We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, helpful staff, great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 et 3 rue de Chateau Landon, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #778 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, helpful staff, great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a spartan hotel with smallish rooms. The washroom was a good size, though. I didn't think housekeeping did a great job - the floor and wall around the toilet didn't seem very clean to me. The room was usually too warm because their A/C doesn't turn on until later in spring, but we were able to compensate by leaving the window open most of the time. Our room was on the 8th floor overlooking the Gare de l'Est, so it was fairly noisy with the window open. I used ear plugs at night. The bed was very comfy, but the water temperature was constantly changing. It could go from perfect to freezing to scalding in just a few seconds. It's also quite a big step to get into the tub - those with bad knees beware. The staff were helpful and friendly. Pains aux chocolats for breakfast were fantastic! Best feature - it's right above a metro station, literally a 30 second walk from the door. Also, there are some good restaurants nearby: La Pizza Marina, Ristorante Giacomo, and Cafe Chateau Landon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the train station side are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    452
    192
    43
    21
See reviews for
254
314
60
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We chose this hotel based upon TA suggestions. We had a family of four, arriving from the U.S. after an overnight flight. We got to the hotel around noon and left the next morning via Eurostar for London. So, I wanted something near the station.

We took a taxi from CDG, which was totally worth it. We were tired and were taken right to the door of the hotel and didn't have to mess with bags.

The lobby is pretty sparse -- nothing too impressive. Our room was available so we checked in. We had a king size bed and two twin beds. Perfect. I wanted to be sure we had somewhere good to sleep after a brutal flight over.

The entrance to the metro is literally right next door, so we were able to drop our bags and head right out for sightseeing. Made it back around 8:30 pm and went to dinner across the street at the Brassier Chateau London. You should pass. We were too tired and hungry to find a better spot, but it was not very good.

Breakfast at the hotel was free and plentiful. So, I give the place 5 stars. Note, it is not a 5 star hotel, but for the price and location, you can't beat it.

We were about a ten minute walk to the Eurostar terminal. No problem at all.

Room Tip: Higher floor, away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ibis Hotel in Paris, immediately next to the Chateau Landon Metro station and close to the Gare du l'Est. The staff were helpful and friendly, offering good advice on directions / sites we were visiting, and swiftly fixing 2 minor problems in the room. The rooms were ideally sized, the beds were very comfortable, and the daily cleaning service was thorough. The hotel overlooks the Gare du l'Est train tracks, however the glazing is good enough to drown out the noise. The breakfast buffet was great, far more varied and generous than other places we've visited. They do not provide tea / coffee machines in the bedrooms, however they offer free tea / coffee / water in reception throughout the day. This is a great service, which we found so helpful. If they could put milk pots alongside, it would be useful, but we bought long life milk and kept it inside our room.

We would recommend the hotel and thank the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good :
- For the price you pay, this is a good hotel.
- The location is nearer to Metro line 4 (Purple) - Chateau Landon, in fact the hotel entrance to Chateau Landon train entrance is only 20 steps away.
- It is very near to RER - Gare de l'Est. Less than 5 mins and it is very easy to spot the hotel from Gare de l'Est train station. (after Exit turn Left and you will see the hotel)
- Chateau Landon is direct connected to Opera. (same line 4 - purple line) and Opera is where Galleries Lafayette is (the shopping mall for the brands)
- The breakfast is awesome. Not many choices but quality good. Something to really worth waking up for. The orange juice is - DIY and very fresh. Not of much effort and its fun to do your own juice. The ham - awesome too. The breakfast kept replenish and you can really keep going and going.
- Room, Bed, Towels are clean. Small and yet with easy decor.
- They give bottled Evian daily (note : In Europe not all hotels provide water. I stayed in a 5 star business hotel with no WIFI and water!) So I clearly rather stay in this hotel.

Not so good :
- I was startled twice by the cleaner as she knocks but does not say who is at the door and then she just opened my room. I yelled the first time as I heard how you got to be careful in Paris. I thought she should at least say : Room cleaning?
- The bed is soft, maybe TOO soft, and I have body aching after 3 nights.
- Dun try to walk from Gard du nord train station especially in cold weather. It is not exactly that near and freezes you before you reach it.
Just take a train if you arrive Gard du nord to Gare de l'Est, you can walk from here or just connect to metro Chateau Landon

Note : RER = Railway train
Metro = MRT/BTS - underground subway

The trains are pretty easy to connect and understand. You only need less than a day to figure it out.

Summary - I will definately book for ibis Styles again. It is value for money.
(note : ibis Styles is good, but not the budget)

Room Tip: Request for a view facing the train station. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is located ten minutes walk from Gare de Nord where one can take Eurostar to go to London or RER to go to the international Airports. The location is the main reason for me to have chosen it. (The hotel is also just next door to a metro station. It may be convenient to go to the city centere by metro, though I personally never used the metro station.) The other reason is a relatively cheap room price including free wireless internet and breakfast, although quality and variety of breakfast is not so good and Wifi is not so speedy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The check in was very quick and we could already enter the room at 13:00! Breakfast was great, fresh orange juice and fresh baked bread. Personnel was very friendly and made our stay very pleasant. Compliments to the hotel!! Thank you for the good services and when we return to paris we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Good hotel and services. Room was pretty spacious. We loved the beds, very comfy. The only thing we didn't like was that, during our stay, they didn't vacuum. Simple toiletries, just two small jars of shower gel&shampoo but I think that's ok if we consider the price.The breakfast is quite varied: I liked the "pain aux cereles" which unfortunately wasn't availabe the last day we ate, good Comté, "doux" butter or "demi-sel", pain au chocolat, small croissants. Decent coffee (available all the time), they had also a selection of teas, yogurts, juices and for the meat lovers one variety of bacon.

The area is ok, pretty animated at night as there are several restaurants and bistros. There are also some "fromageries", bazaar-type shops, fruit&vegetables shops, a small "crêperie" and rotisseries. There is also a "bio shop" where you can find lots of interesting stuff: loved the little "kouign amanns" I bought from there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon

Address: 1 et 3 rue de Chateau Landon, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Gare de l'Est railway station, 10 min walk from the Gare du Nord, ensuring direct access to Roissy and the Villepinte Exhibition Park (TGV, Thalys, Eurostar, RER), a few minutes metro ride from the centre of Paris. The hotel offers 160 air-conditioned rooms. Public pay parking 300 m from the hotel (at the Gare de l'Est). Renovation work is currently in progress, continuing until September 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Gare De l`Est Chateau Landon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Chateau Landon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.