We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“four day break” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49, rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,127 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“four day break”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

hotel clean and tidy breakfast self service ok a bit crowded not bad for hotel in a good location the bar prices are a expensive waiter service very slow we went with riviera travel by euro star they picked the hotel so i would say they have a good choice

Room Tip: lift to all floors rooms all very easy to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    396
    293
    94
    38
See reviews for
161
322
112
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel ticks lots of boxes. It’s reasonably priced, efficiently run and provides a good breakfast. The breakfast area can get crowded but the staff are pretty efficient at cleaning vacated tables. Rooms/bathrooms are a fair size – overall Ibis have got this hotel right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Located in Montparnasse neighbourhood and close to Alesia subway station, the hotel is neither perfect nor bad. The small and clean room,sufficient berakfast and affordable car parking prices and convenient location (also cheap room prices). If you are not addicted to luxury, it would be ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich,United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very adequate hotel for the money with a convenient position near the metro and tram.
If bringing a car the car park is restricted in size but adequate for all but the largest cars. Breakfast was very good and the rooms quiet with lots of hot water. Had to ask for extra bath towels but got them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived there 2 days before our wedding in another town. I chose the hotel because i have a fidelity program with Accor Hotels. What a mistake it was.

We booked 3 rooms. We checked them before our families arrived, and 2 were extremely noisy because located near the central heater. When we told the receptionist, he immediately changed them to rooms on the third floor. Although the hotel says it's non smoking, you can still smell the cigarettes in all the corridors. And when you complain, there's nothing done.

On the last day, we were getting ready to leave (awaiting for the taxi in the lobby) when my bridesmaid purse got robbed from INSIDE the lobby. You need to enter 2 doors before you get there, and besides a group of 3 boys and an angry russion tourist, there was no one. The receptionist were of little help, and refused to let us look at the security cameras. The purse had all her credit cards, passport and documents. We had to wait for the second morning, to see the manager who was on his day off, and did not think a robbery is important enough for him to come.

We ended up loosing the train, the nights at the other hotel, and spent the night in the police station. The following day, the manager came, and did not let us look at the camera. To this date, 20 days later, we have no feedback.

Of course, they charged the extra night. Did I mention the toilets in the new rooms were not cleaned?
I would never stay at Ibis again. I am sending them their loyalty card back.

Room Tip: Change the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Trafalgar tour "London, Paris, Rome Moderate 2012" put us up in this hotel. Very disappointing. Paper thin walls. The guy in the room next door was a smoker which meant I got to enjoy the smoke too. The best thing about this hotel was the water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Address: 49, rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Alésia Montparnasse hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 3 km from the Exhibition Centre at Porte de Versailles, 4 km from the Latin Quarter and 5 km from the Eiffel Tower. The airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 264 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons, as well as 8 meeting rooms. LE RESTAURANT, a bar, snacks 24/24, and private covered parking (not free) are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Ibis Alesia Montparnasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.