We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price o.k. Staffs attitude very arrogant.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trinite Plaza

Save Saved
You added Trinite Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trinite Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Rue Jean-Baptiste Pigalle, 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,042 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Price o.k. Staffs attitude very arrogant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Hotel location is o.k and the price is reasonable for Paris standard. No breakfast provided but if you pay extra Euro 9, you get a very simple cold breakfast. Go buy a bread nearby is cheaper. Opposite is a convenient shop and further up, there is a Chinese food where they weight your selection.

Hotel room have no water boiler for your hot drink so must take from reception where you have to look at their arrogant face.

This is the first time, I was told off not to take photos inside the hotel lobby.

Shower is strong and hot shower available.

The lift is super small. Can only fit 2 person the most. If you have big luggages, then you have to make a few trip.

No drinking water provided. No coffee provided.

Overall, for such price, o.k lah

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejv2009, adjointe de direction at Trinite Plaza, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
I believe that there is a misunderstanding: the water in room is drinkable naturally (it is the law in France), on the other hand, we have a bar situated in the hall where you can naturally consumed by the warm drinks such as the coffeethere are the prices which are posted, you were not able not to see them I do not understand too much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    49
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
15
43
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

What a pleasant surprise. We booked through an online hotel site, looking for hotels under €100/night. This was easily the best hotel for the price we had on our trip, and nicer in some ways than some of the apartments we rented. The posted price (back of room door) is €250./night, and I'm not sure I'd be as thrilled at that rate, as there aren't really any amenities.

The only real problem I had with this property is the WiFi connection, which was dreadful. I could download some webpages but was only occasionally able to change pages within sites. Facebook wouldn't load at all. Too often I'd get "lost server connection" it would take so long to load a site.

The location is close to several Metro stops, in at least two directions. Being just down from Place Pigalle; going up the hill will take you to a boulevard of sex shops reminiscent of the worst of US cities (isn't Paris supposed to be more cultured?), on the otherhand, you are about five blocks from Moulin Rouge if that's important to you....

Going across the street from the hotet though takes you into a neighborhood rife with fantastic groceries, cafes and other shops catering to affluent young couples. Downhill and you're but a short walk to the Grand Magazin's de Paris, Printemps et al.

There are only five floors of 7 rooms each. The building sits on a corner, with only one room facing the street (not a main one) and the rest facing a residential street to the side). The hotel is not square so the rooms are not square, ours was on the corner, top floor with great views from the balcony. The style, and furnishings were nice and inexpensively modern without being tacky. The room was bright and cheerful. The bath was of an American standard, small but quite serviceable, with a tub and shower with glass doors, good water pressure and temp.

There is both a laundromat, and an interntet "cafe" within the block for travellers who might need either or both.

As of winter 2014 (a year away) they will be adding air conditioning with a major remake of the interior, which will be nice for summer visitors but it won't make the hotel any less expensive.

I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejv2009, adjointe de direction at Trinite Plaza, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
thanks for your opinion and the explication with a lot of details...we can't tell more.
Yes, maybe, you're a right with the wifi access....in few rooms , it's difficult to have a good connexion but in this case you have the lobby.
we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife, aunt and my son 10 months old visited paris for 2 days and one night and this hotel is ok, the rooms are big enough, very clean , the receptionist was helpfull ,,,,,, but,,,,, the only thing that bothered me a lot was the fact that when we arrive ( at 12.00pm) the receptionist did'nt want us to wait in the lobby until 2pm because they were going to clean or something plus it was danm raining we had to walk to the hotel like a mile because someone at the airport gave us the wrong info to get to the hotel but that's not the case ... the thing was that the receptionist was'nt very gentle when we ask if we could it wait there...i mean personally i'm a receptionist of a 3 star hotel in ROME and i know how you should behave with customers, this was the only issue the rest was great .... i would recommend this hotel but the receptionist has to understand that they have to let stay the customer in the lobby no matter what... worse if someone comes with a baby and outside it s raining ......like i said this hotel is nice even in prices but better treattment more customers ...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejv2009, adjointe de directeur at Trinite Plaza, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for you comment about your stay. It's always pleasant for us to constat your sastifaction and we enjoy to have the opportunity to share a little bit our experience with international collegue.
You perfectly all right for the attitude of the receptionnist at the moment of your check in, but why don't write it direclty in our special suggestions book (on the front desk) to have the chance to meet the manager during your stay for fixing it?
best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel's main advantage is it's location for tourists. Less than ten minutes walk from Pigalle Metro station and a couple of minutes further to Montmartre. It is relatively cheap by Parisian standards for that area but our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The room was oddly shaped and it and the bathroom were a little on the small side but that seems to be normal for Paris. The staff were courteous and efficient and all spoke English.

The only drawback was the free wi-fi which was annoyingly slow and/or intermittent at times.

One big bonus as it turned out for us is that there is a coin operated laundry only two doors down from the hotel. Otherwise, the staff and room were about what you should expect for the (Parisian) price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejv2009, adjointe de direction at Trinite Plaza, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks a lot for this message.
Our hotel is a typical parisian builing of 1900...so,it's very nice to propose the real hystoric parisian culture for our guests but it's true , you can be surprise of shap of the rooms .
For the wifi connection, we know the problem and we already contacted the opertor for that and we are waitting for the arrival of a faster ligne on the nexts months.
However, the connexion is very good on the lobby.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Trinite plaza is a great budget hotel located in central paris in Pigalle area.Extremely friendly n helpful front office and staff.Rooms are clean,cozy and simple.I enjoyed their breakfast too.On the whole a great stay and good value for money!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejv2009, adjointe de direction at Trinite Plaza, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks a lot to communicate us your satisfaction.
We try every day to contribute to make you have a good stay.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I found the hotel average to above for its price. Only fault was a very slow internet speed which made Skype calling using video virtually useless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Its a good budget hotel with spacious rooms and neat and clean ambience. Reception staff was rude on day one however other staff were decent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trinite Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinite Plaza

Address: 41 Rue Jean-Baptiste Pigalle, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,042 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinite Plaza 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel - Between Opera house and Montmartre - 3 kilometers to Paris Nord and Paris Est train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and EasyToBook so you can book your Trinite Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinite Plaza Hotel Paris
Trinite Plaza Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinite Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.