We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge du Centre Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Lodge du Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue Geoffroy-Marie, 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #702 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Murwillumbah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just want to say what a wonderful experience it has been staying here. This is my husband and my first time to Paris. The room though not big has been good and the service of the staff outstanding. Faysal on the front desk has been such a fountain of knowledge and so incredibly helpful. All hotels need a Faysal. Quite central to most things. It has been a great stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
22
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a typical 3 star city hotel - basic, old and quite dingy. However it was clean and the staff on reception went out of their way to be helpful and solve the couple of small problems we had. Breakfast tended to be chaotic as there is very little room for the buffet and the guests, The lady who was on duty seemed to be trying to handle the stocking of items for the buffet on her own, plus clear the tables. She did request help from the front desk a couple of times but this seemed to be the norm both mornings rather than an exception. We were left wondering of they were trying to cut staffing costs but at the cost of customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear NZcouple_12,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

Hotel has been partially renovated. We still have a few rooms to do and also the corridors.

I am very sorry about your experience at the breakfast time. Please note we are not cut staffing cost. There are 2 ladies each morning.

Our breakfast room can accomodate around 30 people at the same time. Nevertheless and mainly during the weekend it happens that most of the guests come at the same time between 9 and 10. Our team always does its best to make this rush goes as smoothly as possible.

We hope you had a safe trip back.

Best regards

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I wandered around Paris for two hours looking for a reasonably priced but nice place to stay after our apartment rental was rudely cancelled the day of our arrival. It was a busy time in Paris and everything was either booked or very expensive for the quality of rooms. The Lodge provided us with short notice rooms and I thought they were lovely. The room was good, one slight stain on the sheets, but other then that it was clean and comfortable.

The staff was nice and helpful. We had a miscommunication about our length of stay and they refunded us the cost with no fuss at all.

I was very pleased with the room, the location and the cost. I would definitely stay here again. I didn't take a photo of the room, but we stayed in the room with the white sheets with a dark brown throw over the foot of the bed, and it is exactly as the photo posted by the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Judy_Schmidt,

Thank you very much for your good comments. I hope you had a pleasant time in Paris despite the trouble met with your appartment rental.

I am sorry for the slight stain on your sheets. I will ask the housekeeper staff to be more wakeful.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was impressed by the size of the bathroom - very spacious. The service was friendly and efficient. Great location within walking distance of Gard du Nord and the Tuileries and Louvre etc. There is a useful mini supermarket across the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear MiniKingman,

Thank you very much for writting about your stay.

Your good comments encourage us to work harder to offer always the best welcome.

Best regards

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room was tiny but very clean and efficient. Staff was friendly, patient and always had a corkscrew available for us to borrow. Good location to walk almost anywhere. Only thing I can say is that the room could use a fan, since it can get quite stuffy and it was only May.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Lindzeh,

Thank your for your feedback about your stay at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

You stayed in a Classique room and may be next time you can consider to book a superior room.
This room is larger and with air-conditionning.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I went to Paris this weekend for a christening and saw this hotel online. It is in a good location about 15-20 min walk from gate du nord, about 35 min walk from the Champs Elysees but with lots of metro stations within 3 minute walk. The room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom was exactly what I needed. Very reasonably priced, especially as Paris is usually very expensive. The only annoyance is the same as almost every hotel in Paris which is the walls are thin so you can hear people in adjacent rooms very easily.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ricaxa,

Thank you for writting about your stay at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

I am very pleased to read that your experience was as expected.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed for three night at Lodge du Centre and had a superb time. The hotel is very clean, helpful staff and a great breakfast with a grand selection of goodies. It is located close to the metro station Grand Boulevards which made it very easy to go where ever we felt like. The area is cozy and has its selection of bars and restaurants.

As other travellers have pointed out the elevator is tiny. But except from that we had a great stay and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Josefin B,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Lodge du Centre and for recommanding the Hotel Lodge du Centre to other travellers.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge du Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge du Centre Hotel

Address: 6 Rue Geoffroy-Marie, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge du Centre Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The soul of Josephine Baker still hangs over the Hotel Lodge du Centre. Coming out of the Folies Bergere, she was only few steps away from her room overlooking the Sacred Heart.The hotel is perfectly located at the heart of a triangle formed by Opera Garnier, Montmartre and Louvre Museum. Two minutes from Grands Boulevards neighborhood, one of Paris’most vibrant area, you will be charmed by shops, restaurants, theaters and museums (Musée Grévin, Grand Rex, Folies Bergère...)The Hotel Lodge du Centre offers 50 cozy rooms, and proposes all facilities for enjoying a perfect stay: continental-style buffet breakfast served every morning, bar, room service, free Internet access…Our multilingual staff, perfectly up on what to do in Paris, is always keen on answering guests’questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Lodge du Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge du Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.