We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177, rue de Tolbiac | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France (Gobelins)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,062 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    118
    78
    27
    12
See reviews for
39
100
35
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ME
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The price was right the bed was comfortable and it was near my business meeting. and metro. But how a multi-storey hotel deals with a broken elevator is a true sign of knowing what service is.. and isn't. Elevators break. It happens. My luck had it that this one broke twice in the two nights I stayed there! But there was not even one offer to assist. Not one phone call to let us know. Lucky I am able-bodied enough to climb and drag a suitcase 8 flights of stairs. But it was not pleasant. I would have expected a call in the morning to the guests checking out with an offer to assist in bringing the luggage down. Nada. And to top it all off, when I asked for metro directions, specifically asking for the most convenient route dragging a heavy suitcase, the woman at the reception desk set me on a connection route that involved six (6!!) different ups and downs on stairs in the maze of the metro tunnels with no escalators. To sum up: only for the able-bodied and long on patience. Will NOT stay there again.

Room Tip: if you have to stay there ask for a rtom not facing the main street so you can get some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Let me start by saying that this is Paris, everything is expensive and small. And I mean everything unless you are prepared to spend an enormous amount of money for the space and service Americans are used to. As others have noted, the room was tiny, I cannot emphasize enough how minuscule it was. I was sharing the room with one of my best friends, so it was not so unbearably uncomfortable that we were always so close to each other because there was literally nowhere else to move, but it was a deep step down from the ibis we had just left in Madrid. On the positive side, we were not disappointed with the size and cleanliness of the bathroom. It was consistently stocked and clean for us when we returned for the night. The front desk was helpful and even marked out on a map how to get to the best Laundromat nearby when we wanted to do a load of laundry. I would stay here again, but keep in mind the rooms are particularly minute, it is a good five minute walk to the metro stop and not very well lit at night, and several minutes away from the center of Paris. It is a decent hotel, just make sure you know what you are signing up for when you book a room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The day we arrived in Paris from Australia we were so tired. The staff was not helpful at all. The room was so tiny we struggled to fit are bags. Next day there was no body gel for shower. We informed them before we went out for the day. To our surprise there was no body gel even the next day. It was so disappointing that even after mentioning to them & giving them 24hrs to fix it they couldn't replace the body gel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms are very small, with almost no space to walk between the bed and the wall. Also, the toilet is difficult to use for the same reason (almost no space between toilet and the wall). The shower floods every time you take the shower. Furniture is of a low quality and not properly maintained.

Breakfast is fine but not worth it's price (Euro 9.50). The location of the hotel is good, in a non-touristic district and close to the center. However, I would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac

Address: 177, rue de Tolbiac | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Tolbiac 13eme hotel is located in Paris, 500 m from the Chinese District, 1 km from La Grande Bibliotheque de France and 2 km from the Ministry of Finance. Orly airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 60 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access (3 are adapted for disabled persons). A bar, snacks 24/24 and outdoor covered pay parking are at your disposal. There is a restaurant close by. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac 13eme Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.