We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge du Centre Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge du Centre Hotel to your Saves list
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue Geoffroy-Marie, 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #748 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel located close to rues de Montmartre et Grands Boulevards and within walking distance from Galeries Lafayette. Rooms are small but well set up and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. One thing though: soundproofing could be improved.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    51
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
36
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lodge du Centre hotel is in a terrific location, walking distance to a lot - but metro and bus access are also very close by (for when your feet get too sore!)

The reception staff are all lovely and very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff all had smiles on their faces whenever I saw them.

I upgraded from a single room (small and cozy but with poor view and very stuffy, even in Dec) to a double (possibly classed as superior) which I found to be quite spacious by Paris standards. The bed was very comfortable, there was a kettle and coffee maker and a small fridge which was very handy for a longer stay. Also, I had a lovely view over rooftops with Sacre Coeur in the distance.

Wifi was fast and reliable. CNN and BBC are the TV channels in English and handy for catching a bit of world news. I didn't try the hotel breakfast because there are numerous excellent choices around the area to grab a bite. There are also lots of grocery stores nearby (Franprix, Monop, Carrefour and small independent).

The hotel arranges shuttle service to the airport but I booked online through Viator instead as the fees are less for a solo traveler.

My only complaint is there is no soundproofing between the rooms. In the first room, my neighbors were speaking at the top of their lungs early in the morning and late at night; they may as well have been in my room because I could hear every loud screeching word! Not too pleasant. When I moved to the larger room, I couldn't hear any noise from outside (unless window was opened) but I heard a loud TV and talking from other rooms, late at night/early morning. So there seems to be exterior soundproofing but none within the building.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariehamn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

The room we had was very small and bathroom quite tiny but everything was clean. Good thing it was not summer for there was no ventilation, but radiator worked: it was nice and warm.

But since having a bad hair day in Paris is just unacceptable, I advice every woman pack her own blow-dryer in her suitcase for the one in the bathroom is really pathetic: using it made me just angry and left my hair rather damp and sad looking:(

The rooms seemed to be quite recently renovated but one forgot to make the rooms soundproof. Luckily the other guests were rather quiet.

I recommend this hotel for shoppers, or business people, not for families with small children. The decor of the hotel is not romantic, so honeymooners choose an other place;)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment about your stay.
I am very sorry that you met some trouble with the hairdryer. You should have asked for another one at the reception desk. There are some stronger one available.
Thank you for recommanding the hotel. Please note that we are offering some rooms for 3 or 4 people which can accomodate families. We also have nice superior rooms, king size bed, with a balcony facing the Folies Bergere which can be very convenient for honeymooners.
We wish you all the best.
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I am here now ,the room is surprising small but clean,it located in closed to restaurants, metro station and paris opera .
The breakfast is ok but if you are looking for scramble, forget it , because you cant find eggs in breakfast.
Friendly staff and good hospitality . Very small bathroom and lift are looking for you too.

Room Tip: The room in back zone is better for sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.
We know our rooms are not so large but have the standard size for Parisian 3 stars hotels.
As we are unfortunately unable to change it at this time we try to compensate by welcome and service.
Best regards
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I payd 220 € per night.
Pro: Central location, no beggars, no robbers, good acces to metro and bus, a few good restaurants in walking distance, clean rooms, nice staff, supermarkets nearby, complementary coffee and tee in the room, close to gare de nord.
Cons: prices could be lower, rooms are very small, the noise from the garbage machine in the morning, the suppliers for the supetmarket, and the other rooms is quite loud, there was no heating, small elevator, weird staircase, averege breakfast, etc. (Most of this cons are common in Paris).

In my next visit i will stay outside paris : bigger rooms, no noise, fresh air but longer distances.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the area. The Hotel is lucky to be located in the center of Paris close to the main attractions : Opera, Grands Stores, Montmartre, Louvre Museum.
Rue Geoffroy Marie is usually quiet nevertheless for more tranquility we also have rooms on the backyard.
Even if you saying that you prefere to stay outside Paris we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the heart of Paris.
Best regards
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Area nice, close to everything including metros, gare du nord. Quite many cafés, bars, lunch places.

Staff friendly. My room was nothing like the other pictures here. Quite bad shape with loose wallpapers, very small shower. No free water.

Didn't try the breakfast.

So overall a quite standard three star hotel in Paris...

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.
We are happy that you enjoyed the welcome and the area of the hotel.
I am sorry that you didnot like the room.
All rooms have new wallpaper from 2013 so I am a bit surprise that you found it quite bad shape with loose wallpapers. Nevertheless we have well noted your comment and we will take it in consideration for our future works.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We had a wonderfull stay (2 nights) at Hotel The Lodge du Centre.The room was very clean, breakfast, including fresh fruit, was varied and tasty. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. They all spoke English although we (realy!) tried to speak French with them ;-).
Across the street is a supermarket. Metro stop Cadet is nearby.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very good rating and comments.
We are pleased to read that your had a great stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge du Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge du Centre Hotel

Address: 6 Rue Geoffroy-Marie, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge du Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Lodge du Centre and its 50 rooms near the Grands Boulevards, Grevin Museum, Folies Bergeres welcomes you in a warm atmosphere.Perfect for business and leisure travelers.Free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge du Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge du Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.