We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - I submitted a review last week and it has been deleted, why?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlanta Frochot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlanta Frochot to your Saves list
Hotel Atlanta Frochot
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #926 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel - I submitted a review last week and it has been deleted, why?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is an excellent hotel which I submitted a review about last week. It has been deleted and I would like to know why?
The staff are excellent, the rooms are clean and it is safe.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    83
    67
    18
    10
See reviews for
22
71
38
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I've stayed at my share of hotels and hostels throughout Europe, and Atlanta Frochot is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff didn't even try to make us feel welcome, as they spoke very little English and didn't take the time to give us suggestions on sightseeing/places to eat/things to do. They didn't ask for our passports/ids upon arrival so anyone could have checked in/entered without being questioned. The hotel rooms were small, dirty and smelly (I stayed in a room with 1 full bed). My boyfriend woke up with bug bites after sleeping in the bed, and as we were checking out, another American guest was yelling at the front desk that there were bugs in her bathroom and that they couldn't even shower, and the front desk wouldn't change their room!

The room was so small that you couldn't walk around the bed without hitting the window, and the water in the shower actually stopped working mid-way through my ice cold/steaming hot shower.

The only positive was that the hotel was within a 2 minute walk to Pigalle metro stop, but I would highly recommend booking elsewhere to avoid this terrible experience..I'd even recommend a hostel over Atlanta Frochot!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Located in Pigalle (red light district) this hotel is just 50m from Pigalle metro stop. The hotel is in the red light, but you have no worries, this is a heavy tourist area packed with locals also. The staff spoke english and was very friendly and helpful. Small contintental breakfast of just rolls and jam w/coffee and juice. Wifi is avail for a fee.
My room was small but comfy and clean with a view of small courtyard. It was a great value and the location was good with shops and cafes everywhere and the metro stop just steps away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We are a young couple and stayed here in Oct 2011 it is a great location, didnt feel threatened being in the red light district, wasnt seedy at all. It is 10 steps away from Pigalle Metro station which will take you everywhere around Paris in no more than 20 mins. The hotel was average if you are not someone with stupidly high expectations. It was clean and friendly, room was small ish, but certainly big enough for a couple. Perfect place and would stay here again. We didnt find it so noisy that we werent able to sleep as some of the other reviews state. It was spot on.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
377 helpful votes 377 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

The little hotel is comfortable enough and lovely. Front desk staff was very friendly and spoke English well.
The room was small and basic but immaculate with twin comfy beds.
Breakfast was fine. Simple - bread, croissants, tea, coffee not a buffet.
Great location in the middle of Montmartre, close to the Pigalle metro station (50 m) which has both east-west and north-south metro lines going through it, convenient for exploring Paris. Although located in the red light area we never felt worried about getting to and from the metro.
Moulin Rouge it's only 3 minutes away.
Our stay was extremely pleasant here and we would recommend it if you are there to enjoy Paris and not to spend time in a hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in July 2011. It is very basic and to me it was more like an Inn than a hotel. Put it this way: I prefer our Travelodge than this place. It was clean i have to say. Tried the breakfast as part of the deal and found a little fly in the tea cup. The towels and bed sheets were changed daily. A little shampoo and a shoe shinner was in the bathroom. The taps in the bathroom were not in a good condition and i went through a chinese water torture all night. Location wise it is in north of Paris 200 yards away from mulin Rouge. I did not find the reeption very helpful but maybe i should have taken my French lessons more seriously!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Situated in the red light district two mins. walk from the Pigalle Metro station Hotel Atlanta Frochot is an option for those on a budget (around 100 Euros for a twinbedded room in July 2011). The room was clean and basic with twin beds a narrow desk and a cupboard, but only big enough to maneouvre around the bed. Besides there's noise from the street at night, including the rumble from the Metro trains!
Staff was polite and helpful, the French breakfast on rolls & croissants adequate! If you cannot live without your eggs/bacon/pancakes etc. this is not the place for you!
In fact if you expect more than a clean, but occasionally noisy room, a bed to sleep in, a bathroom, a TV and the option of a safe box then you should look somewhere else and be prepared to pay more.
You leave the key at the desk whenever you leave the hotel. this is probably a safety measure considering the proximity of the RLD.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlanta Frochot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlanta Frochot

Address: 9 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlanta Frochot 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ATLANTA FROCHOT HOTEL 3 stars, ideally located between Montmartre and Sacre-Coeur and the Paris Opera House, and within walking distance of the metro station Pigalle, which allows guests easy access to other parts of the city, Department stores "Galeries Lafayette" and "Printemps". The Hotel is also within walking distance of the Place Blanche, where you may admire the famous Cabaret Moulin Rouge, in the heart of Paris' bohemian arts district. The ATLANTA FROCHOT Hotel looks forward to your visit. The Hotel offers, clean, comfortable accommodations in a setting that combines old world charm with all the modern conveniences. New !!! Hotel has now Flat screen TV (LCD) TNT with the Bouquet CANAL + and satellite access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Atlanta Frochot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Frochot Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlanta Frochot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.