We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice perfect hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,121 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice perfect hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

It was really comfortable hotel from all point of view. Train station is just opposite to hotel, Eiffel Tower hardly 7-10 mints walk, nice restaurants around and rooms are very nice. We enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    255
    154
    63
    32
See reviews for
77
270
32
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I will agree with other reviews that the staff was VERY friendly and helpful, but could not overcome the bad experience. The hotel was old, outdated, and my first room stank of cigarettes. It did not seem clean, and I asked to cancel the reservation immediately upon check in. They moved me to an "upgraded" room that was better, but still on par with an outdated Holiday Inn in the US. I did not feel safe walking alone in the neighborhood after dark, so had to pay for cabs back to the hotel. Would not recommend this hotel for women traveling alone.

Room Tip: Ask for an "upgraded" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Back in in December 2008, we were looking for a one-night hotel that was close enough to the Eiffel Tower, and so we found this one. For the location, we cannot complain, but the room was too dark, and it appeared to not have gone through proper renovation for some years. The staff made our stay more pleasant though, and it was very easy to go anywhere to the city from where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

June 28 - July 1, 2012 (4 nights)
Traveled with a group of over 20 women and this was our last stay in France before returning home. The location is great, right across the street from a Metro station, two stops from the Eiffel Tower. The staff is good and always willing to help. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start a busy day of sightseeing. The bar is cozy, but rarely staffed. My roommate and I were lucky with a room that had a working Air Conditioner and it was hot while we were in Paris! Most of our group experienced A/C problems in their rooms. They were given electric fans, but the problems were never fixed. We had a farewell get-together and one of their employees went beyond the call of duty in helping us set up a private party on a patio adjacent to their dining room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

First, the good points. The staff were excellent, and the breakfast was on the plus side of adequate, if overpriced.

Now the bad points. The rooms are very tired, very small and in serious need of renovation. This first room we were offered was on the 5th floor, with a partial view of the Eiffel Tower. It stank. Literally. I'm not sure if the smell was damp, or rotting meat. Either way it was unbearable. The staff closed the room off after I had complained. The next room they gave us was on the first floor, overlooking the street. It was 37 degrees celsius in Paris on the weekend we were staying and the air conditioner in the room would only blow out hot air. They offered us an upgrade to a room which was slightly (very slightly) larger in a different part of the hotel. It did not smell, and the air conditioner worked. Yay!

Generally the rooms are in need of a revamp. The wall paper was peeling in places and quite badly marked. We paid €155 (on line rate) and really expected better. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The location is good but not much else. It is close to the Eiffle tower . We did have a great view of it from our bed. It was cool at night to lay there and watch its little light show thing. It is right across the street from a train station for easy travel around the city. The room was small and not great. It felt almost like staying in a cardboard box. Not many amenities. The staff was helpful with booking us tickets to the Moulin Rouge. Awesome show. The staff was not helpful a couple days later when we had planned a tour of the Normandy/D-D beaches. We had to leave early and catch the first train out of the city to make it on time to the tour. The night before I asked if it would be possible to get a taxi early in the morning. the front desk said no problem I went down in the morning and asked for a taxi and they said they did not come that early. I thought weird for such a big city. They said they could call a car to take us to the right train station. After nearly 30 minutes of waiting they said the car was not going to be able to make it. so we had no choice to take the subway to the train station. Which was not all that hard if we had them time. We ended up getting to the train station to late an missed out on the only thing I really wanted to do in France. That experience and the overall quality of the hotel makes me doubtful I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle

Address: 64 Boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#348 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel offers a prestigious and traditional setting as well as the advantages you would expect from a top hotel located in the heart of Paris, steps away from the Eiffel Tower. Fitness & sauna. Private indoor car-park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.