We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apollinaire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Apollinaire to your Saves list
Hotel Apollinaire
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39, Rue Delambre | 39, Rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #956 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel has all we need for our 3 nights in Paris.

First: It's located in Montparnasse, very very close to metro station, only 1 minute walking to Edgar Quinet station. Since my husband and I use the metro a lot, the location is just perfect. Moreover, on saturday morning it has a community market!!! Amazing! You can get anything from vegetables, any kind of cheese until wide variety of sausages.... And you've got the chance to practice your French with the local, since they speak little English. But we manage to buy things there... It's neighborhood is great, with lot of shops you need: laundry, cheap-but-tasty chinese restarurant, supermarket, bakery, cafe. Everything in walking distance.

Second: The staff is friendly, speak english very well,

Third: It's clean and and comfortable. The room itself is rather small. But all hotels in central city in Europe is allways like that. So it doesn't matter. The shower is also well cleaned everyday.

Four: It's budget friedly =D

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    76
    33
    10
    1
See reviews for
27
52
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed in a standard double room this week in Paris & it was great. The room is small but fit our bags neatly with enough room to move around. It was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. It is centrally located and has all that you would need close by. Laundromat next door, small supermarket in the same street as well as many restaurants to choose from. There are 3 metro stations within 5 minutes walk and we found the area had many locals who spoke English which helped us a lot!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

If you are familiar with hotel rooms in Paris, indeed most of Europe, you will not be too surprised. The room is small but had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

The hotel itself is off the main street in Montparnasse but still very well located to all shops restaurants and Metro stations. The room keys always remain at the front desk adding to the security of the hote

We would definitely stay again on a short stay basis.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Have just returned from visiting a friend who lives in Montparnasse, she recommended this hotel as it is very close to where she is living. We had 2 rooms, a twin & a single, very clean & comfortable, good service, central location & very reasonably priced. We didnt have breakfast as we ate out with our friend but it was a good price at 9 Euros. The hotel is very close to 2 Metro stations & its a great area with many little cafes and creperies to choose from. It is quick & easy to get to & from Gare du Nord station. Also easy to get into the tourist areas of Paris where it is more expensive to stay. Lovely fresh produce market at the end of the road twice a week.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The triple room was very nice, good size and very clean. The hotel looks clean and staff are very friendly, area looks good and plenty of atmosphere. One minute away from Edgar Quinet metro station and within 5 minutes of 3-4 other stations. Very good location, two supermarkets open till 9pm Mon-Sat and till 1pm on Sunday on the same street. Easy to get to from the Euorstar and the airport. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Triple room on 6th floor definitely worth its money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apollinaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollinaire

Address: 39, Rue Delambre | 39, Rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #956 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollinaire 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Apollinaire welcomes you to the heart of the Montparnasse district, located in the 14th arrondissement of Paris. In this lively, renowned district once popular with the painters and writers who created its spirit, discover this inviting hotel close to well-known restaurants such as La Coupole, Le Dome and La Rotonde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Apollinaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollinaire Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apollinaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.