We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location..clean rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel

Save Saved
You added Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 rue Peletier, 75009 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€45 off room rate
Ranked #1,086 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great location..clean rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I only paid $115 US for a good, clean room with a great locations. Metro just around the corner and Printemps and Galleries Lafayette only a few blocks. No complaints. Tiny Elevator but it works. I was only one flight up so I used the steps most of the time.

Rooom was clean and bathroom was pretty big for Paris. I was happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    88
    52
    16
    11
See reviews for
23
71
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Even room is small, staff keeps clean. The metro takes us everywhere, many cafe near by, very good location. The front desk guys are so patient and nice, especially the Xavier boy, hot and tenative. We will back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very sweet boutique hotel, in a good area. If you are looking for standard accommodation, then this hotel is for you!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Great location for Metro and not-to-be-missed Galleries Lafayette (food, fashion and fun) and oh so very helpful and pleasant desk staff speaking perfect English. The small, clean, quiet rooms; the world's smallest elevator which causes one to climb the tightly spiralling staircase rather than use it; the slightly shabby but quite acceptable condition of the interior decor; the windows one can open onto the 6 story inside courtyard for lovely fresh air and calling up to friend's rooms; and the terrific shower pressure all lead up to a perfect Paris experience--and all for a real budget price. So happy we fell into this place and will definitely return next trip to fabulous Paris, France.
Bon jour, travelers. Treat yourself to a bit of the real thing.

Room Tip: book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Check in: This was the only bad part of my stay, the employee checking me in denied that i had a booking an attempted to send me elsewhere, was quite britlle in manner and denied that i had confirmed the booking despite me advising that i had been emailing another employee about my late arrival in the days prior to my visit. While the employee was dealing with another 2 visitors i noticed my name in the reservations book and pointed this out to him. The employee was very apologetic and we evenrually got checked-in.They looked after our cases on check-out.

Rooms: small but had everything we needed. TV, shower/bath, safe and hairdryer. The room was clean and not unlike the Tonic Hotel du Louvre where we have stayed before (except much cheaper).

Breakfast: was very basic- bread, croissants, tea coffee and fruit juice.

Location: near metro station and have good links to several sightseeing stops. Walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe and Sacre Couer. Very safe area.

I would stay here again but advise emailing or phoning to conform your reservation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

We had a nice experience in this hotel, the rooms are small but clean. No problems encountered. The staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. You have to see the smallest elevator in the world ;-) No trouble getting a good night sleep at all.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

You get what you've paid for, then you pay more :) There is an extra charge for everything, including cleaning and drink in minibar, so make sure you keep some extra cash for check out. Breakfast at 6 euro pp (half of a baguette, a croissant, butter and jam, coffee) charged extra. Rooms small and shabby but kept as clean as they can be by helpfull staff. Clean bathroom and fresh towels daily. Great location for amazing food in Rue des Martyrs and great if you want ot walk around the city, which we did and recommend. Very thin walls between the rooms, so noisy neighbours might be a problem, but the receptionists are very helpful and attentive. Paris is very expensive altogether, so you can either get a great room and pay a fortune, or pay less and get what we got, nothing special, but after all you only sleep there anyway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel

Address: 15 rue Peletier, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,086 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, AvailPro, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Paris
Hotel Peletier Haussmann Opera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.