and eager to help. Yes, their English and our French were not always the best, but overall they made a great effort to talk to us in English, which we appreciated.The cleaning staff were also friendly and helpful if needed.The room always looked lovely and clean each day when we returned. The staff in the bar/lounge area were great, they took an interest in hearing about where we were from (Australia) and couldn't have been nicer. The beds were comfortable and yes, the toilet and bathroom may have been small, but in the scheme of things it didn't worry us. The closeness to the Eiffel Tower was just the best. I hope if the Mecure staff read this, that they pass on our thanks to all their staff for making our stay a fabulous one. We didn't stay at this hotel the first time we came to Paris a few years ago, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Mecure again, if we are lucky enough to visit this beautiful city in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#231 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#329 Family Hotel in Paris
#404 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#450 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Eiffel Tower, a short stroll from the Trocadero and the banks of the Seine, this 405 room hotel including 11 Junior suites, 49 Privilege rooms and 49 Family rooms welcomes you in the heart of Paris in leafy and elegant surroundings. The Harmonies restaurant overlooking a beautiful garden, the Les Aromes piano bar and its terraces, the Ambiance M boutique and the fitness room all combine to make your stay unique. An ideal location to visit the city of lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.