We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service, clean room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acropole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acropole to your Saves list
Hotel Acropole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Boulevard Brune | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very good service, clean room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

So impress with a very good service from Mr.Said. He helped us provide a shuttle to Gare de lyon and CDG airport with a good price for 7 people. Everyone agreed the the room is clean and comfy. The hotel is very close to the metro station, so it is very easy to travel around Paris. Never regret to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable commercial at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice message about Acropole hotel.

You have enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and the availability of our receptionist. We are very pleased to have reported greatly because we want all these qualities.

Thank you very much for your recommendations.

Cordially

Fanny TIBI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    83
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
46
83
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely little hotel in a nice area and a stones throw from the metro. Excellent service, exceptional rooms although small they are impeccably dressed. There is an adequate breakfast and a good mix of bars and restaurants close by. I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
We tank you very much for your nice message about the Hotel Acropole.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay because we will always try our best so that you can spend an agreeable stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you at one next trip to Paris.

Cordially

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed one night on business. It is the second time I have been to the Acropole because it is perfect for where I need to go when in Paris. It is literally at the entrance to the Porte d'Orleans metro station. The rooms are comfortable and I have found the staff to be friendly. The only inconvenience was that I could not book breakfast with the room through Booking.com. I had to book and pay for it at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable commercial at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the confidence you have shown to us once again and for sharing thoughtfully your impressions with us.

We are delighted that you liked the cordiality, the location of the hotel and the comfort of our rooms.

We sincerely hope to see you again during your next trip to Paris

With heartfelt thanks

Fanny TIBI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel near to the subway we stay four nithts

Attentive and helpful personal.


Awesome breakfast i recommand this hotel and my next trip in paris i will be in the same location .
we enjoy our trip in paris

Room Tip: Design of the room and quality . double glazed no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable commercial at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Google Translation
Chers Clients,

Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre voyage à Paris.

Comme vous avez pu le constater notre hôtel est idéalement situé avec de nombreux moyens de transports permettant de vous rendre rapidement dans les divers sites touristiques de notre capitale.

Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre message encourageant envers notre personnel qui ne manque pas de mettre tout en œuvre pour rendre votre séjour facile et agréable.

Vous avez également apprécié notre buffet de petits-déjeuners, cela nous fait grand plaisir car
nous y portons un grand intérêt pour vous proposer une large gamme de produits frais afin d'affronter une bonne journée de tourisme.

Cordialement.

Fanny TIBI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culemborg, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed three nights with a family of five: couple and three teenage kids. They were in a very spacious triple room. Our standard room was quite small. Impeccable beds, bathroom, and toilet. No noise from the busy streets outside. In mid-winter still a bit warm at night, if you prefer sleeping without airconditioning. Location is excellent, directly across metrostation. Breakfast rate a bit steep, but plenty of alternatives around in the vicinity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable commercial at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Google Translation
Chers clients,

Nous tenons à vous remercier pour nous avoir consacré un peu de votre temps pour nous faire part de votre commentaire.

Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié le confort de nos chambres ainsi que leur propreté car ce sont des points essentiels pour nous.

Vous vous trouviez dans une chambre standard qui font en moyenne 13M2 mais sachez que nous disposons aussi de chambres confort qui font en moyenne 17M2 ainsi que des chambres supérieures comme celle qu'occupaient vos enfants qui font en moyenne 20M2 ce qui représente une belle surface pour des chambres parisiennes.

Nous regrettons que vous n'ayez pas essayé notre petit déjeuner qui est servi dans un lieu très agréable et où vous sont proposés différents pains, des mini viennoiseries fraîchement cuits par nos soins, des fruits frais, de la salade de fruits, plusieurs variétés de yaourts et compotes, des confitures, des biscottes, du quatre-quarts, des cakes, des madeleines, des œufs, des jus de fruits, du café, thé, infusions, cappuccino et ceci sur un buffet pour consommation à volonté afin d'affronter une bonne journée de tourisme.

Nous espérons que vous avez effectué un bon retour aux Pays-Bas et nous vous souhaitons une bonne et heureuse année 2014.

Au plaisir de vous revoir dans notre établissement.

Cordialement

Fanny TIBI Directrice commerciale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay! Location is great and very convenient as far as schlepping to and from other parts of Paris.
Only drawback was the cold and rushed attitude of the front desk person( morning). He left a bad taste in our mouth. His response to any request we made was " no sorry we can't do that or won't do that" instead of offering solutions or bending backwards for his guests. I think he said he's from Algeria or Maroc

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Propriétaire at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to give us your impressions about Hôtel Acropole

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hôtel who allow easy access to various tourist attractions of the capital by the subway or bus.

We are really sorry that our front desk receptionist have disappointed you. We are very surprised because he has for habit to do best and effort for most great pleasure of our guests which appreciate him a lot.

Hoping with all my heart that is really a misunderstanding and you do not keep a bad memory of uour trip and stay in Paris.

Regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my wife and two teenage daughters. Free wi fi in all rooms was a hit. The rooms were small but very well presented and the beds comfortable. The en suite again was small but well presented and clean. Double doors on to our balcony eliminated all noise from outside.if I was really fussy the only noise was the shower or baths from adjoining rooms. I was impressed with the level of interior finish and quality of decoration, it had a very relaxing comfortable feeling. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Literally A few steps to the metro meant the city was at our disposal. I really enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend it to anybody planning a visit to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased to have contributed to the success of your family stay in Paris.

Thank you very much for your compliments as we do our best to accomodate you in the best conditions both in the comfort or our rooms and the availability and kindness of our staff.

We hope that you have made a good return in Ireland and keep good memories of your trip to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropole

Address: 199 Boulevard Brune | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Paris
#99 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#124 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acropole 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AvailPro, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Acropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropole Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.