We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but good if you're just staying a few days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassade Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ambassade Hotel to your Saves list
Ambassade Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79, rue de Lauriston | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,026 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
San Diego
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small, but good if you're just staying a few days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife stayed here while visiting friends, who live just a few blocks away (they had no room for her). She says the room was very clean, modern, with a great bathroom. She did hear hallway noise at night from people opening/closing their doors. Very quiet otherwise, especially if you have a room facing the courtyard and not the street. This hotel is in a very upscale residential neighborhood close to the Seine and the Eiffel Tower. She had breakfast with our friends, so she did not participate in their breakfast offerings. Kind of pricey, but that was because of location and the fact that it was high season.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebla4, Responsable relations publiques at Ambassade Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your very nice feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
Your comments are greatly appreciated in helping us to estimate our guest's satisfation.

I will share with all team your nice words.

Kind regards

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    69
    41
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
74
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had selected this hotel based on the reviews on location but I do not feel it is as good a location for first timers.

No doubt it is near from Eiffel Tower and Champs-Elysées but you are not in Paris just for these 2 places. To be honest, the whole 'Paris Thing" from this location was not as enjoyable. The sun sets at 10 PM and shop closes at 8 PM so when you think about dinner - the shops are already closed. The way from Champs-Elysees to hotel is completely secluded at night with people breaking cars in front of us.

Though metro station is nearby but I guess Paris is not bothered about their metro as starting from the Airport metro there is no escalators or elevators so if you are tourist with luggage then it is a punishment using metro.

Even at Champs-Elysees the restaurant closes as 12 pm so the whole scenario of a metropolitan city is not applicable to this area.

The hotel also had a very cold reception with some old men trying to play the role. The room were the tiniest we had during whole stay in Europe. They also did not provided us with a way of reaching hotel from the Airport. Overall not a stay that I would like to repeat.

Room Tip: Our room was terrible - Room 28
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Second visit to Paris.
Positive points:
- Great location - 10 minute walk to attractions
- Breakfast - good choice
- Good service
- Quiet
- Mini supermarket near by
- Close to metro stations

Negative points:
- Very small rooms (Typical of hotels in Paris though)
- Breakfast room is very small, so it is luck as to whether you get a seat or have to wait

I would return to this hotel, good price for a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

having read previous reviews here is our experence ,
we had a late flight so when we arrived we were a bit tired but never the less having seen that we were close to the eiffle tower we asked for directions and the staff were very helpfull as it was literally 10 minuites away
the room was clean , the bathroom was spotless with a few little extras and the shower was great ,the bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows the only little niggle would be there wasnt much room around the bottom of the bed ,but we were in Paris and didnt plan on staying in the room ,the breakfast was very good usual pasteries ,toast,meat ,cheese,juices ,tea,coffee or hot chocolate ,all the staff were very helpfull and any questions we asked as in directions and transport we were helped out even gave us a local map with tube stations on it
to sum it up we would return here again ideal for a weekend break
thank you ambassade for a great weekend

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1 so could not comment on any other room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at the Ambassade on a short trip to Paris from London (booked a package deal with Eurostar that included a train ticket and hotel). The front desk staff was friendly enough and didn't seem to mind my awful French. They will let you stow your bags for free if you arrive early or check out late. We actually arrived about 4 hours early and were given a room right away which was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. Yes, it was small but who cares if you are out enjoying the city all day anyways. Free wifi too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is my second visit to this locale and I would return again. Everything is spotless, the staff are very accommodating and friendly, with a wonderful breakfast selection that outdoes hotel chains. We were a 15 minute walk on gimpy knees to the Eiffel Tower or Arc de Triomph. There were lots of cafes in the area that were reasonably priced. The rooms are small but clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinique
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Considering that this hotel is situated in the middle of one of the most expensive areas in Paris, the room rates are excellent value for money. All of the other hotels in the same area are easily twice as high. But you get what you pay for. My room was quite small. But the sheet were crisp and clean, the bathroom was spotless and there was loads of hot water. Obviously we did not come to stay in the room. The Eiffel Tower, the Trocadero, bateaux mouches and loads of other attractions were all within easy walking distance. The place is surrounded by tons of great places to eat.

I found that the staff were particularly friendly. We were able to enjoy a buffet breakfast.

I will definitely recommend this hotel and I will go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassade Hotel

Address: 79, rue de Lauriston | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,026 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in hotel << Ambassade>> ... Discover our 38 rooms air-conditioned and equipped with granite bathrooms.They combine the invaluable fabric refinement, of a furniture "Art nouveau" conceived by Masters cabinetmakers ... And modern comfort offering hair drier, Free Internet WIFI, Satellite TV, Canal+...Begin the day with a buffet breakfast been useful in the charming room nicely decorated with photographs of Paris. Benefit then from the peace of this residential district ... Ideally located at only a few steps from Champs-Elysees, gardens of Trocadero and Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ambassade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassade Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.