We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge du Centre Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge du Centre Hotel to your Saves list
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue Geoffroy-Marie, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #798 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful to tourists. Rooms were tiny, one lift that is for 3 people, however it will not hold two with luggage, we had to go up separately. Hallways are just wide enough for a suitcase, and when we needed to leave, staff had a trolley on the hallway, which made it very difficult. The staff were lovely and helpful about it, but it was difficult. Small shower screen over bathtub was useless and floor got wet if you showered. Had to hand hold shower to keep it inside tub! Excellent location though. Breakfasts basic but filling

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    64
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
20
53
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed in the Family room,2 adults 2 childre 9 and 14,
fairly cosy, only issue is no view from room as it faces the courtyard (peaceful though)
lack of light comming into room could have been helped if the decor was alot brighter instead of the browns used.
moulin rouge just up the road, riffel tower and notre dame all within really easy metro access,,,,,out until 11pm most nights, no trouble felt really safe.
breakfast is quite basic nothing warm.
staff friendly and welcoming, im 17 stone and held in the shower fine, no noise heard from other rooms, clean and tidy quiet hotel

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This hotel is in an excellent location and within easy walking distance to the Metro stations. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was a good size and there was plenty of hot water and a very efficient hairdryer. As we were in a busy area of a city I expected some noise but slept very well. The only minor complaint is that I would have liked more milk in the room. I loved the spiral staircase. Thank you for a lovely visit last week.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Small, clean hotel, well situated, close to the Opera. The rooms are small, shower fits a skinny person. The walls are very thin, you can hear your neighbors talking from next door. All in all, a decent experience, kind of expensive if I were to book it personally, I had the expenses covered by the company.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I highly recommend this hotel located close to rues de Montmartre et Grands Boulevards and within walking distance from Galeries Lafayette. Rooms are small but well set up and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. One thing though: soundproofing could be improved.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writting good feedback about your stay.
We have well noted your comment about soundproofing. We will have it in our minds for further renovation.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Emmanuel, manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Lodge du Centre hotel is in a terrific location, walking distance to a lot - but metro and bus access are also very close by (for when your feet get too sore!)

The reception staff are all lovely and very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff all had smiles on their faces whenever I saw them.

I upgraded from a single room (small and cozy but with poor view and very stuffy, even in Dec) to a double (possibly classed as superior) which I found to be quite spacious by Paris standards. The bed was very comfortable, there was a kettle and coffee maker and a small fridge which was very handy for a longer stay. Also, I had a lovely view over rooftops with Sacre Coeur in the distance.

Wifi was fast and reliable. CNN and BBC are the TV channels in English and handy for catching a bit of world news. I didn't try the hotel breakfast because there are numerous excellent choices around the area to grab a bite. There are also lots of grocery stores nearby (Franprix, Monop, Carrefour and small independent).

The hotel arranges shuttle service to the airport but I booked online through Viator instead as the fees are less for a solo traveler.

My only complaint is there is no soundproofing between the rooms. In the first room, my neighbors were speaking at the top of their lungs early in the morning and late at night; they may as well have been in my room because I could hear every loud screeching word! Not too pleasant. When I moved to the larger room, I couldn't hear any noise from outside (unless window was opened) but I heard a loud TV and talking from other rooms, late at night/early morning. So there seems to be exterior soundproofing but none within the building.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay.
We are very happy to read that you had a very pleasant time at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.
You had the chance to stay in one of our superior room with a great view on the Sacre Coeur.
That's true that for a long stay it's a good choise to upgrade your reservation to a more comfortable room.
I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the room next door.
We will take this point in consideration for further renovation.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Emmanuel, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariehamn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The room we had was very small and bathroom quite tiny but everything was clean. Good thing it was not summer for there was no ventilation, but radiator worked: it was nice and warm.

But since having a bad hair day in Paris is just unacceptable, I advice every woman pack her own blow-dryer in her suitcase for the one in the bathroom is really pathetic: using it made me just angry and left my hair rather damp and sad looking:(

The rooms seemed to be quite recently renovated but one forgot to make the rooms soundproof. Luckily the other guests were rather quiet.

I recommend this hotel for shoppers, or business people, not for families with small children. The decor of the hotel is not romantic, so honeymooners choose an other place;)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment about your stay.
I am very sorry that you met some trouble with the hairdryer. You should have asked for another one at the reception desk. There are some stronger one available.
Thank you for recommanding the hotel. Please note that we are offering some rooms for 3 or 4 people which can accomodate families. We also have nice superior rooms, king size bed, with a balcony facing the Folies Bergere which can be very convenient for honeymooners.
We wish you all the best.
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lodge du Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge du Centre Hotel

Address: 6 Rue Geoffroy-Marie, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge du Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Lodge du Centre and its 50 rooms near the Grands Boulevards, Grevin Museum, Folies Bergeres welcomes you in a warm atmosphere.Perfect for business and leisure travelers.Free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge du Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge du Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.