We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris to your Saves list
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67, Avenue Du Maine | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #515 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The location was good and the interiors were good . Lift was a bit creaky. They had a nice coffee machine in the lobby and that was very nice .
Gaite station though was near , has minimum connections. Overall it was a good experience

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    60
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
40
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Citadines Montparnasse a week ago and found it be a great hotel to stay at.

The hotel was very close to several good supermarkets and shops such as Galleries Lafyette as well as plenty of cafes and bars. It was also very handy to Montparnasse station and Gaite station which was just in front. We rented an apartment with a separate bedroom and although the rooms were small the view was nice and for two adults and one child it was fine for our 8 night stay. The friendly front desk staff really helped us make our stay enjoyable offering several good tips for places to visit and things to do as well as pointing out good shops nearby.

My only criticisms are the hotel needed more English TV stations, I could only find 2, and the cloths washing facilities cost 5 euro a wash and 4 for the drier, which seemed kind of steep to us.

Generally we had a very good stay and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montpar, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Montparnasse Paris. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Booked this due to high TA rating and cheap prices and was not disappointed. The staff were fantastic and spoke brilliant English, the rooms were immaculately clean and bathrooms big. The area around the hotel felt safe and was excellently located near Metro stations that get you to the heart of the city in around 10 minutes. The sofa bed was a little squeaky but other than that perfect. Would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montpar, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This apartment-style hotel is really convenient for couples or solos, it is not the best option for you if you have a baby or kids. This is because the room size is so small to accommodate more than 2 persons.

Pros:
1- Staff is really friendly and helpful, free coffee and tea at the reception.
2- Room is really clean, have all kitchen supplies, microwave, fridge, free wifi.
3- The hotel location is perfect, area is very live, full of restaurants, supermarkets and malls.
4- Major metro station "Montparnasse Bienvenue" is 8 mins walking from the hotel.
5- Montparnasse Train station is infront of the hotel, which has also a station for "Air France Airports shuttle bus" which gives you a ride for both airports for 11 Euro.
6- Supermarkets "Simply" and "Monoprix" are around the hotel, 5 mins walk.
7- A big commercial center (C&A, La Lafayette,...) is around the corner and a small one (Tatti, Darti, ...) is just infront of the hotel.

Cons:
1- Room is very small, the bed is just expanding a couch, it is comfortable though.
2- Since the street is really live, the noise level is high when you have the windows open. And windows are not firmly closed as well, you can hear sound and a breeze of weather. This is the only thing I would ask the hotel staff to fix, windows should close more firmly.
3- No daily cleaning and you have to collect your garbage by yourself, for less than a week stay.

Hotel is highly recommended for couples and solos, I loved staying at it.

Room Tip: Take a room at higher floors to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montpar, Residence Manager at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Montparnasse Paris. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I like this hotel very much. It is very clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The guy on reception recommended me local authentic french restaurant that was really great. Yes, the rooms are not very big, but it's quite enough for two persons comfortable living. WIFI for free, fridge for beer & cooker for tea (if you do not want to have it at lobby). Btw coffee & tea for free at lobby that is fair. So, if you are looking for a good value for your money, you can chose this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montpar, Residence Manager at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you're looking for a decent hotel at a fair rate, the Citadines is the one for you. I would not stay here with my wife or children, but if you're alone as I was for a week in Paris this works. Bare bones. Clean. Nice people. Very nice continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay higher up so you get less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montpar, Residence Manager at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Montparnasse Paris.
Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris

Address: 67, Avenue Du Maine | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#399 Business Hotel in Paris
#459 Family Hotel in Paris
#498 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Montparnasse Paris is located right in the heart of Montparnasse, just 50m from Gaite Metro Station and 350m from Montparnasse Tower. Metro lines are 3 minutes walk and you can reach all of Paris. The residence has a private indoor garden and offers you 67 apartments over 8 floors, including 62 studios for 2 people (of which 22 are connected) and 5 one-bedroom apartments for 4 people. The studios are furnished with sofa beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.