We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lift OK if a size 12 or less!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel to your Saves list
Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 rue Peletier, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,043 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lift OK if a size 12 or less!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Excellent location and found room clean. Shower did not have flexible fawcet so had to take off base to shower otherwise would have flooded entire bathroom. Difficult to wash hair.
Lift is very unusual to say the least. Can just fit 2 people in. If you are bigger than a size 12 then would have to go in one at a time! Certainly cannot get two in if have bags.
Plus side, excellent location and metro 2 minutes walk

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    69
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
26
80
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Splendid location, kind and helpful staff, even after 4 days we (with my 13 y. old son) did not get bored by simple breakfast (based on fresh croissant and a piece of baguette), really close to two metro stations, a Velib station (system for for renting bikes all arround the city), bus 42 (heading towards Eiffel Tower) stops by the hotel, numerous shops, restaurants etc; a visit to nearby Galeries Laffayete is great even without buying a thing, and the view from its terrace is splendid. Use the hotel's legendary elevator to experience probably the smallest cabin in your life :) Good value for the money.
Although the hotel is generally clean, and if we take a bit of neglect as an interesting, but not really disturbing fact ;) the only thing that bothered my son have been hair on the toilet seat when we entered the room. But after that - no problems at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

It is located near a metro station and 3 streets near the Opera. The price is "good", I mean, to be Paris 90E is a good price for a double-room, but the breakfast is very poor in this hotel, the staff is not as friendly as i would like to. They didn't recommend us places to eat or to visit, they only gaved us a map. The reality is that you expect much more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Every time I am in Paris, (second time in 2013), I stay at le Peletier Haussmann and by now the friendly and capable staff knows me. Also, when I have questions or want to change my dates, the staff is very cordial and quickly responds to my e-mail requests. The hotel is walking distance from the metro, Garnier Opera, large shopping stores (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps) and many restaurants. The rooms are comfortable with a fire door for added security. The elevator is unique and makes me smile for, after all Paris, though a thoroughly modern city, is in the "Old World!" It is easy and cheap to go from le Peletier Haussmann to CDG airport using the Roissybus and vice-versa. The bus stop is a comfortable walk from the hotel at the corner of Rues Scribe and Auber. The cost is currently 10 Euros, though we left on New Year's Day and it was free! I have stayed in numerous European hotels and le Peletier Haussmann has absolutely the very best WiFi and it is free. Your cell phone, iPad, computer will receive and send messages without interruption or disconnection. Therefore, the next time I am in Paris, I hope very soon, I will again choose le Peletier Haussmann.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I just love this place,very friendly and helpful staff, comfy rooms,great location, have stayed here a dozen times in the last few years and couldn't wish for a nicer stay anywhere. Theres also a great bar/ tabac called the Jean Bart over the road run by two charming brothers. Cant wait to go back..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hotel was exactly in the location I needed. For a (cheaper) Parisian hotel, the room was surprisingly large and the bed & pillow were really comfortable (and it's hard to find comfortable pillows, even in much pricier hotels). Bathroom also large. Very simple place - I was there in the fall so didn't need A/C or heat so don't know about those. Also didn't have breakfast, so I cannot comment on it. Staff was really friendly and helpful (but don't take the bus to the airport, at least not between 4 - 6:30 PM. took forever!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

clean. basic . awful view inner courtyard.very small elevator . basic breakfast . No ventilation in bathrooms. Real price should be 35 euros per night..but clearly is much higher. Reception ok. Location very good. Good for just going to bed and leaving for the whole day. TV in room, high on wall. Too few electric plugs. No air con. Humid.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel

Address: 15 rue Peletier, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,043 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, AvailPro and Agoda so you can book your Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Paris
Hotel Peletier Haussmann Opera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.