We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location - clean and functional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49, rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,324 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Northants
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in Paris. the Hotel was nice and quiet, rooms a bit on the small side but ok. Breakfast was european style with plenty to choose from. We stayed here as part of a package with Riviera Travel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A little bit far from the Metro station and have to walk 10-15 mins. to the Metro. My room is small but tidy and clean. Overall is good value to stay in Ibis. We stayed three nights in here, the hotel surroundings with bakery shop, self-services laundry, mini supermarket and small restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank fongHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend 1st June to 4th with Riviera Travel, the rooms are small however they were acceptable for what we wanted and very clean, we had a room at the back of the hotel it was quiet so no problems sleeping, if you like morning tea/coffee take a kettle, the breakfast was fine, the ticket system worked for us and even the days we didn't have a ticket we had no problem finding a table, the staff were very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanjo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed sat to tues 1st june. Rooms clean but on the small side . 3 people got stuck in the lift. You have to get a ticket for breakfast which has a time on it. The first day it worked, the second we were given one for 9am but told to go at 8.30 which meant overcrowding when we arrived. We had to walk around looking for a table. When we found one there were no cups, orange juice, containers for the jams, tea. And I thought there could have been a better choice. On the tues there were no breakfast tickets to be had. The staff were excellent, the hotel clean and the rooms serviced to a good standard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank langholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was smal, but ok, when you only use it to sleep, in the mornings was the floor where we stay at the 6 floor with many noise from closing doors.
The breakfast was ok, shame no eggs, and the coffiemachine was empty halfway the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank R_Geeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel and found it came up to our expectations. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable but if you require a regular intake of tea/coffee, a travel kettle is something you should pack. The breakfast buffet was perfectly acceptable and the hotel offered a two-course dinner at a competitive 17 euros although there are plenty eating places in the vicinity. The fact that Riviera Travel use the hotel on a regular basis for weekend trips to Paris would indicate visitors from the UK find the hotel of an acceptable standard, just as we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aberdonian42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Montparnasse
Ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14eme
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
#1,035 of 1,809 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Montparnasse
Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Address: 49, rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,324 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Alésia Montparnasse hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 3 km from the Exhibition Centre at Porte de Versailles, 4 km from the Latin Quarter and 5 km from the Eiffel Tower. The airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 264 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons, as well as 8 meeting rooms. LE RESTAURANT, a bar, snacks 24/24, and private covered parking (not free) are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Ibis Alesia Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing