We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHEAP AND STANDARD” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Save Saved
You added Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49, rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,075 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
istanbul
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“CHEAP AND STANDARD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Located in Montparnasse neighbourhood and close to Alesia subway station, the hotel is neither perfect nor bad. The small and clean room,sufficient berakfast and affordable car parking prices and convenient location (also cheap room prices). If you are not addicted to luxury, it would be ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    385
    282
    86
    34
See reviews for
154
308
109
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich,United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very adequate hotel for the money with a convenient position near the metro and tram.
If bringing a car the car park is restricted in size but adequate for all but the largest cars. Breakfast was very good and the rooms quiet with lots of hot water. Had to ask for extra bath towels but got them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived there 2 days before our wedding in another town. I chose the hotel because i have a fidelity program with Accor Hotels. What a mistake it was.

We booked 3 rooms. We checked them before our families arrived, and 2 were extremely noisy because located near the central heater. When we told the receptionist, he immediately changed them to rooms on the third floor. Although the hotel says it's non smoking, you can still smell the cigarettes in all the corridors. And when you complain, there's nothing done.

On the last day, we were getting ready to leave (awaiting for the taxi in the lobby) when my bridesmaid purse got robbed from INSIDE the lobby. You need to enter 2 doors before you get there, and besides a group of 3 boys and an angry russion tourist, there was no one. The receptionist were of little help, and refused to let us look at the security cameras. The purse had all her credit cards, passport and documents. We had to wait for the second morning, to see the manager who was on his day off, and did not think a robbery is important enough for him to come.

We ended up loosing the train, the nights at the other hotel, and spent the night in the police station. The following day, the manager came, and did not let us look at the camera. To this date, 20 days later, we have no feedback.

Of course, they charged the extra night. Did I mention the toilets in the new rooms were not cleaned?
I would never stay at Ibis again. I am sending them their loyalty card back.

Room Tip: Change the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Trafalgar tour "London, Paris, Rome Moderate 2012" put us up in this hotel. Very disappointing. Paper thin walls. The guy in the room next door was a smoker which meant I got to enjoy the smoke too. The best thing about this hotel was the water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked a tour based at this hotel. The tour company and the courier couldn't be faulted, but the hotel was very disappointing. The rooms were not clean and we had one small towel each in the bathroom. There was a noise from pipes which continued through the night, and we found that the electric heater only blew out cold air. We were told when to go down to breakfast. The first morning, at 8 am there was a great choice of croissants, fruits and yoghurts, preserves, ham, cheese and spanish omelette, plus a variety of teas and freshly made coffee. On the last morning we were told to come into breakfast at 9 am, which we did, to find there were no croissants, fruit for yoghurt, preserves, cheese, omelette, breakfast tea, and the only coffee available was from a vending machine.

Room Tip: don't go on the second floor - it is for smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have been to europe before and expected small but not dirty and mold in spots, curtains were dirty, some rooms smelled of smoke and not a clock in the room, can't say anything good about hotel except the staff at the front desk was very helpful, called cabs for us and let us use their phone more than once, location is not the best either, congested area and took long to get anyhwere, would never stay there again!

Room Tip: Look for a better location for hotel, closer to eifel tower, lots of traffic everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My experience with this hotel is nothing like the bad reviews listed on this site. I found it to be clean, quiet, very well-located near a metro station and small supermarket. The rooms are small, but that is usual in Paris. We were too busy enjoying this wonderful city to spend time in a room in any case!
The continental breakfast was just to my taste- fresh pain au chocolat, fruit, yoghurt and hot chocolate/coffee were all lovely.
If you want a luxurious room with full English breakfast every day then perhaps Paris isn't right for you anyway.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Lower floors so you don't have to bother with the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Address: 49, rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Alésia Montparnasse hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 3 km from the Exhibition Centre at Porte de Versailles, 4 km from the Latin Quarter and 5 km from the Eiffel Tower. The airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 264 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons, as well as 8 meeting rooms. LE RESTAURANT, a bar, snacks 24/24, and private covered parking (not free) are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Ibis Alesia Montparnasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.