We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for eurostar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Gare du Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Gare du Nord to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 et 33 rue de Saint-Quentin, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Gare Du Nord) (Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #933 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location for eurostar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms excellent value. Breakfast was OK but lacking in good baguettes. Good wireless internet at no extra charge. Has BBC English TV. Hotel is very close to Gare du Nord station with easy access for Metro and Eurostar

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    215
    98
    31
    20
See reviews for
67
176
51
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here as part of a Eurostar package deal and being right near the station was of course and excellent location. There are lots of shops and restaurants around this area and it is only around a 20 minute walk to the Opera district.
Even though our room included breakfast, I cannot comment on the food as the breakfast room is very small and eveytime we went down it was packed.So in the end we never ate there and just tried the bakeries around the area.
The room was clean as small as normal and the walls were paper thin. We actually received a complaint from a guest next door that we were being too noisy when we were barely talking...must have been the TV on.
Apart from that the other main problem to mention is that we were on the 5th floor and even in winter the room was extremely hot! The AC was set on 17 degrees and did not cool the room at all. Every night we had to sleep with the balcony window open which was extremely noisy, but there weren't too many other options.

Overall this hotel was good and I would recommend it, but between the heat in the room and the packed breakfast every morning our stay was slightly spoilt.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are probably cooler and even in winter, the higher floor rooms are extremely warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Staff here are very accommodating, the hotel is very clean. The only down side is the twin beds and chaotic breakfast time. I would certainly recommend this hotel, the bar/restaurant across the street is also worth a look


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

It is great hotel for the price. Beutiful area close from Sacre Coeur, comfortably connected with aeroport Charle de Gaul. The room is small but very clean. Help desk is friendly and halpful.
I will stay there again if I need a short brake between the flights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, england
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Paid €70 for one night in standard room. Check in good, clean room and bedding. Shower and bathroom dated but clean. Wifi free but paid €5 for fast connection which worked fine.
Two minute walk from gare du nord station. Come out of station and turn left then first right and you will see the hotel on your right.
Would use again for one night might be too basic for two nights !

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great location for Gare de Nord for and metro of either Gare de Nord for monmatre or poisonnnes a five min walk which takes you to Louvre and ecole milatiare for eiffel tower (change opera) Rooms are fresh and clean and in my opinion a v good 3 star. We had a room at back so quiet. Not sure if front would be noisy from road but soon dies down after 10 anyway. Plenty of good places to eat and Monmartre which is walkable or the metro from Gare de Nord. Breakfast is nice but can get busy after 9. I would stay again if Eurostarring. V pleased I chose :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare du Nord

Address: 31 et 33 rue de Saint-Quentin, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Gare Du Nord)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #933 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Gare du Nord hotel is opposite Gare du Nord train station, 5 minutes from Gare de l'Est train station and 30 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport. The hotel is ideally located for visiting the main Parisian attractions: department stores,Opéra, Louvre, Champs Elysées, Eiffel Tower, Montmartre, Stade de France, Le Bourget and Disneyland. The hotel has fully renovated, air-conditioned rooms with WIFI. Snack bar available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Paris
Hotel Gare Du Nord
Comfort Hotel Gare Du Nord

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Gare du Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.