We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good if stairs are no issue.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acropole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acropole to your Saves list
Hotel Acropole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Boulevard Brune | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Nossegem, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very good if stairs are no issue.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed there for one night with my wife, a friend of hers and myself. The room for 3 tidy and clean. The location itself is unbeatable for people wanting to explore Paris as it is only metres away from the metro stop "porte d'orleans' which takes u back to paris city centre in about 20 minutes. Restaurants and ATM are really close too which always comes in handy.
Considering prices in Paris, value for money is excellent. Only problem with this one is the lack of an elevator to all the floors. The reach the elevator you need to climb about 10-15 steps making it inaccessible for some. I myself, walk with crutches and I managed, but others might not. Staff was really friendly and despite the stairs issue, I would go back if ever returning to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    91
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
93
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kotka, Finland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is a good choice when you are searching for decent accomodation by limited budget. I selected this hotel from hundrets of possibilities by comments in Tripadvisor and by the price, because the budget was not unlimited and on the whole Paris is not one of the cheapest cities in the world...

The location is always important and everyone has an opinion about it. This hotel is far away from all the most well known tourist attractions but perhaps you can see that in the room rate then. We were satisfyed: entrance were next to the entrance of metro station so all the places we were willing to go could be reached by metro in 10 to 20 minutes. And the area of Porte d'Orleans had enough shops and restaurants for a short visit too.

Staff in the hotel were average - not poor but not top class either. How ever we didn't need their services so much that I could rate this any better.

As few other has mentioned to reach the lift you need to take stairs to the first floor and that was a bit inconvinient with a heavy luggage.

Room was very clean and quite reasently renoved. There were enough room for two persons to sleep, change clothes and for the luggage too but if you are staying longer than a few days I really suggest to search a bit bigger room for more convenient stay. Bathroom and toilet were separated and it was a positive thing to mention. In our room we had a little balcony too which was a nice surprice. I should also mention that the room had a working aircondotioning that was nice because it was quite warm in Paris when we visited the city. Room was very quiet even it was on the street side of the building, it was enough for our needs, maid did her work well every single day etc. so I can't complain of anything.

I really can recommend this hotel and could give it another visit too. But if you need a big room, perfect service and location next to Eiffel Tower you really should pick another!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The room was clean. Apparently the hotel has been recently renovated. The elevator is small and you have to carry your bags up to the first floor. It is convenient to the metro but not close to most of the tourist sites so you will be riding for a bit. The staff at the desk was only so-so. They helped when asked but did not seem to enjoy doing so. Only one staff member working the breakfast area. Most mornings the tables were full of dirty plates. Standard croissant fare, food was slow to be refilled as well. The guy needs some help. This was a decent hotel that could be a lot better if they would work on the service aspect of things. It wouldn't hurt for the front desk to be friendlier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Directeur général at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Customer,

We thank you for choosing us for your stay in Paris
We regret to have disappointed at the service level.
As you may have noticed our rooms have been renovated recently.
We have also expanded our breakfast room which is also not quite finished with regard to decoration.
It turns out that you were one of our first customers to inaugurate our breakfast room. Though he used very accustomed to our house, our employee have not yet taken all its marks and maybe it was a little busy, fortunately right now it's ok.
We also lament that you had a problem with our receptionist who is usually very polite and enjoyed our clientèle.
We hope that you will not keep a bad souvenir of your visit and hope you will enjoy back at a future stay to see the improvements that we just made it..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights. The room was very small, but quite clean when we arrived. For the other days, they barely cleaned the toilet and made up the bed. The last two days we could not use the sink, because it was plugged. We asked several times to fix it, but the reception gave us just general replies, such as "I will speak with my boss", "I supposed was already fixed", "You have problems with Internet, don't you?"...so we washed the teeth in the shower! When we left, they apologize, but no refund for the bad service. Really unprofessional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Directeur général at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your impressions.
We regret to have disappointed you during your stay.
Your room seems small for your taste, know that we offer several categories and you can opt for a comfort room or higher are more spacious.
Sorry for the technical problem occurred sink. we try to repaired at 22h and you should not hesitate to talk oh the problem at the reception because this is not a clogged sink but the claper not go back and you had to manually wind the metal part located under the sink for a emergency landing and brush your teeth in the bathtub.
Why you have not reported to reception that you were not satisfed whith the work of our housekeeper, we could remedy very fast, it is not at all the habits of our hotel, we are very demanding the cleanliness.
The necesary was made near our housekeeper.
Be assured that we take care of your comments and hope you will not keep due to bad memories of your visit in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

First the positives -
Location, Location, Location! You exit the Porte d'Orleans metro station and the Hotel is right in front of you. The station is on Line 4 and it's really convenient because many major tourist attractions are on this line as well as the Gare du Nord station.
The hotel staff were very helpful and the manager was kind enough to check us in at 10am eventhough the check-in time was noon. I know a lot of hotels who take great pleasure in making you wait till checkin time eventhough a room is available.
The rooms were clean and the WC and Shower were split, which is really useful if two of you want to get ready in a hurry.
And finally, in a city where it's hard to find affordable accommodation even though there are close to a million hotels, this one is reassuringly light on the pocket!

The negatives aren't a deal breaker but here they are nonetheless -
Air conditioners are installed but don't work yet. I really hope they get them working before the summer.
Because the hotel is right on a busy road, opening your windows is not an option. It's very noisy outside even late in the night.
You have to walk up the stairs to the first floor to take the elevator. So if you are bringing heavy suitcases, be prepared to lug them on for 15-20 steps.

As I mentioned earlier, the positives far outweigh the negatives. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are on a budget. Much better than a budget chain like Ibis.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Bayern, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here in this hotel for 3 nights. It is decent for the price paid.
The beds are clean. Room is clean and nice polite reception people.
Lift is very small. The heater is dirty. The rooms are a bit small, but sufficient for a couple. Nice view of the road from the hotel balcony.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors have a nice view to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

2 adults and 1 child, we spent 2 nights there in triple room, no 76, on the 7th floor, with a superb view of the Eifel and Montparnasse towers.
Very clean and comfortable, very nice staff, perfect location 10 meters form Metro line 4, and not last very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropole

Address: 199 Boulevard Brune | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Paris
#92 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#114 Family Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acropole 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Acropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropole Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.