We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56, rue Mouffetard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,050 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is in a great area, only a few meters from the Metro Place Monge.Quartier Latin is a good neighbourhood to stay. We had a completely renovated room and bathroom, wonderful beds and blankets, heating and hot water were working well in spite of being on the 4th floor of an old building. The room was small, of course, but sufficient, It was nice to have that little patio, It is probably great for breakfast if the weather ever gets better... Breakfast buffet was good (continental buffet) and the stuff was helpful with everything. I would go back.

Room Tip: top floors and interior are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    144
    90
    41
    29
See reviews for
40
157
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Well what do you expect at that price in Paris? The rooms are small but who spends their time in a room in Paris? It is clean and my bed was comfortable. The lighting in the room was dim, there was an uninspiring view over the glass roof of the breakfast room. No safe. But the staff were friendly and efficient. It's the location that does it for me. Away from the main tourist areas it is possible to find reasonably priced food, a lot of happy hours bars and a cheery almost village atmosphere right outside the door. Value for money is important to you then this is a good basic hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel is tiny but it is situated in a great spot at the heart of the latin quarter with tons of great restaurants and bars. The room was small but adequate as we didn't spend much time in the hotel. The hotel keeps the room keys behind the desk when you leave which is a bit of a pain because you have to ring the bell when you want to get in at night. The breakfast is pretty standard - croissants, bread, cereal, tea and coffee. All in all this hotel is good value for money and a great base for exploring Paris.

Room Tip: The rooms are very warm. We turned off the heat but the cleaning lady turned it back on so when we g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A wonderful little place with a great location, very helpful staff, only a block to the metro. Loved it and would highly recommend it and will definitely check it out again if and when we return. Manger was very helpful with flight issues we had while there.

Room Tip: Back rooms on second floor were newly remodeled. Very nice.Quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is very clean,small but efficient, and all the necessary amenities are covered. Not much room to unpack your suitcase, but a decent sized closet to hang a few things. A really good working shower/blow dryer. Great wifi in our room at a reasonable rate of 5 euros for 2 days. A really comfortable bed. We chose not to have breakfast so I cannot comment on the quality. But step outside your door to the right and there are two lovely boulangeris and to the left an incredible market. There is no need to eat in the hotel. The lady in the morning and the gentleman who worked early evenings were very helpful & courteous. Location is very good,easy walking distance to The Pantheon, Notre Dame, Jardin du Luxembourg.Place Monge subway stop is steps away and once you learn to navigate the European Metro it is a wonderful transportation tool. My only serious recommendation would be to insist on a room at the back of the hotel. The street is very noisy until well into the night.

Room Tip: Be sure to insist on a room at the back of the hotel. The street is very noisy well into the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotels in Paris are EXPENSIVE. This one is a good value because of the great location. Rooms are basic, but comfortable and a tad larger than most Paris hotels. The breakfast is also basic, nothing warm. Service is good, staff is friendly and efficient. The real reason to stay here is simply the location. There are metros nearby and when you step out of the front door, several restaurants and shops just steps away. I love being in the Latin Quarter of Paris! Also, a few days a week there is an open air market a block or so from the hotel if you'd like fresh fruit to carry around. You don't travel to Paris to sit in your hotel room and I have stayed in other Paris hotels that were more expensive and not as good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of hotel to avoid street noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Room's furniture was very basic, but beds were good with good pillows , blankets and linens.
Breakfast was bad: no warm omelet, no fresh vegetables or fruits, there was only ham cold cut and cheese slices individually packed. No any cold meat, except ham (pork). Nothing in common with full breakfast. personnel was rather unhelpful: if we asked them to call somewhere, we used to get suggestion to do it on our own. Breakfast should be available at 6:30 a.m., but a couple of times I had to wait for it up to 7:00 a.m. HOwever, when we had tour and had to leave hotel right after 6:00 a.m., we saw breakfast already served; when we decide to eat something, we had got immediate note, that we had to wait until 6:30 a.m. Our explanation, that we had a tour did not work. The hotel does not have internet station. When we asked about the closest internet station or internet-cafe, we got answer, that there were a few such stations in city, but personnel did not know thier location.
The bathroom in our room was extremely cold, we tried to heat room and to let some warm air into bathroom, but it never worked.
If you are interested to explore Paris, this hotel is not so bad, it is located next to Place Monge metro station, But if you want to relax and have a good rest, it is better to look for another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter

Address: 56, rue Mouffetard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,050 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic 5 story hotel in downtown location - Montparnasse train station 1 km - Orly Arpt 20 min - Charles de Gaulle Arpt 45 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter Hotel Paris
Comfort Inn Paris
Paris Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Mouffetard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.